Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Needs some work on cleanliness

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to lots of places
Cons: Cleanliness!!!
We stayed 2 nights about a week apart after going to San Diego. The first night we arrived, we quickly checked in and was greeted with bottled water and cookies. Nice touch. The lobby is very small. The fire door on the elevator makes it seem uninviting. We got to our room and it seemed quite spacious with an odd layout. Not really much space to put your luggage. No hotel luggage rack to place your bags on, so we had to put them on the sofa. Beds were good. Checked for bed bug signs... CLEAR. Then the nasty stuff... Grabbed a hand towel and there was a long strand of hair on it. Then when the kids went into the shower, there was a hair ball on the floor. This totally turned us off. My wife saw a stain on the comforter... we don't want to know what that's from. It was late. No time to complain In the morning we grabbed some breakfast and it was good. Turkey sausages, "fake" scrambled eggs. Better than what we were expecting. Our second night, the room was cleaner. Checked for bed bugs... CLEAR. No stains on the comforter. Everything seemed cleaner, but I did find a strand from a broom on the floor. No time to stay for breakfast, we had a early day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Palm Coast, FL

Much nicer than expected, good value.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Easy check-in and parking. Nice room, larger than expected. Very good price. Excellent breakfast offerings and very attentive staff.
Cons: The only thing I can remotely complain about were the pillows...lumpy and uncomfortable.
Very nice experience. I will definitely stay here whenever I return to Torrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing quite right

Posted May 20, 2014
The room had a soggy carpet between the bed and air conditioner. Moving to another room was not an option since they were fully booked. Coffee maker broken - had to get another one. The staff was not unfriendly, but not particularly friendly. The room was small compared to other suite hotels. Even though they have a small kitchenette, there are no glassware or dishware provided. Not all that bad, but I will definitely not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marianne from Northern California

Great place to stay!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The suite and the quietness.
Cons: Provide a safe in the room.
Location: Beach
I really enjoyed my stay. It was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great for starting the day. Parking was free. I would use this hotel again when I am in the area. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from Peterborough, UK

Good hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. The actual room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from Vaughan, Ontario

Ideal Location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Every employee working at this location were very friendly and helpful. As soon as we walked through the door we were greeted by a kind young gentleman, Gonzalo who pointed out a local restaurant the Lazy Dog. The breakfast was also good with an assortment of fruits, cereals, bread, eggs, sausages and bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Estelle from Sacramento

Minutes from everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed. I will definitely stay here again. Reasonably priced, clean updated rooms. Friendly service. All around nice stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry Yost from Oceanside, Ca.

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francis from Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia.

Fantastic Value, Great LA base.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Have just returned from a one month trip to the USA - NY, Atlanta, Las Vegas, Anahiem and Los Angeles. We've stayed at BW Avita six times over the last three years, varying amounts of time from 4 nights to 10 nights which obviously means we certainly find it hard to fault as good all round accommodation option for LA and surrounds. Friendly staff, a fabulous breakfast and rooms that are modern and comfortable, not old fashioned make us keep coming back. Laundry, fitness centre are so there as well. Redondo Beach, Hermosa and other South Bay locations are right by and we also usually do have a hire car and so also find it a central location that suits us and is close enough to drive in to a Lakers game or around LA & Hollywood or even down to Anahiem and Disneyland which is usually around an hours drive. LAX is about 20-40 mins depending on traffic and the DelAmo shopping centre is walking distance as well. Quality and conditions of rooms etc are fine, whilst not 5star Hilton its certainly more than adequate and if you shop around and look/wait for the best rate can turn out to be extremely good value for money. We'll be staying again next time we visit LA!