Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Great hotel especially for the price! Safe!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Valencia is a great and safe location. This hotel was clean, comfortable, safe... And best of all AFFORDABLE! Only complaint is that our last day the hot water was not working and no one really did anything about it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to destination was good.
Cons: This appears to be an old facility. It is next to Interstate 5 and, therefore, has a lot of traffic noise.
Location: Too close to Interstate 5--a lot of traffic noise.
An old facility with a lot of traffic noise. I had to put my shoulder to the hotel room door to open it. Pool and jacuzzi were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, really close to Six Flags Magic Mt

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I booked 2 rooms but when I checked in they only gave me one room. The staff was nice enough and helped me out and was able to get my 2 rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to freeway, heard freeway all night

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Very close to freeway so it was loud. Had a hard time sleeping due to freeway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central california

Super close to six flags

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice roomy rooms Nice big clean pool and spa Very clean and friendly staff Very affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms are dated. The movie channels did not work.
Location: Very close to six flags and stores.
We were looking for a hotel close to where my niece was getting married. We knew the hotel was older and we honestly ready to find another hotel if this one was not up to par. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were going to only stay one night and ended up staying for three.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Magic Mountain Fun

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, price, general condition is clean and it's in a nice area.
Cons: It should be noted that it is close enough to the highway that you will hear the noise unless you're on the back of the property (may help).
Hotel Staff was great, met needs, friendly. Room was adequate, comfortable. Carpets in the hotel were a little on the dirty side, maybe needed replaced or steam cleaned a little more often. Son walked on floor in bare feet when we got into room one evening and after about an hour his feet were getting black. Its a hotel though, room on the first floor with asphalt parking lots. I always bring sandals to wear in hotel rooms. Breakfast (included) was also adequate with a selection of 4 juices, coffee, tea, milk, waffles, HB eggs, yogurt, assorted breads, bagels and muffins and the things that go with that (butter, peanut butter, honey, jelly, etc...) cereals, oatmeal, apples and bananas. We loved the location because we were going to Six Flags/ Hurricane Harbor for 3 days and you can literally see the park from the hotel. The price was about $30-40 less than the next hotel in that range (we paid about $100 a night) and for a father and his 11 year old son, it fit the bill perfectly. We have stayed at other hotels in the area and they were a similar grade, slightly more breakfast options but it is reflected in the price (they usually had a meat and scrambled eggs, sometimes potatoes). This hotel also had a nice pool area with a Jacuzzi tub adjacent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario ca

Nice hotel close to magic mountain

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was clean n comfortable. It lacked a refrigerator. Which is important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several area attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located near by an highway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and big room, breakfast was fine. Very close to sixflags. The bigest problem is the noice from the highway that located right nest to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer our guests complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. WE hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very easy to find, straight off the I-5, and very close to Magic Mountain. So perfect for our short term requirements.