Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harish

nice hotel, quiet

Posted May 13, 2014
great place, i only stayed at night while out all day, but was quiet, clean and functional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mendy from kfar saba, israel

Recommended

Posted Apr 8, 2014
A good location, near highway and local services. Staff and amenities are more than adequate. Price is very reasonable compared to other motels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap, and friendly

Posted Mar 29, 2014
I was very pleased with my recent stay here! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was extremely clean. I definitely got bang for my buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Ca

Construction

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Everything was great but the downside was construction was going on in the rooms by mine. It began at 8 am so it was not nice to wake up next to sawing. Other than that all was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from panorama city ca

Decent for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Price ok hotel very clean and nice except for the towels very old and stained and pillows too cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandi from San Diego CA

Best Western Pasadena

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The room was clean and nice. The table and two chairs are to big for the space they are in. Overall it was nice. The complimentary breakfast wasn't bad either.
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Bend, OR

Not too close to the scenic parts of Pasadena

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Economical and it served the purpose of having a place to stay.
Cons: Re-do the rooms with newer materials.
Location: Old Pasadena about four miles away. Huntington Library about three miles, and the LA Arboretum about two miles away.
The hotel is functional and serves its purpose well. Not much beyond that. I don't know if my room had once been a smoking room or smelled off from aging materials (rug, curtains, etc.). The sense was that of an old hotel which would benefit from a re-do. Though not terribly far from Old Pasadena and the lovelier areas of that town it's not in a charming area which isn't conducive to wanting to get out and walk anywhere nearby. The room was comfortable, clean, quiet, and the hotel was easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Rose Bowl

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and we had a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mars from p

Rose parade

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Advertised to be in the heart of the rose parade. It was two miles away..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014