Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel has some good looking room toward the main street, which I suppose they are clean inside. But it also has rooms in the back that are old and arranged like a motel, old carpet and not clean at all. If you are booking with the hotel, make sure to ask for the street-view room, which seems nice from outside and hope they are clean inside as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig

Romantic Getaway Spoiled by Mismanagement

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was my girlfriend's birthday and we planned a romantic getaway. When I made the reservation, I requested a room with a view overlooking the marina. Called the hotel to verify my request and they said nothing was guaranteed and they'd do what they can based on availability. One month before reservation I called to follow up, two weeks before I called to follow up, then one week before I called to follow up and they confirmed they had me booked in a room with a view of the marina on an upper floor. The day of the reservation I called and reconfirmed they said I was in a room with a view. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk said they decided to move me to a first floor room on the other side of the hotel because a loud group was staying in the tower. We were late for our dinner reservations so I didn't have time to argue. After our evening out when we arrived in the room we found it to be extremely hot. The A/C was the loudest unit I've ever heard, clearly the compressor inside was in need of maintenance. Every time the A/C turned on it would wake the dead. Not to mention this extremely loud and squeaky gate right outside our room that would slam shut and shake the building every time some passed through. Needless to say we didn't sleep all night and it made for a miserable stay. Contacted the hotel manager but never got a call back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mavis

Old Hotel - Good Food

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom floor not very clean. Not enough towels, no doors on closet, bare essentials for bath. Old hotel - needs inside work. Poor TV stations. Comfortable chairs and good lighting. Nice balcony. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Wouldn't try walking it, however. Attached restaurant fantastic. Good food, very reasonable priced and a delicious free breakfast. Gr8 service. Can't say enough about the great restaurant. Wonder why the restaurant is not frequented by large crowds. Maybe location. Obviously hotel depends and caters to weddings, parties, meetings and treats guests accordingly. Not the best of service unless you're with a group. Plenty of parking. Well insulated from street noise. No blackout curtains.Vanity in combined shower, tub, toilet small room. Nice sized countertop. Noticed greasy looking marks one night on sheets on one of the beds. Beds are hard. All in all, OK, but would have no reason to want to stay there again except for that great restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GAfrom Kelowna, BC

Good value for money

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was great
Cons: Lobby was freezing
Location: Good location. Stuff to walk to and nice scenery
Good location for Long Beach. Quick to get everywhere. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh choices. Trader Joe's nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eleanor S.

Problem with room heat

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lot of trouble getting the room warm to start but then it got too hot in the night. The heating system clearly did not work well. There is no longer shuttle service to the airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfort, condition, and maintanance

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the people were friendly. There were several conditions that should be corrected. The sliding glass doors allowed wind to come into the room and the wall heater was very noisy. The ice machine was near and was also very noisy. The toilet had water running and the screwes for the drapes came out to the ceiling when the drapes were gently pulled back. The building needs repair inside and outside. Location of the building is close to major roads and cities. Oatmeal was consistently cold each morning. The room booked was not the first room given to me. The room was then changed but should have been correct the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, best hot tub ever, great price and location, good breakfast included
2 out of 5
Recommended
by tom

not good

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not very good, the staff was poorly trained and the desk person was not on his game.