Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Posted May 25, 2015
It wasn't the best part of town but we felt safe and comfortable in this room. It is very noisy at night which didn't bother us too much because we like to be out late as well but it might be too loud for those who want a quiet visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Starting from the front desk, they weren't all that friendly. The room was nice and clean, beds were really comfy. At night it was kind of loud outside, woke me up twice. The only thing i kinda was upset about i was 2mins late checking out and they called me saying i need to check out the cleaning staff is waiting outside, really? But overall I enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and got what i needed to get done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It was near Santa Monica.
Cons: I think the smoking rooms should be close to the street not the non-smoking rooms.
Location: I liked that it was near nice shopping centers and beach.
It was a great value. I liked that it was close to the beach. I really liked the free breakfast. It was near a very nice mall. It was nice that the parking was free too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: None
The bed fell like 1 million people slept on it. It sags badly in the middle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apparence moyen de l'hotel quartier peu accueillan

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Chambre propre et confortable
Location: Pas accueillant, doit rester à l'hotel le soir
Personel sympathique Chambre bien et tres propre L'apparence de l'hotel est peu accueillante et le quartier est peu invitant et ne donne pas envie de sortir de l'hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san Diego, CA

Scary

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The location was sketchy and it took about an hour to get my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA, USA

Worst reception staff

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We have confirmed reservation then the guy in reception asked us to cancel it with expedia and do it direct with him ?? We called expedia and they talked to him and he was very rude to the lady of expedia and he even hang the phone in her face. However, Expedia lady keep pushing with him till she manage to get us checked in. It took us abt an hour and half on this drama. We are also coming to file a complain on the hotel for hiring such stuff. Stay away don't ever go their.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wareham, MA

Average Accommodations

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The room and its amenities were nice and clean.
I booked this hotel room, so I could rest for a few hours before a red-eye flight. If you are driving, it's difficult to get in/out of the driveways. The area is a bit battered, but the hotel interior was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Simple

Posted Mar 12, 2015
It was nice and simple. Checking in time 30 min. Will be honest that Internet was not working good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tin-An

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels