Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I attended a wedding in Woodland Hills and needed to stay nearby. This hotel was close, VERY reasonably-priced, and included continental breakfast. I also needed early check-in in order to get ready. Every request accommodated by a friendly staff person, from the front desk clerk to the cleaning staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing basic comfort and convenience to Woodland Hills area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good modern facilities

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very modern hotel. Breakfast facilities a bit cramped, but choice was reasonable. No problem with booking this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco area

Free Breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: cleanliness in all areas. The staff is very accommodating.
Cons: Larger eating area it gets very crowed
Location: There is Jerry's Deli across the street and a small shopping center. I stayed on Venture Blvd in woodland hills
The lady that takes care of the eating area is very nice. Also one young man offered to help me with my suitcase as I was bringing it down the stairs. He was very cleanly dressed and very nice. Both of these people are what makes a good business strive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Watch when going in and out to the main road - car is easily bumped at pavement. Please fix that...
A family of 4, stayed for 3 nights. Great experience, clean and comfortable room. Very helpful stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property and for the kind review. We are so pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room - below average amenities for BW

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Better selection of protein items for breakfast.
Our room was what you would expect at a Best Western - clean and comfortable. The amenities were lacking. There is no fitness equipment/room and I never saw the pool. Must be hidden somewhere behind the buildings. The continental breakfast was OK - no protein selections and in a very small room. Also not enough parking. We had to park across the street in a public parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jul 17, 2014
it is worth the money you paid. Convenient location and room is good for business traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Joseph, Hotel Management
We appreciate the nice words and kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

very nice!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: No hassle, Comfortable temperature 24/7
Location: easy, walking distance shopping and park
Very clean and friendly! Good food for breakfast. Plenty of parking.Comfortable mattresses to sleep on and no room smell whatsoever. Just like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice comment. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louis from Pearland

Great room but...

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the room and location. Lots of good food and not far from the beach. Our only complaint was while the air conditioner had a cool energy save feature it never would get to the right temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us. We appreciate it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool area didn't have bathrooms or changing areas or towels you had to go to the front office to get them. Ive never stayed, at a hotel that didn't offer changing areas or towels. Breakfast didn't offer much mostly breads. It was a hassle working the a.c. you had to stick your card in a slot. Room didn't offer a book of nearby places to eat or things to do. Or remote buttons didn't work, would not stay again.