Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very easy to find, straight off the I-5, and very close to Magic Mountain. So perfect for our short term requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by squashdoctor from Ripponden, England

Great Hotel..nice area

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: 1st floor rooms have vaulted ceilings...Pool is a nice and tranquil. You can here the Interstate from the pool but it never bothered us.
Location: Breakfast included..what's not to like?
Great base for Six Flags Magic mountain....Westfield Mall is only mins away Close to the 5 for links to LA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had a good stay besides our noisy neighbors at midnite but hotel staff took care of it right away. Overall good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just breaking up a long drive.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Everything was fine. Arrived late left early. Room had a slight "musty" smell but not too bad. Noticed pets in rooms of that area of the hotel so maybe that explained the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shuttle to Magic Mountain, yeay!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
For our purposes of arriving late and spending all day the following day at Magic Mountain, this was clean, close and convenient. We stocked up on breakfast and hopped on the free trolley direct to MM. In the night, we hopped back on the trolley for a ride back to our parking spot at the hotel, grabbed our car, ate a late dinner at next door Denny's and headed home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel less than 5 minutes from six flags

Posted Jun 9, 2014
beyond my expectations. very close to six flags less than five minute drive. 2nd floor has nice high ceilings making the room aesthetically pleasing. lots of great places to eat within about a mile radius, and Dennys in the parking lot. continental breakfast is beyond the normal pastries and coffee and bananas. there's a waffle maker, Greek style yogurt and bagel machine. hard boiled eggs for protein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Great staff. Nice quality of room, cleanliness, etc. Finishes all in good condition, everything was working, beds are comfy, etc. Grounds are well kept. Freeway noise is there, if you can't deal with that don't stay here... it's not quiet and serene but feels like a lower end apartment building. If you need a nice place to stay and don't want to pay a ton then this is a sure recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back building is nice and quiet.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: The room was clean, but if the carpet had been clean, I would have awarded the room 5 points.
After reading reviews, I was concerned that this hotel would be noisy. The desk clerk made sure we were in a quiet, back building away from freeway noise. We were rewarded with a very quiet, spacious room. The clerk was very accommodating and gracious, and her attention to making sure our stay was pleasant was appreciated. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from New Zealand

Quiet clean location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Good value for money and located close to Six Flags Magic Mountain
Cons: Notice in room mentioned same day laundry and dry cleaning service. When attempted to use this service staff were not aware of it.
Location: Perfect for going to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Tickets can be purchased at reception and free shuttle is available.
Very good staff. Placed in room away from freeway noise. Very quiet, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Employees

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: Front desk rude
Location: Bus parking is not available even though the website says easy access.
Upon arrival we found there was not adequate parking for school buses (Grad Nite) as promised. They insisted the room had not been paid for despite confirmation and a printed receipt stating NO BALANCE DUE at check in. We had to pay again! Now I am dealing with my bank to reverse charges because the hotel would not refund the second payment. Save yourself the frustration and choose the hotel nextdoor.