Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I liked that the staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.
Cons: the plumbing could use a little improvement, bathtub was very slow to drain.
Considering I was staying there because my husband was having surgery at UCLA, it was great, close to hospital and walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and clean for a short stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: Two minor issues - dripping sound from the refridgerator and slow water flow in bathtub. Minor!
Location: Not close to the beach but location is apparent. Hotel compensates with shuttle service and public transport appears convenient enough.
Better than expected: clean and comfortable. Two minor issues - dripping sound from the refridgerator and slow water flow in bathtub. No restaurants or conveniences around except for iHop which is a good diner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasília, Brasil

Boa relação custo-benefício

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Localização viável, se estiver de carro. Não oferece café da manhã porém existe um IHOP ao lado. Quarto confortável embora a Ducha do chuveiro não seja boa e não exista isolamento acústico entre os andares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótimo custo benefício

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel não é de luxo, mas oferece um excelente custo benefício.. Quarto limpo, camas muito confortáveis.. Além de ser bem localizado.. Recomendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Convenient for our needs

Posted Dec 10, 2014
It was my boyfriend's birthday so we wanted to go out close to his work and then crash somewhere close so we didn't have to drive an hour home. It was less than a mile from his office and we were able to Uber it to 3rd Street Promenade for about $5 each way. And the staff remembered me mentioning that it was my boyfriend's birthday when I called to see if we could get a nice quiet room. Not only did they put us on an upper floor in the corner of the hotel, but they gave me two mini bottles of Prosecco when I checked in! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the bathroom toiletries were terrible - I felt like my whole body was covered in wax. And the pillows were too firm for my taste. But otherwise, great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Good hotel and nice stay. Only issue was that the wifi didn't always work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

If you need a clean bed and safe parking

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Do not ask for luxury. What you get there is a place to sleep, have shower and change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
A long walk to the beach and main area of Santa Monica. Bathroom had hair in it when we arrived. King bed was comfortable. Hotel noisy- could hear people walking around on the floor above. Was nice but wouldn't stay there again as too far from everything and no room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Kettle instead of a coffee maker would be better.
Good clean hotel, convenient location to downtown area's. Clean and good size rooms. Cafe next store was good for breakfast. Shuttle service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: Not a great location unless doing business in the local area.
Few amenities, too far to walk to any place of interest. Pricing okay but high compared to Best Western Plus hotels in other good locales.