Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Wir haben das Hotel aufgrund der "Nähe" zum Flughafen gewählt und waren insgesamt 2 Nächte dort. Bis zum LAX benötigt man ca. eine halbe Stunde über den PCH (Highway No. 1). Gute Nachbarschaft!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from papeete

Avis mitigé

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nous avions déjà séjourné dans cet hôtel il y a deux ans mais cette fois nous étions 4 et non 2. Les lits sont un peu petits pour 2. La femme de chambre n'a pas remis de désertes de café alors que nous sommes restés 3 jours. Elle avait également du mal à remettre des produits de toilette. Un peu déçus de ces 3 jours même si cela reste un bon hôtel très bien situé...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Hotel discreto senza pretese parcheggio gratis e Wi-Fi ottimo. Buona colazione
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great location, clean rooms, and overall great place and price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Der Anfang und das Ende unserer Rundreise!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Wie hatten zu beginn unserer Rundreise eine Übernachtung in diesem Hotel. Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß und sauber, gehörte aber zu den kleinen des Hotel. Die letzten zwei Nächte waren wir noch einmal hier und hatten hier ein großes Zimmer mit Couch und Schreibtisch. Dieses war deutlich besser, da geräumiger und alles in allem etwas schicker. Hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Im Bad hatten wir einen kleinen Zwischenfall mit Mini-Ameisen um die sich das Personal aber gekümmert hat. Scheint dort ein gewisses Problem zu sein, was wir aber nicht schlimm fanden, da man sich kümmerte und nicht versuche es zu verschleiern.´ Das Frühstück war gut. Eins der besseren für uns bei der Rundreise. Es gibt Rührei, Bagels, Toast, Cereal und die Möglichkeit sich Waffeln zuzubereiten. Wer auch ein Gourmetfrühstück aus ist, wird hier nicht zufrieden sein, es war aber ordentlich. Der Pool war auch schön, wenn auch klein. Das Hotel liegt in Redondo Beach direkt am Pacific Coast Highway. Bis zum sehr schönen Strand kann man laufen. Bis nach LAX ist es recht nah, wenn man das Aviation Boulevard runter fährt und dann direkt auf den Pacific Coast Highway kommt. Hier würde ich die Freeways meiden. Bis Downtown LA oder Santa Monica ist es ein ganzes Stück, vor allem, da man sich durch den LA Traffic kämpfen muss der die Hölle ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Close to Redondo Beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutted hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Guten hotel grosse zimmer, Frühstücksraum zu klein. Pöastikbeszevk wie üblich ist aber alles essbar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

good hotel in nice area

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: big rooms and bath room, parking spots available, very nice and helpful staff
Location: shopping center, beach area, relatively close to the airport
overall good stay and would recommend hotel to everybody; even though hotel is not brand new, facilities are in good shape and staff is very nice and helpful. Really liked Redondo Beach area as well as nice selection of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goiânia-Go

Hotel muito bom! Recomendo!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: - funcionários atenciosos; - bairro bem tranquilo; - perto de restaurantes e supermercados; - café da manhã (free); - estacionamento (free).
Location: Bairro muito bom, tranquilo, perto de bares e restaurantes. Ao lado tem uma Wallgreens e lanchonete/café muito bom.
Hotel localizado em um bairro bem tranquilo e agradável. Perto da praia de Redondo. Perto de concentrações de bares e restaurantes. Ficamos no quarto de duas camas (casal). Quarto espaçoso. Café da manhã padrão americano. Funcionários atenciosos. Longe do centro (Calçada da Fama, Parque da Universal, etc.). Em Los Angeles tudo é longe e o trânsito é muito pesado. Para falar a verdade não gostei da cidade e antecipei minha ida para Las Vegas. Mas o hotel está recomendado.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rensselaer, NY

Convenient location this facility's best asset

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Full breakfast featuring waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels and so on. Good variety of offerings.
Cons: Brighter lighting in guest rooms.
Location: Some restaurants and retail stores within walking distance.
Location was the chief reason why we chose this property (only seven miles from LAX. close to family and a short ride to the beach) and the room rate wasn't bad either. Free breakfast offerings were very good, even the coffee -- not Starbucks but not bad! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was in the back section so we didn't have much of a view but it was close to the outside stairs. Room décor could use some updating and better lighting. We noticed a musty odor at times but the room was clean. The one odd thing was the placement of an armoire in the sink area outside the toilet and shower. It was awkward getting your clothes out if someone was using the sink..