Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Loved the location, central to all the places!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Loved the rooms, loved the location, loved the service.
Cons: Probably parking. Although they don't charge you extra for valet parking, didn't like having to give my car keys always to the guy. No ice in every fl
Location: Near to the American Musical and Dramatic Academy where my son will be going to school. Near to Hollywood and central to all the parks and Studios.
Very nice and affordable hotel. All the employees were nice. Very convenient to all locations so it's very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel was so old time Hollywood

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The old Hollywood feel.
Cons: Get a New Elevator!
Location: We came to go to the Dr. Phil show 5 mins away walking distance to everything and if you can' t walk they have busses on every corner.
The Hotel was great so old time Hollywood and the retro theme was good. The staff at the diner were really nice. The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to go to my appointment in the am. The only complaint I have is Get A New Elevator. It sticks. Pool was nice and clean and all the old autograph pictures were fun. Good location. Wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Maryville, Tenn

Bigger & Better Than Expected

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The moment we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. It looked like a small hotel, but everything was updated and big! The room was spacious, the bathroom had two sinks and a walk-in shower, and there was a separate area for the closet, refrigerator and microwave. The "extra" was that the lobby, halls, and our rooms were all decorated with movie star photos & autographs. Very cool & fun to explore and look at. The attached "101 Cafe" was open 7 A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from Atlanta

week long stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel twice--if you stay in the "courtyard building" it is very noisy. The other building is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by donald from Chicago

Friendly

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Surrey

Not bad for Hollywood

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good bed. Went there from LAX. Taxi driver told us at least 80 dollars but then pointed us to a bus service called Flyaway which picks up every hour and drives straight to Hollywood without stopping and dumps everybody off at one lactation. Just 400. Yards from this hotel. Nice little area for eating away from Hollywood 10 mins walk to Franklin Village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Unfortunately they do not have breakfast, the parking costs an extra 25$, and the hotel is quite loud, people are shouting through the inner courtyard all night. The bathroom is quite nice, and the rooms reasonably comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virinderpal from BC

Extra parking charges.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were disappointed with the extra $25 parking charge. It was not mentioned in the advertisement when we were booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Bakersfield, Ca

I would recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
I absolutely enjoyed my stay here, with my family. We loved the vintage look. The room was very clean. Asked for a non smoking room, we got what we asked for. I was able to print my universal studios tickets in the lobby. There's about a 15 min walk to hollywood. The only problem I had was the air conditioning. It was turned up on high & the room still felt hot. Aside from the a/c I enjoyed my stay, would recommend this hotel, & will definatly be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from Idyllwild

Noisy All Night

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Management could not control noisy teenage group. Noisy until after 4am. We called down twice. Otherwise nice little hotel.