Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Hotel was so old time Hollywood

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The old Hollywood feel.
Cons: Get a New Elevator!
Location: We came to go to the Dr. Phil show 5 mins away walking distance to everything and if you can' t walk they have busses on every corner.
The Hotel was great so old time Hollywood and the retro theme was good. The staff at the diner were really nice. The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to go to my appointment in the am. The only complaint I have is Get A New Elevator. It sticks. Pool was nice and clean and all the old autograph pictures were fun. Good location. Wish I could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Unfortunately they do not have breakfast, the parking costs an extra 25$, and the hotel is quite loud, people are shouting through the inner courtyard all night. The bathroom is quite nice, and the rooms reasonably comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but bad location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I'm not sure how to put this other than don't stay here if you're planning on walking anywhere at night. It's a bit too far away from the action and plenty of junkies and addicts hanging around. Also, they need to figure out what they're doing regarding parking. Every time we would come and go we had to valet and it was time consuming and inefficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Surprised, Very Nice

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel was very mice. Pictures, autographs of famous people everywhere. Rooms was huge. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto CA

Good location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great location for walking to thebPantages and nearby restaurants. We had two rooms. Both very warm and wall A/Cs are extremely noisy for sleeping. There is a charge for parking. But mostly I would recommend this hotel. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fahad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gloriafrom The Villages, Florida

High marks for BW Plus Hollywood Hills

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel every time we visit our daughter who lives in the area. The hotel celebrates old Hollywood in a big way. Everywhere there are old photos and other memorabilia from the Golden Age of Hollywood. The rooms with mini kitchen are very comfortable and there is a popular café/diner on the premises that is open to 3AM. It is in walking distance to the Walk of Fame and Pantages Theater. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Fullerton

Home away from home

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stay here often ... Nice location easy to get around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Clean room but small. Location was convenient for us but a little hard to find and get into.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nielsfrom svendborg

dårligt...der kom ekstra 20 dollars oven i prisen.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Dårligt med en ekstra afgift oveni den reserverede pris...