Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C. Metro Area

Basic hotel, not near any beaches. Noisy.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Include breakfast or complementary IHOP voucher.
Location: If you enjoy listening to emergency sirens and garbage trucks all night, this is a perfect location for you!
Somehow I missed a few details; miles from the beach and tourist areas, no pool, no breakfast, no food options at all, small rooms, located on loud streets and an alley. Trash dumpsters are apparently emptied daily, before 7 a.m. As an Expedia VIP customer, I was given a complementary half bottle of red wine and a granola bar. Unfortunately, a corkscrew was not included or available within the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Clean, cheap, and close enough to all the action in Santa Monica!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice room, IHOP breakfast, handy shuttle & bus

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed here for two nights as our main LA base - worked well. Easy to use regular and cheap bus service as well as hotel shuttle down the main street to the hub of Santa Monica - used this to go out for dinner in evening (at Bubba Gumps on the pier - be wary of the expensive draught beer!). Nice wooden floor and efficient air con in room. No breakfast included, so ate at IHOP nextdoor where we got a discount as hotel guests - IHOP was good, even had a dinner there (very convenient). Hotel staff were friendly but only rated them as OK as the fire alarm went off at 3am one night by mistake but no one apologised the next day and there was no sign out explaining/apologising. Wifi worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmette, IL

Decent hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location
Decent hotel. Excellent access to pubic trans. Couple block away from Enterprise car rental. Bus ride (or very nice walk) to the awesome Santa Monica beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Santa monica experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Bit of a walk to the Pier, but it is walkable, and they privide a free shuttle. Can also easily walk to 3rd st promenade
Nice place enjoyed our stay. Convenient, liked that it had the Ihop next door, and appreciated free parking. Staff was really nice, very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Expected more

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Love the staff and the restaurant
Cons: Try to use a different HVAC system once you decide to update the hotel
Front desk staff excellent, but room smelled on chemicals, couldn't sleep well. I could open the window but the heat and noise from the outside were awful. The AC was very noisy and every time I would turn it off, I could smell the chemicals pouring out of it. It didn't seem healthy at all, I was worried for my children to breathe in the air in the room. Good location, excellent IHOP restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale

Dirty and broken plumbing

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We arrived late in the evening which they accommodate. We checked into our room. The sheets were dirty (body hairs on them) and the sink was clogged. We told the man at the front desk. He said there were no other rooms and gave us sheets to lay over the dirty ones then he went to watch tv. A plumber came and said the sink was broken and they would replace it in the morning. It was 4am so we were stuck and had to make due. The next morning we told a woman at the front desk that it was unacceptable. She gave us a new room and $30 to eat at IHOP for that morning and the next. She was friendly which made things a little better. That morning the hot water was not working so we had to wait to take a shower. Our basic needs were not met . I wanted to go home. I have stayed in way cheaper hotels with better services and amenities. This hotel was disturbingly awful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
As a family group of women, we landed at LAX and stayed the night here before cruising up the PCH. Perfectly located centrally for Santa Monica and the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No lounge area

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Disappointed that there was No lounge area in hotel or bar area The beds were really uncomfortable and very squeaky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Free Parking and Cleanliness
Cons: Location
The hotel is very nice and clean but we were not aware that it was situated so far from the sea front and main shopping area. Luckily there is the big blue bus service at $1 each way but would not stay again simply because of the location.