Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

fair hotel in a poor location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the free breakfast in the morning was decent
Cons: I don't think anything can be improved because the location takes away from it
Location: location was very poor. Parking in the hotel at night was a little frightening and very desolate. Nothing to do in the immediate vicinity
the location of the hotel for the price was very dissappointing. Staff was very nice although sparse. Not too many restaurant around to eat. The room was small and the view very poor. I did not think it was worth the price I paid. I have stayed at other Best Western Hotels and have had a good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok surprise

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel is better than the outside apperance the parking sucks unless u get there early park and dont move ur car and have a compact car! The rooms were nice enough but the furnace could not be regulated and very noisy could not get the room to cool off But the hotel itself was actually pretty nice i would stay again but i think the employees should not take up parking spaces they should b saved for guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l.i. newyork

Posted Jul 22, 2014
small rooms...bed lumpy.. didn't like going outside to get to our room. door mat trip on it and the outdoor hallways were poorly lite
3 out of 5
by Martin from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel is ok, although overpriced to what really is

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Close to Hollywood
Cons: Room outfit, need a good renovation
Ok, although after being in couple of hotels at LAX Airport, this was below than expected and much more dearer than what the facilities are...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kween1 from Lancaster, CA

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, clean, great attentive staff in a good area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay was wonderful!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: the staff and the rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: it was nice
my experience was awesome the staff is very nice and accommodating will return for another stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by travel2 from Sedona AZ

small hotel, disabled parking iffy

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute modern small hotel is good if going out to different areas around the city. I would try to get a room off the street side if possible - lots of sirens, but not a bad area. My daughter & I didn't walk around at night, but coming back after touring we felt safe parking. Parking for disabled is weird, there are 6 inside parking spots by the lobby, a feew marked handicapped. You park there - you give thee desk clerk your keys. Our car was always moved to another spot within those six places...strange. Tiny rm w/dbl beds, carpet made my socks dirty. Desk Personnel we spoke with a few times were bad with directions & suggestions. If haven't been to L.A., maps are deceiving and going just a short distance can sometimes take way more time then planned. for.