Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom goodyear az

No parking! only for smart cars.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The valet knew I was worried about my truck getting dinged because it was brand new so he double parked my car.
Cons: Parking. Needs more parking .
Location: nothing. I thought universal studios was going to be walking distance but you have to go on the freeway.
This hotel is not close to anything. It is almost impossible to find a parking spot. We had no choice but to get valet which only had 4 spots. If you have anything bigger then a smart car then it is a hassle to leave and come back because of trying to find a spot. when we got to our room there was no shower curtain, and the toilet looked like it had not been cleaned. Hotel is not in a good part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Hollywood boulevard

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Good location walking distance from Hollywood. Staff were friendly enough and there's a great cafe on ground floor which we attended 3 times over the 2 nights. Overall pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, Ca

Hollywood Hot Spot

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Design, room size, bathroom size, parking
Cons: more parking spaces, in-room menu for attached coffee shop
Location: TONS, we chose it since we were seeing a show at House of Blues
Such a comfy hotel. Got a good night's rest and enjoyed the classy decor all around the lobby, halls, etc...Front desk staff and valet were really nice and we loved the food at the Coffee Shop. I would definitely return or recommend this to others seeking a great value and boutique experience. Loved the cute holiday decorations, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Great and a little not as great

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: I really liked the pictures on the walls. It was such a quick visit, I wish I would have had more time to look at them all.
Location: We visited the Walk of Fame, The Grove. Drove around Sunset Blvd and Hollywood and Vine.
Great things: - the staff: friendly, introduced themselves, very accommodating (let us check in pretty early and then we left at 3 in the morning). I can't say enough nice things about them. Valet and desk staff. - the decor: I loved all the pictures of vintage stars that were hanging everywhere. There were some current faces, too. - fairly close to where we wanted to visit - room was comfy - liked the large shower - room had mini fridge and microwave Not so great (but no all bad) - Older hotel. Lobby extremely small. - One small elevator for a 4 story hotel. Long waiting time. - There was a weird smell in the hallway on our floor (2nd floor). However, room did not seem to smell odd. - I know this is not going to sound good, but the housekeeping staff did not seem to speak good English. I was trying to have our towels exchanged for fresh ones, and had a very difficult time getting her to understand. - street on side of hotel was fairly busy during the day, so there was a lot of noise. Didn't notice it much at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Great Hotel, close to the Action!!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Our Family of Four traveled to Hollywood for the first time. This hotel was perfectly located for all the fun, Loved It!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was very accommodating, rooms were very clean and good size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Had a great stay here. Very convenient location, courteous staff, comfortable room, great restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff. Cool diner.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Enjoyed a one night stay. Staff were super. Gave info on what was close by, what we could walk to and what would be better by cab. Nice having the 101 Diner available until 3am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The Reception décor was very Hollywood, lots of old photos of film stars. Very friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioner in the room was a bit noisy, but got used to it after a while
Location: Close to Hollywood Boulevarde , the walk of fame and the Hollywood sign.
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as a stop over while travelling. Totally fulfilled our needs. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Unfortunately the café was closed for renovations but there was a supermarket a short walk away where we could get breakfast etc. About a 10 minute walk from Hollywood Boulevarde and easy accessable to other attractions. The Hotel Reception staff were exceptional, always happy to answer any query that we had. I would recommend this hotel as an inexpensive short stay while in LA.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Nov 4, 2014
My room was above a diner with a loud jukebox til 3 am