Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Fresno,ca

Close to Hollywood

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The ammenities and the price, as well as location. The inside was nice as well, very cool with all the vintage pics.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hollywood blvd is literally a street ahead of you.
Loved this hotel. It was big and bathroom was huge also. The beds are so comfy and the location is perfect if you wanna be close to Hollywood blvd. We were literally walking distance from the nightlife. I would definitley stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Seattle, WA

Nice place, too noisy.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere with photos of Hollywood celebrities past on walls and in rooms. Pleasant front desk staff. presence of restaurant. Nice looking rooms
Cons: Tell customers difference in noise levels between old and new sections. Doubt this will happen, but would be responsible to do.
Location: None without a car. No public transportation. This was a negative feature for me.
Hotel has new and old sections. Although I recognize that the chances are about zero of this happening, I wish hotel had told me in advance about this discrepancy and given me a choice between the sections.. They did transfer me when I complained 3 days into visit of 4 days after 3 nights of disrupted sleep.. Cleaning staff conversations in halls was very loud and annoying. Some of the noise was related to inconsiderate, unaware behavior of guests, about which hotel can do little. I appreciated the fixed maximum volume control on the TVs. Front desk staff was very accommodating. Rooms are not reader friendly, i.e. a comfortable place to sit (not on bed) with adequate lighting. After first night I asked that very slow drainage of sink be corrected; This was not done. My room was not made up on one night. The "Do not make up sign" was hanging on the door knob. I did not place it there. The sign may have fallen to the floor and been picked up. Hotel is not within walking distance of anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheri from San Diego, Ca

Great Hollywood location at a affordable price

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Prime location without paying to stay directly on Hollywood Blvd. Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: real glassware and mugs in the room. I hate using throw away cups for coffee and water. Also lotion in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: Pantages Theater, Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles, The Frolic, Egyptian Theater, Chinese Theater, Walk of Fame
Just a few blocks away from Hollywood Blvd and the Walk of Fame. Pantages Theater just 2 blocks away. 1.3 miles to the Chinese Theater and a fun walk along the Blvd. Also close to the famous Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles! The 101 cafe downstairs was excellent for breakfast and they are open till 3am for the night owls. Hotel room was very comfortable and clean. Came with a mini fridge and a coffee maker. Bathroom had a odd layout but I think they were just working with the space available in a older building. Towels were super soft, not those cheap itchy hotel towels I see so often, and the bath toiletries were nice. Beds comfortable with tons of optional pillows. TV had cable and there was strong signal from the free wifi. Parking was tight but the valet was accommodating and we had no problem getting our car when we needed it.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Newport Beach, CA

Fun pictures throughout

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: pictures, shower
Cons: room service, a bar/lounge area, better signage, friendlier clerks
I stayed at this hotel to be close to my daughter and help her move, so I wasn't doing the "tourist" thing. First problem was the signage at night was not apparant, so I couldn't find the hotel. Next problem was there was no direction on where to check in or where to park. I finally parked in a red zone, went up an alley and saw a small sign that said "Hotel Registration". I went in and asked where to park. The desk clerk was not friendly, told me to pull up the alley I just walked through, and his parking valet would come out and meet me. After I finally got to my room, I discovered the restaurant doesn't do room service, so I couldn't get a glass of wine after a long day of packing. I went to the restaurant to get a bottle of water and it cost $5.00. I finally got into bed and tried to sleep, but the noise in the hotel as well as the noise from the street kept me up all night. I understand it's the city, but do other guests really need to be slamming doors and shouting at 4:12 a.m.? I did enjoy looking at all the pictures of the stars, and the room was comfortable enough. I really liked the walk in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessie from little rock

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
It was a wonderfulexperience I really enjoyed booking it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014
The staff were amazingly helpful without being asked, the place was a breath of fresh air, large, clean and the bathroom was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was far enough away from everything so it wasn't crazy or loud but close enough,10 minute walk, and we where in the middle of the madness.
Location: Hollywood hills, universal studios, Hollywood blvd. mullholland dr. capital records, CBS. Everything except the beaches
Highly recommend. You can walk to most places or the metro (public transportation) is two blocks down. Max, at the hotel desk, is great. He can get you anything or guide on the best way to get anywhere. The hotel is a little dated but has everything you need at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accessibility to the rest of LA

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The hotel price is awesome compared to others in the area, decent quality, and not far from our LA whereabouts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
1 out of 5
by Marcus from C

Close to universal studios

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Our room was given away even after we called the front desk to verify that we had a room. Was told because we booked thru expedia, we were automatically kicked to a king size bed room. But needed 2 queens because of kids. No apologies from front desk nor did they waive the parking fee.