Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good and nice.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Clean, moderate quality of breakfast. Nice neighborhood. Parking space is limited. It was full after 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

great central LA area hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Easy drive to Hollywood, Beverly Hills, etc. Several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Deli across the street had a huge selection.
Hotel property was somewhat small but very comfortable. Room was a nice size with a bonus TV room with sofa sleeper that could be closed off. Great for older kids that want to stay up and watch TV. Breakfast area was very small but there were also some tables outside. Had a nice continental breakfast that included made to order waffles. Great little pool and patio area on the hill above the hotel. Not just the standard concrete square pool next to the parking lot. Everything was extremely clean and very quiet despite being located on a busy street. Comfy beds. Very, very nice for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, MA

Great staff but disappointing beds.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff are great and the hotel is clean. If you need basic accommodations close to DTLA, then I would recommend. Free parking and wifi!
Cons: Mattresses and flooring.
Was planning to spend 4 nights here, but it was not what I expected. The room was clean but basic. The floors are hard tiles or linoleum, but the room was very clean. My main issue was the quality of the beds. The mattresses are very soft and you can feel the springs. I have back issues and cannot sleep on a soft mattress so I just stayed one night. The staff that I dealt with were extremely nice and made no issues about my change of check out date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel in excellent location to shopping

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Everything worked well and the motel had an up scale feel. Rooms were comfortable for sleeping. Breakfast was okay but area too congested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento ca

Nice hotel but smaller then you think

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was very nice and clean decent location the only bad thing is the two bed rooms are not as big as the pictures look other then that nice the pool was clean but the hot tub was broken with caution tape around it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
My family and I were pleasantly surprise. For the price and quality, this place can not be beat. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Streamwood,IL

Good hotel. Cruddy breakfast.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This hotel was VERY nice. It was clean, comfortable and safe. The breakfast was lacking though. Sure, they had a waffle machine. The coffee and juice were watered down and the pastries were dry and tasteless. The hotel itself was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Breakfast room too small

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast facility
We stayed here only a night. Our room was nice and clean and we slept well. I would've given four stars if we didn't have breakfast in the morning. The breakfast room was way too small (like the size of two restrooms, I am not exaggerating).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff was wonderful. The breakfast had a big variety of food to choose from, will definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Ruhiges Motel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted May 24, 2015
Freundliches Team, sauberes Zimmer aber leider wenig Platz zum Frühstücken.