Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Ohio

Comfortable & reasonable hotel near Beverly Hills.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating. The hotel was clean, bright and comfortable. The area was nice to walk through, clean & safe. 1 word: Relaxing.
Cons: Glasses would be our preference over plastic cups in the room.
Location: Easy to walk to restaurants, drug stores and various shops. Plenty of spas in the immediate area in which to treat yourself to relaxing make overs.
We had an enjoyable two days at the Best Western Carlyle Inn in Los Angeles. We selected the hotel because it was near the Saban Theater on Wilshire Boulevard, which was what brought us to CA. The hotel staff were courteous and extremely accommodating. Our room was very clean, bright with natural light and quiet. We did not hear noise from the other guests. We slept very well & the drapes totally shut out any light. Great sleeping. Plenty of thick clean towels in the bathroom. The breakfast (included in our rate) was wonderful. Freshly prepared hot food, fresh fruit and the other usual breakfast items. The breakfast room was large, bright, clean and afforded plenty of tables to enjoy the morning meal. A nice surprise. Another nice amenity was the patio area. Colorful umbrellas with tables and super comfortable lounge chairs. We spent several wonderful hours outside on the patio enjoying the beautiful weather and quiet surroundings. Within walking distance of the hotel we enjoyed a delicious dinner on the patio of Il Buco, an Italian restaurant served by knowledgeable and friendly waiters. The Best Western Carlyle Inn was a pleasant facility that we would definitely return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hiromi Yoshuda from Brooklyn, NY

I recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice little hotel with a cute patio. The hotel staff are very friendly, all of them. And the location is super convenient for all LA attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Laguna Beach

Nice little spot

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I was small, these types of hotels were called motels. While not near downtown, it's only a mile and a half to the Metro Expo line which will take you downtown in 30 minutes. Also close to Pico Bl and a lot of great Jewish delis. Easy drives to Wilshire, Westwood, Melrose and Fairfax districts. Hotel charges for parking in their underground garage, which is ridiculous; it's a motel! It's easy to find similar hotels with free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaz from Melbourne, Australia

Decent Hotel - convenient for Pico-Roberston area

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Great location for my needs. Comfortable & clean.
Cons: Seemed a bit overpriced, but perhaps it was because it was close to New Year.
It was a decent hotel. Comfortable bed, good shower, good storage and mirror. Was clean. Had all the things I needed for an overnight stay, and was very convenient for things I needed to do in the area. Breakfast wasn't very fancy, but had several options - including porridge - which was useful for me, as a sugar free option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jus/Ryan from Australia

Great!

Posted Dec 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here, its only a 20min walk into Beverly Hills where you can enjoy the shopping & restaurants. We caught the bus a lot (the hotel wasn't as central as we first thought) if you are happy to do this, then we recommend it. The breakfast was good, its got everything you need. The staff were helpful, special mention goes to Barbara! There is free wi-fi & the rooms are clean & tidy. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. The exercise room was very nice.
Location: There are not enough restaurants but fortunately we enjoy walking so got to good restaurants and kept up our exercize.
We enjoyed the quiet and felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josef from Israel

Very nice hotel. will come again !

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Good location, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast a little richer.
Location: Easy access to all parts off the city. lots of "Kosher" food near by, mainly in Pico St.e
Very nice hotel. not too expensive, good location. have own parking (only 16$ a whole day which is OK for LA). very helpful staff. really enjoyed the stay. the breakfast can be a little better with some salads and some more product, but its OK.