Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly good accommodations for this price point

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean rooms, friendly staff, good parking.
Cons: I didn't have any problems with the hotel so I have no cause to call for improvement.
Location: NoHo doesn't have the tourist feel of Hollywood or the class of other near by areas, but it is a fun artsy community with a lot of good dining & bars
The hotel was clean, right off Lankershim, and while the neighborhood may appear a bit suspect, I lived down the street from here a few years ago for a while and it is absolutely fine. I was happy with the parking which is right under the hotel. One side you have to double park and if you get one of those spots you have to leave the keys at the desk. The room was clean and in good shape. No complaints there. The staff was friendly. I really have no complaints about this place I'd recommend it if you need a decent clean hotel room to stay in for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from az

Nice hotel but watch your belongings

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms were good size, beds were decent and it was fairly quiet
Cons: We would have liked to have had a pool, I didn't think to check when booking.
Location: It is only about 5 miles from universal studios which is where we were going
The hotel was nice, clean, decent continental breakfast, the only trouble we had was my son had to change rooms on our second day, he left his iPad in the room, room service found it but it took us 18 hours for them to finally admit they had it and return, at first they said it was not there, after much ado they finally gave it back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jacquelyn Olson from Burbank airport

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and the staff were warm and welcoming. The atmosphere was nice and the staff were helpful with questions. The rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless and spacious. Also, the rooms were bright and up to date. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Atascadero

Nice hotel not so nice neighborhood

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Hotel was nice, clean, breakfast was good but very small kitchen. Staff was in kitchen stocking and tidying up made it difficult to move around with too many people. Neighborhood was a little sketchy but parking was pretty safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo, on

Great hotel close to sight seeing

Posted Nov 17, 2013
We stayed here for one night during our visit to la. Staff was good and made a nice recommendation for near by thai food restaurant. Also continental breakfast was a good plus point with a decent options to eat. The room in the breakfast area to make your waffles, toasts, coffee was little on the small side but overall not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the price, however.......

Posted Nov 9, 2013
the hotel is very good for the price, the only criticism is the immediate area, an industrial area which I was warned about in reviews before I booked anyway. parking is fine if you don't mind leaving keys with reception as sometimes double parking is necessary. it is handy for the freeway and a 10min bus ride away from the metro line which will get you to Hollywood or downtown in a very short time. I used the hotel while at the breeders cup world championship horse races at santa anita park which was only 30 mins away by the freeway. if I went again though I would probably pay extra and stay in Pasadena which is a far nicer area, and nearer to the track.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, not very good location

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and wi-fi
It was not in the best location, too far from LAX and most of the attractions. Was not on the bus line.