Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
For our needs this a perfect place mainly due to location and it was a nice place-pics are deceiving on sizes of spa and lobby-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, Attentive Staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a lower set of clothes hagars in the closet Add a lower clothes hook in the lavatory
Location: We went to the movie at the Galleria next door We enjoyed an easy meal at Sushi-ya Matsu, nearby on Aviation Blvd...Good, Fast, and resonably priced
I'm in a wheelchair. The room has been retrofitted nicely to fit my needs, with a few amusing exceptions. There is no way for a seated person to hang anything up in the closet. And the hook in the lavatory would me well suited for Kareem Abdul Jabar, but not for someone in a chair Adding a lower hangar bar in the closet, and adding another, lower, hook in the lavatory would be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: The lounge needs to be enlarged to seat guests for breakfast.
Location: Found some stores nearby.
The hotel is nice. The only gripe I have is that the lounge is to small for breakfast guests to sit and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackie from Phoenix

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with how my room was kept clean and if I asked for extra towels I got them immediately. It was quiet and the continental breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from San Francisco

Good value hotel, close to LAX, beach and harbor.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The location worked well for me.
Cons: The breakfast (eggs) could have been a bit better... but were good enough.
Location: I just needed the hotel to be a good value, close to LAX, the beach and the San Pedro harbor.
It was a good experience, clean and cozy hotel, in a great location. A good value!
3 out of 5
by Jay from Calgary

Just Enough to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is good
Room is just enough but Far from the beach about 15-20 drive depends on traffic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly and professional staff
Cons: There was a water leak on the floor above us that leaked into our bathroom and room. The sheets were not clean or changed properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

do some up keep

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice location nice rooms but not very well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara B. from Redondo Beach, CA 90278

No ongoing maintenance

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very bad experience. Shower in our room did not work, utility sink not working and Jacuzzi tub not working! Moved rooms and the TV in that room did not work. On a positive note, there was a full breakfast which was very good.