Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Central to our needs

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Central location between both the Stub hub and the beach with extremely helpful staff with a heated pool.
Cons: Room access card reader system
Location: Hermosa beach and galleria mall. Liquor / convenience store across road.
Stayed 6 nights and overall was great but issues with swipe card readers. Broken flush lever and blocked drain also occurred but maintenance person there promptly on both occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Descent rooms, good breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room, good breakfast. not bad for an overnight stay. pool and lobby were small & cramped! watch your head on the outside lights to the rooms. narrow walkway & large lights was not well thought out
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from O

Good location, nice staff

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The stay was great. The room and bed were a lot better than we thought. Breakfast was really good. They just don't have enough parking and We were supposed to check in at 1:00 but when we called they said 3:00. I wish they clarified that from the begining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From the outside hotel is beautiful

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Not so clean feeling beds. Had better breakfast in other best westerns. This was tight and uncomfortable to eat by the hotel check in desk. Staff was neither friendly nor bad... Just there.. No smiles.. No urgency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from Salida

Awesome

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved not having worry about room and the breakfast was top notch and service also. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted from Redondo Beach

Good value

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well it's not the Hampton Inn or Marriott but it was clean and comfortable. Had to hold the toilet handle down for a while in order for proper flush. The breakfast was not the greatest but OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable the rooms were clean.
Cons: Fix the A/C
Location: The Redondo Beach Pier was not within walking distance as some sites stated but we had a vehicle and it was nice to check out.
The location was good. The room was clean and the beds comfortable however the Air Conditioning did not work properly. I called the front desk and they told us to reset it with a switch under the unit. We tried that twice. I called a second time after giving it an hour and after not recieving an answer after several rings we decided to just open the window since it wasn't crazy hot out and see how that worked. It didn't take the stuffyness away. I wouldn't stay here again because of this. I told a diffferent front desk staff when we checked out that the AC was definitely broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid staying here

Posted May 20, 2014
Terrible service , terrible location, just terrible