Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PK from Seattle

Quite a find!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
It would be interesting to know the history of the property - probably at one time a standard 50's era drive up motel. The lobby and common areas are lovely - the pool area great - and while there is still a bit of the "entering you room from an open air walkway - my room was freshly renovated and really great. No, it's not the 4 Seasons but a great value for money with an excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from New York

Great place

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sterling owns it,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dorothy from Florida

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice old world quality, walls are thin could hear conversation through the walls. Heard the people above us walking around. Very hard to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey from Ohio

A Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: The restaurant could be made a little larger and brighter, perhaps.
Location: The location is fantastic. Just a short drive from Santa Monica Blvd and Rodeo Drive.
This is a hidden gem of a hotel with a beautiful pool, charming balconies, exquisite landscaping, secluded waterfalls,and upscale decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dixie from Berkeley CA

great value for a beautiful place

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be sure to ask for valet to help with bags if you are in the annex - romantic suite area which has hot tub and tropical garden environment with waterfall and a koi pond. It would have been difficult for me to get my bag up the steps so I was glad I had valet assistance. The hotel lobby was stunning especially the floral display table and the amazing French clock. Restaurant had delicious food and exceptional wine. I Highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bing

a comfort hotel in the city with it own character

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: with pool and large interior hotel space in the city of LA
Location: A decent area, closed to UCLA, good for university visiting
nice location, very interesting decoration, just a bit expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014
This is my second time staying here. The lobby is beautiful and the g is perfect for a short stay. The living rooms in the suites need renovation. The breakfast nook also needs some updating