Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel airport

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Clean rooms. Need improvement of breakfast offerings. Airport shuttle bus is late. Should improve frequency of pick ups
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Probably better than what else is around there

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The shuttle came on time to the airport when we called to get picked up. The driver was very nice. We were able to check in early at 11, which was great. The room was clean. Bathroom clean. One drawback is that you can hear people above your room walking around (especially in the middle of the night) and housekeeping cleaning the rooms above. The room was non-smoking and the room did not smell at all, but the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke at times. Not sure if the floor was non-smoking, but people didn't listen to that. Not a good neighborhood at all. HARD to get a cab. We called a cab company three times and were told it was on its way in 5-10 min, yet empty yellow cabs from the company kept passing us and we finally walked 2 miles back to the hotel after a concert at 12am. The neighborhood is dirty and had many roaches and used syringes on the sidewalk. We also walked 1.5 miles away for food to Roscoes (amazing food) and we didn't have any problems with anyone. The breakfast was standard for continental breakfasts. Nothing special. Decent. The hotel seems dated, but in that area it's probably better than most of the hotel/motel choices. I wouldn't stay again, but I will not go to that area of California for any reason again. We flew in for a concert only and the hotel served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Great airport location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location: The location was very close to the airport. However there is very little dining options available within safe walking distance.
We stayed 2 nights after a 2 week cruise. Just to rest up before our flight home. The hotel staff was very helpful and the airport shuttle was not only an airport shuttle, but they drove us to and back from our dinner location !!!! Nice, large rooms and the roof top pool and hot tub... great!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Unbelievable this is considered a BW "Plus"

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel is outdated, feels grungy, overpriced - should not be considered a best western plus. Adter our experience here we will NEVER stay at a best western of any sort. Hotels are all over the map. No consistency. Breakfast was gross looking, wouldn't touch it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very quiet..

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Very good place to stay, near and easy acces to highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Very accommodating and all the staff was helpful. The driver to the airport was very sensitive to us getting to the airport on time. Breakfast was great! Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Pleasant stay. Would stay again.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Better listing of when you have to call for the shuttle.
Stayed 1 night after arriving late from LAX. Our double room was clean, the beds were good size and comfortable. Everything worked. Breakfast was fine, standard items such as eggs, sausage, bagels etc. A/C was quiet and not drafty. With the window open there was a lot of street noise but with it closed it was fine. Be aware that you have to call for the shuttle in the evening. It takes about a half hour to come so phone them from the baggage hall on arrival. Would stay again. Jim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel and close to the LAX airport.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite.
Cons: Check-in parking
Location: Just stayed to be close to the LAX airport
Parking was a little tight for check-in would have been nicer to have a bigger parking lot/spaces for bigger vehicles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with free amenities

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Free parking, free breakfast, free wifi, clean rooms.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Free amenities are very good.