Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here, bathroom shower is spacious & has 3 shower heads, also the bed was very comfotable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Its ok for what you pay. The cafe next door is a good option for breakfast. Just a few minutes from universal studios.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

ok hotel in hollywood.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bed sheets are cheap
good location / room is big/ cafe downstairs is great/ not a fan of their bed sheets, bit on the rough side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Awesome place to stay. Perfecto location to stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pet friendly and easy access for us! Perfecto location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Great hotel minutes away from Hollywood Blvd

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: I loved the Hollywood feel and so did my 11yr old .. He especially loved the kiss picture in the room.
Cons: I do not like carpet in rooms.. I am really picky about room cleanliness I wished the floors would have been laminate or tile.
Location: Location was amazing right off the 101 close to Hollywood blvd and super easy to access universal studios
Loved the Cafe below, staff was amazing we stayed for five days and our room was kept up wonderfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hollywood Hills

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Great hotel. Very reasonably priced for the area. Close to many things, in the heart of the action and still safe and secure. Decor is super cool with Hollywood themed wallpaper and pictures, etc. Loved the aroma of the restaurant and bar downstairs. Always smelled great. The room is just a little tight for space, but still bigger than rooms in most of the hotels I stayed at over the duration of my California visit. Street traffic noise, but I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great spot. Would stay there again.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
First off my favorite thing about the BWPHH was the 101 cafe. I loved the staff there. The food was good. Chocaolate cake in a jar was bomb. The hotel was in a great location. It was clean . The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also it's about 7-10 mins to the Hollywood sign. Great view. I will return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from North Vancouver Canada

Night in Hollywood

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We were in town for one night after a day at Universal Studios. The hotel exceeded our initial expectations. Great staff. Love the valet parking. Love the diner. Funky hotel. My kids loved it and the fact we could walk to Hollywood Blvd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NSJ.C from new york state

If you're looking to avoid an LAX high-rise

Posted Jun 19, 2014
A great hotel. Rooms with corridors or rooms with balconies around the pool. We did not want to end our stay. It had everything... Coffee shop.. Laundry...pool ... mini kitchen...rooms with lots of space. No tub but a big shower area in a large bathroom. The people were great.. Always helpful