Ratings based on 2,573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Proximity to Universal Studios

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Universal Studios
Location: Main reason we chose it was because it was close to Universal Studios
Found the bathroom too small. Toilet was too close to the door. We had an issue with both of our room key cards not working. We had to go to the front desk and have it reset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg Canada

I enjoyed awesome experience

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: the pool
Cons: update the bathroom and the rooms
Location: Its near the restaurant..but its to far from Hollywood downtown, but I guess it a given i get reasonable price for the stay, so I cant complain.
I love the pool, need a little bit of update in the rooms and ill give a 5 if there's a microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Good for the price

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Overall the hotel was nice. Parking is pretty tight. We stayed in a two queen room. A little small for our family of 4 but the beds were comfy. The TV was new however the actual cable signal was terrible. Every channel was fuzzy. someone told me it was the same in all the rooms and had to be fixed by the cable provider. That's pretty ridiculous in my opinion. Dennys is on the property and they will deliver room service. The pool was heated and clean. two sinks in the bathroom were convenient. I wish we would have gotten a suite instead but we would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good location between the Airport and Universal

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The pool and spa was nice. It was good to have a Denny's onsite for dinner and breakfast.
Cons: Keep the towels supplied at the pool. We took the last ones at around 6pm.
Location: A short drive to Universal and not that far from LAX airport.
We only stayed one night as we wanted something fairly close to the airport and also close to Universal. We did not want to drive all the way over to Universal the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The room was very comfortable, in a good location and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

California Tour

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Handy to lots of eating area at the Galleria.
Everything was OK. This hotel may not be in the best part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Narara, NSW, Australia

A Pleasing Experience

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nothing at all to complain about - the staff were super friendly and helpful, the rooms we clean and looked after well every day. We were new to LA and found this area to be convenient to many areas and very conveniently situated to the 101 & 405 so we could get to anywhere very easily. As a mother and daughter traveling together, we felt safe and had everything we needed nearby :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cushions act as pillows.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean. Convenient. New. Staffs are really nice and welcoming.
Cons: Change those cushions to real pillows
Those cushions are not comfortable at all. Otherwise, everything else were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Right off the freeway. Free parking. Just clean enough.
Cons: Rating was misleading
Location: Close to Blu Jam cafe which is delicious.
We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is at least 20 minutes away (not including California traffic) to Universal Studios or any other major attraction. The facility was not bad, but reminded us of a clean MOTEL. We were very surprised that this is rated a 3-star hotel... definitely should be a 2-star hotel. Don't be misled by Expedia ratings and do not expect 3-star quality. It wasn't a bad hotel, it had the bare necessities, may be good for a larger family, but we wouldn't stay there again as a couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield

Good choice for an SFV trip

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This is a large, well kept property. Very convenient to good restaurants and cocktails, movies on Ventura Blvd. Convenient to 405 and 101 freeways. (But beware heavy traffic )