Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Very close to the walk of fame. 7 minutes away.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was a nice stay, the staff was wonderful. I was looking for a bible they didn't have one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Heart of Hollywood

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Small rooms but cozy and clean. All the staff was great. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money,

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good value for money; great location for money, -"windows" towards hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Stay here but eat somewhere else!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Our stay at the hotel was just fine. The bed was comfortable and the pool area was very nice, although we could not utilize it, because the pool and spa closed at 9pm. Our only major disappointment was the "Spice Cafe" which was connected to our hotel through the lobby. It was perhaps the worst breakfast I have ever eaten. Seriously. My daughter ordered the french toast which was awful. I didn't even know french toast could be bad. None of us enjoyed our food at all. The coffee was also terrible. There was one server and we had a hard time getting anything much from him even though he wasn't even busy. There is a donut shop a half block away. If you are in a hurry to find something, do yourself a favor and go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great everything!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, pool
Cons: N/A
Location: Hollywood Bowl is walking distance!
I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. Expedia mistakenly listed the room as one with 2 doubles, but when I checked in they had a room with just a king bed and a pullout. Pedro at the front desk immediately apologized for the mistake and provided free parking to make up for the confusion. The front desk staff also called a few minutes after I had checked in to see if the pull-out was satisfactory, and offered a roll-away bed in addition in case it was not. Overall the staff was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Calgary

Good location.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Not the most friendly of staff, with the exception of one. Room wasn't stocked very well..situated in a good area, close to where we had to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shell from Australia

Nice hotel close to Hollywood Blvd

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Safe and secure. Close to everything. The food in the hotel cafe was excellent.
Location: Convenience store close by for supplies.
Rooms were lovely and very clean.... Short walk to Hollywood Blvd. No problem with checking in early.
2 out of 5
by lucy from AZ

Need Updated

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: What I liked was the staff really nice and pleasant.
Cons: Place need to update. Carpeting and more.
Location: We only stayed for 1 night but the location is close to everything and that is a plus.
Staff were friendly and helpful! Room are small, smells really bad, dark and need to replace carpeting. We only stayed for 1 night at these hotel and not planning to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lannie from San Diego

Great place!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Hollywood Bowl. It's about half a block away and was so easy to walk up for my concert.
Cons: New carpeting. It's stained and just looked dirty.
Location: Hollywood Bowl, museum across the street, Hollywood Blvd, Kodak and Chinese Theaters, Magic Castle as well as shopping and restaurants.
I've stayed at the Best Western Plaza Inn a few times on concert trips. It's less than a mile away from Hollywood Bowl and the perfect place if you're visiting town. Reasonable price (I booked early at $175 after taxes) and close to the Kodak and Chinese theaters. Staff was very nice, rooms were quiet and clean. Not super deluxe but the amenities are good and my bed was very comfortable. My only complaint would be the carpeting in the room. It just looks old and stained. Other than that I would definitely recommend this Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francis from Orange County

Great location next to Hollywood Bowl

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Goggle Maps
Cons: New windows to reduce noise levels.
Location: Hollywood Bowl, Mann's Chinese Theater, Shopping, Restaurants
Great location between Hollywood Bowl and Hollywood Blvd. 10 minute walk to both. Motel is dated but is in good condition. Staff is responsive and friendly. Room and bedding in good condition. Lots of street noise.