Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel. 2 min from 6 Flags.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great hotel. Small dining area. House keeping comes early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Roller Coaster, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The room

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Needs much repair and upgrading. Just horrible. Floor was very very dirty, spider Web were in the ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san fransisco, ca

Roommates didn't pay, I had to share space w/ ants

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The insect problem, and I called about TV repair issues the service person never came out to help or change the room for us. The staff was friendly but unhelpful. I'm glad I stayed one night only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: accomadations
Cons: mattress, was very old and the sheets kept slipping off.
Location: Magic Mountain was less than a mile away. Plenty of restuarants to choose from. A great location!
we stayed at this Best Western because it was so close to Magic Mountain. The accomadations were terrific. The only complaint I would have.. is that the bed was very old and ready for an upgrade. The sheets kept on slipping off the bed. Other than that, great location, amenities where right on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the accommodations were terrific”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the accommodations were terrific”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel very close to six flags!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
My fiancé and I came here on vacation to go to six flags and we were so excited to see how close we were to the park! We walked to the park then spent the rest of our trip in our room that was very nice and it exceeded my expectations of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Katelyn, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Cool Mid Century Motel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We stayed here for one night during our move from Hollywood to Valencia. It's an older motel but the 2nd floor rooms have wonderful vaulted ceilings with wood beams, plus large windows. I love the style! They also have a simple free breakfast and allow pets. Our two cats stayed with us and also loved the room :-) The room could use brighter lighting, but the natural light from the windows is nice. Nice motel for a family trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you “love the style”. We work hard in providing guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel and are delighted your furry friends were able to also enjoy the stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aus

Close to six flags, magic mountain

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Parking, friendly helpful staff, location and price
Cons: Bathroom basic but fine
Location: Six flags magic mountain within walking distance but free shuttle also available , several restaurants close by
Perfect location for what we wanted, helpful staff, clean, large room, basic continental breakfast but more than adequate, free parking and shuttle to six flags
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we have “helpful staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: m
Cons: food
Location: good but fat from downtown
noise due to close highway and poor breakfast except that ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “good hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RENO, NV

6 FLAGS IS A HIKE FROM THIS HOTEL!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
IT SAID THE DISTANCE FROM HOTEL TO 6 FLAGS WAS .70/MILE. IT WAS A HIKE, SEEMED ABOUT DOUBLE THAT. THEY DO HAVE A SHUTTLE, HOWEVER IT DOES NOT RUN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY, PEAK OF THE HEAT, AND IT SHOULD. I Y IS ONLY A $6-$8 CAB RIDE FROM 6 FLAGS, WELL WORTH THE $$!!! THE POOL IS VERY NICE, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD, THEY COULD USE A FEW MORE WAFFLE MAKES, BREAKFAST RUSH HOUR GETS VERY CROWDED. THE HOTEL IS RIGHT OFF THE FREEWAY AND IT IS VERY NOISY, BUT THE HOTEL ROOM DOOR DOES BLOCK ALL THE NOISE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We are thrilled to hear “the pool is very nice, breakfast was good”. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast, as well as an outdoor swimming pool, and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had fun

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay when going to Magic Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “great place to stay”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.