Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to sleep, don't stay here.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Save yourself some trouble and pay an extra few dollars to stay at either of the 2 hotels next door. Half the lights did not work, was in a noisy location, many of the guest were extremely noisy and I felt unsafe. I would not recommend this property to family or friends. However if you are looking for the cheapest- this would be it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

great central location great room great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: room and staff
Cons: nothing all good
Location: very short walk to walk of fame dolby theater , chinese theater shops restaurants public transport
best spot to stay in hollywood , staff were fantastic so helpful and cheerful, rooms very comfy and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for 1 room, 1 night, 2 beds. Not what I got.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everyone I dealt with was rude and argumentative. I do not recommend this place to at all.
When I checked in I was given a room with 1 bed. I showed the girl at the front my confirmation for 2 beds but she said it was Expedia's fault, there was nothing she could do they were sold out. It was a king bed so, whatever, my friend and I shared the bed. When I checked out the girl at the front desk asked if I would be checking in again that afternoon. I replied no, my reservation was only for 1 night. She told me the reservation was for 2 nights. I showed her my confirmation that said I booked 1 night. Expedia has no record of me booking 2 nights. She said she would cancel the 2nd night, I paid for parking, checked out, and left with a receipt showing my only charge was for parking. Few days later I saw an unexpected charge from this hotel. I called and was told I was charged more because I extended my stay. I assured them I did not extend my stay nor did I authorize that charge. They insisted I stayed 2 nights when I can prove I was nowhere near LA on the 2nd night. I assured them I stayed 1 night, then went home. They kept arguing their computer said otherwise and rudely asked how else would they have my info if I didn't authorize the 2nd night. I told them that they had my info because I stayed 1 night and they charged me for parking. They finally stopped arguing and gave a refund when I asked why the girl proceeded to charge my card for a 2nd night after she saw my confirmation for 1 night, said she would handle it, and checked me out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Hooray for Hollywood

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Hollywood's tourist attractions and public transport. Windows that open. Pool Helpful staff Iced water in the lobby
Cons: Would have loved to have been able to boil some water for a cup of tea, but only a coffee maker available. Had to buy tea in restaurant downstairs.
Location: Walking distance to many Hollywood attractions. Few minutes walk to various tour buses, Hollywood/Highland Metro rail station, Hollywood Blvd, etc.
Secure, comfortable accommodation almost right in the heart of a lot of what Hollywood has to offer to tourists. Handy to transport, shops, theatres, cinemas, tour buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Clean. Not too pricy. Nice little restaurant downstairs is convenient for breakfast.
Cons: The only real downside to this hotel is noise from traffic on the street, but it's not like the hotel can do much about that.
Location: Hollywood Walk Of Fame, Chinese & Egyptian theates.
I've stayed here two years running during the TCM Classic Film Festival and will likely stay here again. It's well-located but much cheaper than the hotels closer to Hollywood Boulevard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Clean and close to Hollywood blvd

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Three friends and I booked a room for the night to celebrate a bachelorette party. We got the deluxe room with 2 double beds and it was just the right amount of space. There were stains on the carpet but no weird smells. The only real complaint we had was the dim lighting. Everything else was fine. I would highly suggest this place if you're not trying to be fancy but still want some where clean to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, ON

Not what we expected, but *very* satisfactory!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff! They were so friendly and helpful! Also loved the location! Right in the heart of Hollywood and easy access to EVERYTHING!
Cons: The lack of TV channels in the room was pretty disappointing. No PPV either. We'd hoped to watch a movie one night in the hotel room before bedtime.
Location: A 5min walk from Hollywood Blvd; a 10 minute drive to Universal Studios & 20mins from Warner Bros Studios. Couldn't have been a better location!
They allowed us to check in a few hours early as we were travelling from out of country. The staff was very friendly - both the day & nighttime staff. The room was a lot smaller than we'd originally expected but we really only used it for sleeping as we were on the go the whole time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao luis , Ma

Ótima localizacao

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Muito bem localizado , a dificuldade ficou somente pela Limpesa do quarto porque existe um código para a arrumadeira vir , porém apos 4 dias ainda não descobri qual era, mas de resto tudo muito agradável, há lembrando o café da manhã muito caro e ruim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
This hotel owns excellent location, which is close to Hollywood Ave and Sunset Blvd. The price is ok but the room is a little bit small. Staffs are nice and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vic, AUS

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Excellent location to Hollywood sites such as Universal Studios. Short walk to Metro line. Super friendly staff who were very helpful with bookings and advice.