Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very comfortable and staff helpful in every way possible. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Hollywood attractions.
Cons: I would have to say the elevator could be bigger but not sure if that is possible. If not, it is fine as long as it works.
Location: We, a party of four, went to two restaurants right on Hollywood Blvd. We took a cab to both and it was very inexpensive to get to them.
Our stay was a very favorable experience. The location of this hotel was perfect for our attendance to "Wicked" at the Pantages Theatre in Hollywood. It is within walking distance or a economical taxi ride to the theatre. The staff was very accommodating and the valet service was excellent. Our room was very comfortable with plenty of room for four of us. The elevator was small but it was also funky and fun to take pictures in. The convenience of the Restaurant 101 was super and the food was excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel and I would recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom goodyear az

No parking! only for smart cars.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The valet knew I was worried about my truck getting dinged because it was brand new so he double parked my car.
Cons: Parking. Needs more parking .
Location: nothing. I thought universal studios was going to be walking distance but you have to go on the freeway.
This hotel is not close to anything. It is almost impossible to find a parking spot. We had no choice but to get valet which only had 4 spots. If you have anything bigger then a smart car then it is a hassle to leave and come back because of trying to find a spot. when we got to our room there was no shower curtain, and the toilet looked like it had not been cleaned. Hotel is not in a good part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Hollywood boulevard

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Good location walking distance from Hollywood. Staff were friendly enough and there's a great cafe on ground floor which we attended 3 times over the 2 nights. Overall pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, Ca

Hollywood Hot Spot

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Design, room size, bathroom size, parking
Cons: more parking spaces, in-room menu for attached coffee shop
Location: TONS, we chose it since we were seeing a show at House of Blues
Such a comfy hotel. Got a good night's rest and enjoyed the classy decor all around the lobby, halls, etc...Front desk staff and valet were really nice and we loved the food at the Coffee Shop. I would definitely return or recommend this to others seeking a great value and boutique experience. Loved the cute holiday decorations, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Great and a little not as great

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: I really liked the pictures on the walls. It was such a quick visit, I wish I would have had more time to look at them all.
Location: We visited the Walk of Fame, The Grove. Drove around Sunset Blvd and Hollywood and Vine.
Great things: - the staff: friendly, introduced themselves, very accommodating (let us check in pretty early and then we left at 3 in the morning). I can't say enough nice things about them. Valet and desk staff. - the decor: I loved all the pictures of vintage stars that were hanging everywhere. There were some current faces, too. - fairly close to where we wanted to visit - room was comfy - liked the large shower - room had mini fridge and microwave Not so great (but no all bad) - Older hotel. Lobby extremely small. - One small elevator for a 4 story hotel. Long waiting time. - There was a weird smell in the hallway on our floor (2nd floor). However, room did not seem to smell odd. - I know this is not going to sound good, but the housekeeping staff did not seem to speak good English. I was trying to have our towels exchanged for fresh ones, and had a very difficult time getting her to understand. - street on side of hotel was fairly busy during the day, so there was a lot of noise. Didn't notice it much at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Great Hotel, close to the Action!!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Our Family of Four traveled to Hollywood for the first time. This hotel was perfectly located for all the fun, Loved It!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was very accommodating, rooms were very clean and good size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Had a great stay here. Very convenient location, courteous staff, comfortable room, great restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff. Cool diner.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Enjoyed a one night stay. Staff were super. Gave info on what was close by, what we could walk to and what would be better by cab. Nice having the 101 Diner available until 3am.