Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location But Not Good Value

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location was great, close to the beach, shopping and restaurants and quiet at night. We borrowed beach towels from the hotel which was very helpful.
Cons: Better ventilation to minimize the mildew odour. Invest in full size pillows. Thank guests for their business. Would not recommend or stay there again
Location: Beach is close and great. Lots of local independent stores and good restaurants -- try Gina Lee's just down the road.
We were disappointed. Previous reviews led us to expect something more "average" and this hotel was, in our opinion, below average. The room had a mildew smell but was clean. The window looked out onto a covered corridor so no natural light came into the room -- thank goodness we didn't spend much time there. Staff was indifferent, providing a pat speech upon check-in (I listened to the same speech as the client ahead of me checked in). At check out, there was no thank-you or inquiry as to the quality of our stay. The "free" breakfast was what you would expect for the price but the breads and muffins were fresh and there was a good variety of cold cereals. Pillows are about half the size of regular pillows and seem like an odd place to save money. Talk about uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
For any travelers seeking to stay in the Redondo Beach area of LA on a budget, this is a great option. The proximity of the beach and the variety of restaurants and pubs nearby made this a safe and relaxing option. The hotel feels more like a motel with parking just outside the door, but again, location. The staff was courteous and professional and our room was enough for a family of four very used to sharing space. Would stay again with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Wonderful, helpful staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff
Location: We walked to the beach which is only a few minutes away & beautiful. Try the Cheesecake Factory restaurant which is a short drive away for a fab meal
Pleasant hotel within walking distance to the beach. Pool a little on the small side. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice. Staff were outstanding. Very comfortable beds and very peaceful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

Nice mid range hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Short drive or long stroll to the Redondo Beach strand. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and a meat option daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Paid ahead of time but had to move hotels :\

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I love the breakfast buffet, plenty of parking, nice desk staff, computers for printing boarding passes.
Cons: Please remember, I paid ahead of time. Don't bump me from my room, especially since I was traveling with my 74 year old mother in law.
Location: Walk to the beach, eat at the awesome Mexican restaurant next door.
I paid way in advance for a visit to Redondo Beach to visit relatives, and our flight arrived around 9pm. We grabbed dinner on the way, and by the time we arrived, we were informed the hotel was overbooked and we had to stay at the Palos Verdes Inn next door. Sounds okay until you realize the Palos Verdes Inn hasn't been renovated in decades and we dealt with a screaming toddler jumping off the bed for hours. We couldn't check in until after 1pm on our second day in town, but we were given breakfast tickets, so at least we ate well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Quebec

Excellent!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Beautiful area. Beach nearest ans restaurant at few blocs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nicely accommodated our family of eight. Very good breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We used to live in this area, and drove by the Best Western a million times, but never thought about it because we lived a few miles away. On a recent visit back, we stayed a couple of nights - it's surprisingly quiet for it's location right on PCH and it's really convenient to all our south bay activities. The room was nice, comfortable, clean, and the breakfast and pool area were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, considering the price we paid.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Front reception staff was friendly.
No parking, and noisy, no privacy in room as it was not sound proof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Went to LA for business. Wanted to be close to the beach so chose Redondo and was pleasantly surprised with the Best Western.