Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Hotel was so old time Hollywood

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The old Hollywood feel.
Cons: Get a New Elevator!
Location: We came to go to the Dr. Phil show 5 mins away walking distance to everything and if you can' t walk they have busses on every corner.
The Hotel was great so old time Hollywood and the retro theme was good. The staff at the diner were really nice. The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to go to my appointment in the am. The only complaint I have is Get A New Elevator. It sticks. Pool was nice and clean and all the old autograph pictures were fun. Good location. Wish I could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Unfortunately they do not have breakfast, the parking costs an extra 25$, and the hotel is quite loud, people are shouting through the inner courtyard all night. The bathroom is quite nice, and the rooms reasonably comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but bad location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I'm not sure how to put this other than don't stay here if you're planning on walking anywhere at night. It's a bit too far away from the action and plenty of junkies and addicts hanging around. Also, they need to figure out what they're doing regarding parking. Every time we would come and go we had to valet and it was time consuming and inefficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Surprised, Very Nice

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel was very mice. Pictures, autographs of famous people everywhere. Rooms was huge. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto CA

Good location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great location for walking to thebPantages and nearby restaurants. We had two rooms. Both very warm and wall A/Cs are extremely noisy for sleeping. There is a charge for parking. But mostly I would recommend this hotel. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Clean room but small. Location was convenient for us but a little hard to find and get into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, Australia

Nice quiet hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 14, 2015
service was great they helped us with all oyr enquiries and questions and being first timers in Los Angeles they made sure we felt welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

It's a great hotel to stay at.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
It's really clean and home like. Let's just say the inside is a better view of the hotel rather than the outside. It's a bit small. But the rooms will accommodate you in any shape or form. The staff is very friendly and will help you with whatever you need. Parking is $20 but valet runs the same so I suggest valet :) It's a walk away from the Hollywood Wall of Fame & a few groceries stores/coffee shops. I stayed planning on getting a cab and the staff gladly got me one within 5 minutes. The price is right. So go ahead and check in :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kylefrom Salt Lake City

Location, location, location.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Perfect location for the Hollywood area; walking distance to all the good bars. Plus, Cafe 101 is a good spot to get a night started or recovery from the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very Hollywood! Loved all the photos on the walls!!