Ratings based on 1,955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy, seats by a main street.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Hotel is just ok, elevators are old and slow. It's the open type hotel with parking in the middle. Coffee in reception is pretty good. Has a Denys next door, very convenient. Down side is the noise from the road, that to new is a no go, I'm not asking for anything fancy, but I have to be able to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Nice hotel, noisey area though

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Dennys on site, pool, clean facility.
Location: Location appears seedy, but its not bad. Nothing close except an old Target and Shell station but its right on Burbank so you can get anywhere quick
Facility was surprisingly nice, bed comfy. There is a Dennys on site which is ideal considering where the hotel is in approx to ammenities. Would stay there again, pool was a blessing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We had a nice stay in Best Western Plus Carriage Inn. It's near Hollywood and University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel was nice for a casual traveler hotel. Convenient location and friendly staff. Our room had a few flying nats that just kept appearing. I didn't make any complaints as each time I killed one I thought it was fine. Then I'd find a few others. More annoying than anything. If I had been staying longer I would have requested to change rooms. However, for 2 nights it didn't seem worth the trouble. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ar

Close to all we wanted to see

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Overall it was good. Shower is a little hard to turn on. Pool was nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good for a one night stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Close to universal studio
Cons: Room
Location: Universal studios
The hotel was close to the attractions which was pretty much the biggest plus. The rooms are just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel for a reasonable price!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, good conditions, quite.
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Close to Hollywood (30 minutes) and to the beach (25 min)
Clean, nice staff, great value, close to Hollywood (30 minutes) and to the beach (25 min). Diner is ok, nothing special, but everything is fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

A good deal

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Firmer beds -- I'm guessing ours were a bit old
Close to the Getty Center, and Burbank, and convenient for activities on the north side of LA. And older facility, to be sure, but the staff seems to work hard at keeping things running smoothly. Beds were too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice Hotel in Sherman Oaks

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.
Cons: The parking spots are very small.
Location: About a mile away from a mall.
This was a nice hotel. We were upgraded to a better room because we are part of Expedia's VIP program. We also received bottled water and free breakfast at the Denny's next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Hotel close to the highway.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Our stay was ok. I was disappointed that the inn did not provide complimentary breakfast. Also the hotel does not have another restroom. The only other restroom if your at the pool or at the lobby is at the Denny's next door. It was very inconvenient.