Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Kettle instead of a coffee maker would be better.
Good clean hotel, convenient location to downtown area's. Clean and good size rooms. Cafe next store was good for breakfast. Shuttle service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: Not a great location unless doing business in the local area.
Few amenities, too far to walk to any place of interest. Pricing okay but high compared to Best Western Plus hotels in other good locales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very comfortable and clean!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Rooms on Santa Monica Blvd. are noisy from traffic. Ask for a room away from SM Blvd.
Location: Quick ride to pier and all shopping and restaurants (some within walking distance).
Stayed for 2 nights while visiting family. Check-in staff very pleasant and helpful! The room was very clean and smelled good. The beds were fabulous...hard to get out of in the morning! Would stay again without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Better than expected.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. we were pleasantly surprised that our stay was so great considering how affordable this was.
The staff was excellent, very helpful and polite. The area is very noisy but we were still able to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good location, Friendly staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Good location and close to the public transport that can get you to Santa Monica or Venice Beach. There is also a courtesy bus that runs weekdays!
Cons: The lifts in the hotel were quite slow but they are in the process of refurbishing them.
Location: Only a couple minutes to the beach (driving) but also possible to walk. There are also restaurants, a few cafes and shops in close proximity.
If you can't afford the accommodation closer to the beach, the Best Western offers great value and is in a good location. Check in was a breeze and the staff were quite friendly and always offered a hello on your return. Great that there was free parking and never had a problem finding a spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London uk

Ok location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice motel. Spacious room. Didn't use free shuttle as only ran hourly and had to pre book place. Local bus $1 one way from nearby stop. Taxi to pier area around $6. Ihop next door - food fine. Approx 25 mins walk to third street promenade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking is Hard, Not Near Anything

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This hotel has underground parking with 6' clearance---the sign used to say a clearance higher than 6' but someone write a new number on the height limit. Needless to say it was very difficult to park. We have a full-size truck and it was very tight to get in, and also to navigate into and out of a space. People FLY through the garage and it is very tight and narrow, we were almost hit a few times when trying to back out or get around a corner. The room itself is older but updated. We had a double that looked out into the "courtyard" of the hotel. By "courtyard" I mean the hotel is a very tight u-shape with a paved driveway on the inside of the U. I could see right into the room across the way. The rooms have hard flooring, updated shutters, and windows that actually open. It was small but not overly cramped. The bathroom was a good size, but it has one of those doors that close automatically, which makes it hard with a small child as the door was older and heavy. We rigged up a coat hanger to keep it open. You get a lot of noise from your neighbors and the people above you who always seem to stomp like giants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, California

An affordable hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the bus line and free parking. Two bottles of complimentary water was a nice surprise.
Cons: I found the light switch in the bathroom was hard to find, especially in the dark. Plus, the bathroom door auto closed which I didn't like much.
Location: Beach in Santa Monica. The Santa Monica Pier. The Promenade.
We stayed at this hotel as we were in town to celebrate our daughter's birthday. She was staying at the Fairmont Miramar in Santa Monica. We could not afford that property so I booked a room at the Best Western 1.7 miles east. We didn't spend much time in the hotel as we were out celebrating near the beach. The hotel offers free parking and is right on the bus line. We took the red bus to the beach but there is a blue bus as well for only $1. The hotel is nothing special. The room was clean and had a fridge. Front desk staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK Scotland

Good Central Location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Service and the low cost IHOP restaurant
Cons: Menu at IHOP is fast food only,need some variety.
Location: Everything on your doorstep once you board the low cost regular buses
Value for money Hotel with Underground parking and with a bus stop across the street to all restaurants ,shops ,seafront just 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Convenient location for Getty Villa and Getty Cent

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and cleaniness. Firm bed.
Cons: Include breakfast.
Hotel is easy to find on Santo Monica Blvd. Very near freeway. Walking distance to fine restaurants on Wilshire Blvd.