Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sherman Oaks

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing out of the ordinary
Nice enough motel/califonia style hotel. Older style, but fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CENTRAL COAST

NICE STAY OVER NIGHT

Posted Sep 23, 2014
WE ONLY STAYED OVER NIGHT. THE HOTEL WAS EASY TO FIND RIGHT OFF OF THE FREEWAY. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND OUR ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN BED WAS COMFORTABLE. OUR ROOM WAS ON THE THIRD FLOOR TOWER AT THE END OF THE HALL CLOSE TO FREEWAY BUT WE COULDN'T HERE ANYTHING.OTHER REVIEWERS COMPLAINED ABOUT PARKING WE GOT IN AROUND 9 PM AND THERE WAS PLENTY OF PARKING. OVER ALL GREAT STAY NICE HOTEL GREAT PRICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Good place to stay if you have a car

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi, free parking, room delivery from Denny's.
Cons: The bed (it wasn't comfortable at all), parking lots and WiFi speed.
Location: There's nothing much around the area, but it is definitely a good place if you have a car due to its proximity to two major freeways.
I have a car so obviously the proximity to two major freeways is a huge plus to me despite the traffic is bad. I am able to get to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beverly Hills pretty quickly. The free WiFi's speed can be fast and slow at times, but overall usable. The fact that Denny's are able to deliver straight into the room is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I love the room was very clean and comfortable. My only problem was when I came the First 10 mn in the room I saw a guy walking around even nock in My dor and I called the front desk they asked him to leave please security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Nice location and great beds.... Price could have been a little lower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

I did not get the room I reserved on Expedia.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Even though I had a confirmation number from Expedia , I still did not get the room I reserved. I will not use Expedia again or stay at Best Western again. Sleepless night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The air conditioning barely worked, and on a 105 degree day, we could have used that. The room was clean, but starting to look worn. Comfortable beds and pillows. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, not far from orange line metro

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Metro takes about 10 min to get to north hollywood metro station, not much else in the area one superstore 2 blocks up.
asked and got a quiet room as hotel is on a junction of 2 busy roads people were swapping rooms to get away from the noise of traffic. Orange line 3 blocks away you have to cross one of the busy roads crossing gives you 20 seconds to cross six lanes of traffic. Dennys is part of the hotel no discount on eating there. Staff were excelent no problem in getting the broken radio to work or to remove the ants in the bathroom on one occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice hotel convenient to major highways and Denny's is the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Good Price and Location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet, considering how many people were there
Location: Good location, easy in and out
I have stayed here before so returned for a weekend stay with family for a trip to universal studios. Had 2 rooms both were comfy and clean. Only comment is the king room we stayed in had the A/C in the far corner so it took awhile to cool the room. But the bed was comfortable, bathroom nice with 2 sinks. Complimentary breakfast at Denny's was great. Would stay here again.