Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Had a great stay here. Very convenient location, courteous staff, comfortable room, great restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff. Cool diner.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Enjoyed a one night stay. Staff were super. Gave info on what was close by, what we could walk to and what would be better by cab. Nice having the 101 Diner available until 3am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The Reception décor was very Hollywood, lots of old photos of film stars. Very friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioner in the room was a bit noisy, but got used to it after a while
Location: Close to Hollywood Boulevarde , the walk of fame and the Hollywood sign.
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as a stop over while travelling. Totally fulfilled our needs. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Unfortunately the café was closed for renovations but there was a supermarket a short walk away where we could get breakfast etc. About a 10 minute walk from Hollywood Boulevarde and easy accessable to other attractions. The Hotel Reception staff were exceptional, always happy to answer any query that we had. I would recommend this hotel as an inexpensive short stay while in LA.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Nov 4, 2014
My room was above a diner with a loud jukebox til 3 am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel is very "hollywood". There is a single elevator that I could detect, for which one usually has to wait quite a while considering there are only 4 floors. My room was adequate, somewhat expensive for the price. Dark, musty smell, outside noises too easily heard. Bathroom is adequate though amenities on the sparse/cheap side. I expected a higher-end hotel for the price, yet, it wasn't terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed staying here!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The pictures do not lie, which is a good thing here! They are exact, which doesn't happen with many sites. The place had an "old Hollywood" vibe. The place was close enough to get to Hollywood and Highland for about a $10 taxi fare, which was great to go to for some dinner and drinks! Went to the Hollywood Bowl from Hollywood and Highland for $5, which again was great ~ didn't have to worry about drinking and driving or traffic! The staff was excellent!!! The rooms were nice and spacious! There was a fridge and microwave! Quiet area. Very, very nice! Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The location was great for us. We were able to park the car and walk to Hollywood Blvd for sightseeing and our tour. We were also able to walk to a GELSON'S Supermarket just up the street for grocery items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Simple and Retro

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: The walls are a bit thin, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
We were surprised at what a cute Old Hollywood-themed hotel this is. For a fair hotel rate, we stayed one night in order to catch a concert at the nearby Greek Theatre. Rooms aren't huge, but spacious enough and clean, beds are comfortable, and there is free wifi. The bathroom in our hotel room was enormous, nearly the size of the room itself! There is a diner/restaurant on premises with an honest-to-goodness counter. The food is expensive, but fairly good. There are pies in the case, which made me feel like I was in a 1970s movie. Staff was friendly and professional. Old Hollywood posters and autographs line the walls, with some interesting personal items from silver screen actors, such as a cancelled dues check for the Bel Air Country Club for $67 from Jack Haley, the Cowardly Lion from the 1960s. If you like kitsch, you'll dig this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Its not the Waldorf... butwe didnt want the Waldor

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Stayed here for 1 night - The last of a 15 night trip in USA. Staff were very helpful. It was appropriately priced and handy to a number of bars, shops and convenience stores. Also, 5 minutes drive to Universal, which was the purpose of the stay. The room was clean and well presented and had two arm chairs, that made it that little bit more than your usual hotel room. Wouls stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to everything plus the 101 diner

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great place to stay close to everything and the 101 diner is fantastic. Walk to Hollywood blvd, the Bowl and many other spots.