Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean,convenient location, very good breakfast.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: All the above
Nice receptionists. Pleasant. Lovely pool and hot hot tub. Go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Pre-cruise Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Location: The location of the hotel has its pros and cons. It is a short walk, down hill, to the waterfront (where we took a tour of the IOWA, rode the trolley
We stayed for two nights before boarding our cruise. The hotel was very nice and refurbished beautifully and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was a good start to our day. We liked our room but were a little disappointed in it's location - in the building by the pool, second floor, no elevator and lots of luggage to haul up the stairs. The location of the hotel has its pros and cons. It is a short walk, down hill, to the waterfront (where we took a tour of the IOWA, rode the trolley (free), rode the Red Line train ($1/person)to the water fountain created by the same designer as the Bellagio in Las Vegas),it is on a bus route but be careful the buses seem to stop early, the eateries that are nearby also close early. One of the cons is also the location - we felt safe in our group of four walking at night but I don't think I would walk around in the dark alone or even as a pair - nothing happened, there just seemed to be a few questionable people in the neighborhood after dark. The complimentary shuttle to the cruise port is another reason we chose this hotel. All in all we enjoyed our time in San Pedro, and we would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Excellent service and modernist room. Good selection of food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful welcoming relaxing

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Loved it here great staff rooms were clean and very spacious close to plenty of shops and food outlets hot tub was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Classic

Posted Apr 27, 2015
No complaints! For some reason this site won't accept my review unless I add more here, which biases the result toward people who have time to type in more blah, blah, blah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Clean Hotel, perfect for a quick night.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds.
Cons: More parking
Location: I don't know much about the area.
We had a late check-in, it went smoothly. Our room was spacious enough for my husband and I and our 2,5 and 8 year old. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great nights rest. We didn't have to worry about breakfast the next morning since it was provided at the hotel (complementary). They had eggs, sausage, waffle maker, oatmeal, juices, cereal, fruit and of course coffee. It was a quick stay but it was a nice one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Convenient for Cruising

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very convenient hotel prior to our cruise out of LA. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel decor was beautiful with high ceilings and lovely artwork throughout. Complimentary breakfast was a great feature. Shuttle service to port was excellent. Beds were comfy and room furnishings were nice. Only complaint would be that there was a bit of a damp smell and feel in our room and the hallway, but the windows and doors on our floor were all open while we were there, so it made for a nice breeze. The neighborhood was a little sketchy, but as we were only there in transit, this was not an issue. Overall, would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Stay for one night its cool like it and will recommend it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thousand Oaks, CA

Close to the Catalina Express terminal.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Room was just perfect for us - quiet & comfortable. Breakfast was also perfect for us. No complaints about anything in this hotel. Parking a real "plus " also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Loved the location and the room. This was a beautiful hotel