Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The place needs to be torn down and rebuilt. It's very old, things are falling apart and the physical layout of the place is bizzare. The only good thing was that it was inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Convenient and pleasant place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Very close to Six Flags Magic Mountain. I don't know why some people complain about the noise with rooms facing the freeway but I stayed in one of these rooms and slept like a baby. Friendly and courteous staff. Lots of restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear DennisT, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is a “pleasant place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several eateries and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
expensive for the quality of room. has ants on floor. itch after sleep on bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincoln, ca

Large, very clean rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: They allowed dogs!
Cons: It is close to Hwy 5 and thus noise level is high.
Location: We were just passing through.
All was well. Room was large and service was very good. The free waffles in the AM were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear “all was well” during your stay with us. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TBD

It was terrible here.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Loud parties in the entire hotel. Scary place and felt fearful of our safety. Had to leave and find another hotel. Very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Any, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
While we enjoyed being able to bring our pets, the room smelled horrible (like stale cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room). I had to leave immediately upon arrival to get air freshener. It's so close to the freeway that as soon as the door opens, you feel like you're standing on the freeway. Surprisingly, it's pretty quiet when the door is closed. The bathroom towels are old and rough. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Vegas Family, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, B.C. Canada

Nice and easy access to Six Flags Magic Mountain

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, clean, helpful staff. Close proximity to Magic Mountain, which was what we were looking for.
Cons: The breakfast could be a full hot breakfast as in other Best Westerns we have stayed.
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain is within walking distance. There are restaurants near by, also with walking distance. Easy access on/off the I-5.
Pretty good job of updating an old building. The outdoor areas look nice. The breakfast was fine but not up to the standards we have experienced at other Best Westerns. We had access to the laundry facilities at the Holiday Inn next door, so that was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear our hotel is “nice and easy access to Six Flags Magic Mountain”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

B.W Valencia

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very good location, large rooms and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear 2oodles, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia inn. We are delighted to hear you received “friendly service” while at our hotel. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a night

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Location: There is nothing to do nearby, but it was just an overnight stay.
It was good for a night but not for any longer. It was close to the highway, in fact almost too close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear our hotel was “good for a night”. Please know your concern is being addressed with our staff, in hopes of finding a solution to the noise issue. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Noisy Freeway but right across from six flags!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pool and hot tub are awesome!!! Definitely worth going to!!! Hotel is right beside the freeway and omg it's loud. In your room with the door closed it's fine but try and talk on your cell phone outside don't bother. Room we were in the phone wouldn't dial out, this was an issue. Housekeeping seems to show up later in the day. Breakfast is fine, your typical continental. Staff are super friendly. Wifi works great. Plenty of parking. Worth staying here for sure if you're going to six flags. Oh and there's a Dennys right in the same parking lot! Beds are meh...a bit firm. Pillows are also meh. Room was clean...carpet seemed yucky and dirty. I kept the ac unit on all night as background noise rather than the freeway. If you're a terribly light sleeper don't stay here. The walls are also not very soundproof with your neighbors. Overall it wad fine and a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Saidie, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to heat our hotel is “definitely worth going to”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.