Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Is very close to six flags and the room was big.
Location: Is like 4 min drive to six flags.
Breakfast was good, room was big, and receptionists were very nice. The only reason why I gave a 4 star to this hotel is because the pool was dirty and the room was a little smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
good,because we came early before noon and tI recibe the room nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Amazing almost perfect!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We stayed for one night, this my new favorite place to stay when we go to use our membership at sixflags! Only issue is our door was hard to close and it sounded like it was a tiny bit cracked all night. Other than that it was a great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Kind & helpful staff
Cons: See above re: bath & bed linens, please.
We've stayed here for almost 20 years for family events, so it's convenient & pretty consistent. Staff is usually helpful & friendly. Freeway noise is only a problem w/front rooms. Overall, the rooms are comfortable. But we really, really wish Best Western would invest in blankets for better sleeping conditions & bath towels that actually absorb moisture. Last week, we stayed at a competing L. A. hotel, with same rates, similar breakfast, but superior bath & bed linens. Sleeping & taking a shower are the main reasons we want a hotel. If this hotel comes to the Valencia/Santa Clarita area, we will switch, even though we've stayed at your hotel for almost 2 decades. Waffles we can do without. Please give us a thick towel & a comforter for better sleep. Thank you...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, Ca

Decent affordable hotel convenient location.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Affordable pricing and clean rooms. Free breakfast.
Cons: Install another hook in the handicapped shower just to give the option for a non handicapped person.
Location: Close to 6 Flags, and many restaurants nearby.
We arrived late but the hotel staff was very friendly. But I had booked a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds but the only nonsmoking room available was a king bed hand-capped room. The shower was uncomfortable because the nozzle only had a low mounting hook, no option to raise it up high because there was no hook. Other than that it was fine. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Marlene, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the hotel staff was very friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted May 30, 2015
The pool was closed for repairs. Not a good thing after 6 hours in a car with 2 kids. And it was very noisy at night. I barely slept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest regrets regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. The safety of our guests is our number one priority and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Horrible hotel. Right next to the freeway.

Posted May 26, 2015
Had booked a two night stay. Had to leave the next day du to the horrible accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Cj, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced at our property. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Noisy location besides a major highway that has traffic all night. Staff moved us to a quieter room though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our staff was able to assist you in obtaining a room that better met your needs. We work hard in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfy..loved that sink was seperate from shower and toilet..loved high shower head for tall people
Location: Great location across from SFMM..close to Dennys for fod
Great Staff! Easy late check in..friendly staff. Very easy to check in..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we have “great staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

great hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location and clean rooms
Cons: bigger shampoo
Location: close to Six Flags and Denny's
This was a good hotel, the room was nice and the staff was nicer. Plus it is only 5 min. from six flags.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the room was nice and the staff was nicer”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.