Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario ca

Nice hotel close to magic mountain

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was clean n comfortable. It lacked a refrigerator. Which is important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several area attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located near by an highway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and big room, breakfast was fine. Very close to sixflags. The bigest problem is the noice from the highway that located right nest to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer our guests complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. WE hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very easy to find, straight off the I-5, and very close to Magic Mountain. So perfect for our short term requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by squashdoctor from Ripponden, England

Great Hotel..nice area

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: 1st floor rooms have vaulted ceilings...Pool is a nice and tranquil. You can here the Interstate from the pool but it never bothered us.
Location: Breakfast included..what's not to like?
Great base for Six Flags Magic mountain....Westfield Mall is only mins away Close to the 5 for links to LA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had a good stay besides our noisy neighbors at midnite but hotel staff took care of it right away. Overall good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just breaking up a long drive.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Everything was fine. Arrived late left early. Room had a slight "musty" smell but not too bad. Noticed pets in rooms of that area of the hotel so maybe that explained the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shuttle to Magic Mountain, yeay!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
For our purposes of arriving late and spending all day the following day at Magic Mountain, this was clean, close and convenient. We stocked up on breakfast and hopped on the free trolley direct to MM. In the night, we hopped back on the trolley for a ride back to our parking spot at the hotel, grabbed our car, ate a late dinner at next door Denny's and headed home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel less than 5 minutes from six flags

Posted Jun 9, 2014
beyond my expectations. very close to six flags less than five minute drive. 2nd floor has nice high ceilings making the room aesthetically pleasing. lots of great places to eat within about a mile radius, and Dennys in the parking lot. continental breakfast is beyond the normal pastries and coffee and bananas. there's a waffle maker, Greek style yogurt and bagel machine. hard boiled eggs for protein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Great staff. Nice quality of room, cleanliness, etc. Finishes all in good condition, everything was working, beds are comfy, etc. Grounds are well kept. Freeway noise is there, if you can't deal with that don't stay here... it's not quiet and serene but feels like a lower end apartment building. If you need a nice place to stay and don't want to pay a ton then this is a sure recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back building is nice and quiet.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: The room was clean, but if the carpet had been clean, I would have awarded the room 5 points.
After reading reviews, I was concerned that this hotel would be noisy. The desk clerk made sure we were in a quiet, back building away from freeway noise. We were rewarded with a very quiet, spacious room. The clerk was very accommodating and gracious, and her attention to making sure our stay was pleasant was appreciated. .