Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hollywood Bowl Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: You can't beat the location
For the price it was good; the location is great if you're going to concert; within walking distance to the Hollywood bowl; room was clean but could use a renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Inn had a continuous supply of lemon water in the reception area which is good idea especially in a hot summer day.
David was very helpful and patient with me when I had to make last minute changes to my bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very close to the Hollywood Bowl

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I stayed with my family. We went to The Mariachi festival. I am glad we only walked a couple of blocks and we reached the destination. If I go to another Hollywood Bowl event, I will stay again. Staff is very professional. Room very clean and has a refrigerator & microwave. I appreciate the area being well lit when we were walking back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Alles in Allem, gutes Hotel für die Durchreise. Gute Ausgangslage für Yosemite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to Hollywood Bowl

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to Hollywood Bowl, the value (as oppose to other hotels in that general area), polite staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hollywood/Highland Complex Red Line Dolby Theatre Shopping Restaurants Hollywood Bowl Runyon Canyon
I was attending a concert at Hollywood Bowl and hotel is less than 5 min walking distance to the venue. The hotel itself was great. The room was decent size for 1 or 2 people (full size bed), very clean and quiet. The staff also was very nice and always greeting you when arrive or leaving. Hollywood/Highland, Walk of Fame, Red Line station and anything else you'd need is also all within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy, but good location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Located between the Hollywood Bowl and the TCL Chinese Theatre, there's a lot of traffic trying to get in and out of the hotel. Parking is tight, but always found a spot. Rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen

Beste Lage um Hollywood/Walk of Fame

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Beste Lage um Hollywood und den Walk of Fame zu betrachten. Auf dem Gang zum Walk of Fame kann man sich auch gleich das Hop on Hop Off Ticket sichern. Sehr nettes Personal und saubere Zimmer, auch das freie WLAN funktioniert gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Location Location Lication

Posted Jun 15, 2015
If you want to be within walking distance of the Hollywood Bowl then this hotel us for you. On the pricey side for how old and dated the hotel is but you just can't beat the location. And the on-site restaurant was perfect for breakfast and a late night drink
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Steps from sunset and Hollywood blvd

Posted May 16, 2015
No complaints served its purpose- close to attractions and a comfy place to rest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Value for money. Old but clean and tidy.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs an update
Location: Close to the central heart of Hollywood Blvd.
Good location. Value or money. Would be great for families looking for inexpensive accommodation. Clean and tidy with friendly staff. Walk to Hollywood Blvd. Very helpful shuttle service available from reception that will take you to Universal studios, Disneyland, Santa Monica etc.