Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Better than I expected

Posted Jul 30, 2015
In Australia I wouldn't necessarily choose to stay in a best western, but I stayed in 3 best Western plus while on this trip & this one was the best, the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, beds were comfy, the continental breakfast was great, public transport close by... Overall I was really happy with my stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel. I enjoyed my stay there.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Excellent Hotel. I enjoyed my stay there with my family very much. With free breakfast (most of products kosher) and free valet parking , very big room and very nice staff. Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Will definitely stay again

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We had a lovely stay at Best Western Royal Palace Inn 22/06/15 - 01/07/15. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are spacious with a lounge and patio area. There is only 1 bathroom but that didn't bother us and we are a family of 4. The 2 queen beds were more than adequate. Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels given daily too. Breakfast was basic, cereals toast pancakes. Cold boiled eggs you can warm in the microwave or hot water in a cup. The prepacked breakfast muffins were just about edible. The pool looked great but we never got the chance to use it. LA is so big and has so much to see. Fred and all other staff are sweet and friendly. They are so attentive and Fred himself can tell you anything you need to know about your time there. A great place for families, singles, couples etc to stay whether you're passing through or staying on you'll love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robesonia, PA

OK hotel - close to shopping

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: close to everything we needed - buses, shopping, the mall and the people we were visiting
Cons: Pool area and spa should be cleaned every day. The staff should be more diligent on cleaning things.
Location: Near buses to the beach, a mall, tons of restaurants and stores
Pool area never cleaned - we had to clean pool before we went in asked for towels and half hour later had to ask for towels again and were never brought out. Spa had slime on sides. Staff stepped over a beer can that was by the pool - did not pick it up. Room was not cleaned by 3:00 in the afternoon on two separate occasions. We told the front desk and he had someone come clean it immediately. The breakfast was great. The front desk was great. The hotel itself was pretty good. We will probably stay there again as it is near the people we were visiting. However, any complaints will be made immediately and not wait until we leave. Other than the pool area, it was pretty much kept clean. The rooms all have microwaves and refrigerators which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Vi hadde 3 netter på Best Western. Rommet og badet var rent. Frokosten var en vanlig kontinental frokost med godt utvalg av både havregrøt, yoghurt, frukt og egg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
This hotel didn't seem to be I a good part of town, but I'm not a local so I wouldn't know. It just seemed a little sketchy. I was really disappointed in the quality of the hotel and wouldn't recommend it. I was surprised that it received more than three stars. I give it a low 2, maybe a bit less. The staff was friendly though and the breakfast wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel, central location.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was nice and breakfast was well stocked.
Cons: Parking and renovated rooms (which the hotel is supposedly going to be doing later this year).
Location: Close to Santa Monica Pier and beach. Within 20 miles of Universal Studios. About 40 miles from Disneyland/Knott's Berry Farm.
We stayed here for a few days vacation. Central location was nice. Cleanliness was nice, but outdated furnishings. Bathroom in our room was very small. Self-parking is challenging to say the least; steep hill access to parking lot with low ceiling (forget about taking a truck or large SUV) and even more difficult and stressful getting car out of parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Posted May 31, 2015
Hotel was comfortable & clean. It was close to lots of restaurants & attractions in LA. We appreciated the central location. Hotel staff - front desk, housekeeping, & valet were very professional & hospitable. Breakfast bar was simple but a convenience we welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome motel

Posted May 23, 2015
Excellent stall, helpful and friendly. Comfortable and clean rooms, love the separate reading/living room area. Great breakfast that was always stocked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Brief business trip to UCLA Med Ctr

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: comfortable room, nice staff
I had to drop in for a quick visit to UCLA Medical Center and was booked here. I was impressed at the room size and had a LR area with TV that was very comfortable. My favorite part was the fact that I ordered some chinese take-out food to-go from the menu in the common area. I forget the name of the place but they are located on the same street. It was incredibly good, fast and cheap. I realize this is an aside, but contributed to a very comfortable evening. The next day, the manager was kind enough to hold on to my bag while I attended my meeting which was an easy $5 Uber ride from the hotel. I would def recommend for business trips to UCLA. I don't usually eat breakfast but had a banana and coffee and that's all I need.