Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kaitlin from Regina SK Canada

Great way to experience Hollywood!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to attractions that we wanted to see, fantastic staff
Location: Grauman's Chinese Theater, El Capitain Theater, Walk of Fame, museums, restaurants, anything that you could possibly want to see in Hollywood!
Great way to check out Hollywood for a bit of a lower rate. 8 minute walk from the Walk of Fame, Chinese Theater, Dolby Studios, etc. The walk turned out to be one of the treats of the trip! It is downhill from the hotel to Hollywood Blvd, which makes it pretty leisurely, and the weather is perfect so you definitely don't mind being outside. If you're tired at the end of your day of walking, its a $5 or less cab ride back to the hotel. Food was great at the in-house cafe, but the service was a little bit lacking. The night maintenance man was a super sweet guy, and we always enjoyed having a quick chat with him on our way home in the evening - I feel bad that I never learned his name!! We never made it to the pool, but it looked very nice from the walk ways! Lots of great tanning spots! Thanks, Best Western Hollywood Plaza for hosting us! I hope we'll be back soon :)
3 out of 5
by Don from Toronto, Canada

Fine Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This is a fine hotel located a short 10-minute walk from Hollywood Blvd. The room was clean (and cleaned daily) and comfortable. My main gripe, which is not the fault of the hotel, is the considerable traffic noise. Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper. The only other issue I had was that the hotel restaurant didn't open on time the one morning I needed to have a quick bite to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - damp room

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Room condition. Everything needs to be updated. Better ventilation, the wall needed to be repaired, etc.
Location: Great location & near most everything. Walking distance to all attractions.
2 night stay...Beginning with the positive notes...good location, needed to be near the Dolby Theater - so was very convenient. Staff was very nice. Now for the down side...Room price was high considering the condition of the room. Room smelled & felt damp, carpet was damp the entire stay. Old water damage on the wall outside the shower/next to the bed. Coffee maker very dusty inside & out. TV had static on every channel. I was quite disappointed & won't be staying at this hotel he next time we return to Hollywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Boston

Fun Vacation in Hollywood!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The location, the Service, Cleanliness, and the Hotel Staff.
Cons: The Jacuzzi was not hot enough, the fee for Rental car parking and the Restaurant, Spice, was overpriced.
Location: The location is the best !! The Hollywood Walk of Fame, Shops, restaurants. We were able to see 3 Hollywood Premiers within walking distance.
We stayed at the Best Western Hollywood Plaza for 5 nights. It is a great location !! it is so close to Hollywood Blvd. The Pool and Jacuzzi are nice, although the Jacuzzi could have been a little warmer. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were clean. The service was good. I was charged a fee to park my rental car of $15 a day, and I was not told about it. I wish I had been told!! We did not eat at the restaurant Spice, so cannot rate it. Overall, we had a really enjoyable stay. It is not a fancy hotel, but it is sufficient and clean. The location is excellent!! we could have stayed without a rental car, we were so close to Hollywood BLVD, and the Walk of Fame, The Gruman Theatre, Capital Records, Hollywood High School, and many shops and restaurants. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Toronto

Convenient location.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: Maids were loud in the morning, woke us up each day talking loudly to each other right outside our room.
Location: Runyon Canyon Park within walking distance, a nice hiking spot in the Hills.
This was exactly what we were looking for, within walking distance to Hollywood Ave/ attractions, shuttle service available as well. Rooms were clean, nothing fancy, included a fridge, blow dryer etc. Pool was too cold to swim, but otherwise worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lonnie from austrailia

The hotel is fantastic! We had a great experience

Posted Mar 5, 2014
We had no problems at all with this hotel service was wonderful showers gad amazing pressure and very comfortable we has nothing but nice things to say :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little loud

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This place has everything you need -- laundry, wireless and coffee. But it is a little loud with the rooms right over the cars, and everything seems a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from from Surrey

Quick and easy walk to Hollywood Boulevard

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Its location to the main areas.
Location: It was a pleasant 5 minute walk to the avenue of stars, the Chinese and Dolby theatres, Hard Rock Café, all the tour pick ups and shopping mall.
Ideally located for a short walk into the town and the sights, lots of tours and everything was at hand and accessible. Hotel staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andie from Palm Springs CA

Treat after class

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: the soft bed and the great shower/tub
Location: you can walk to the Hollywood Bowl or to Hollywood Blvd.
I come into town once a week for a class at UCLA and it is a pleasure to check in here, take a shower, go to class and then come back "home" and fall into a soft cozy bed. I love the location, the comfort and the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014