Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hébergement très bien situé

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: l'ambiance, le cadre et la situation géographique
Cons: La restauration
Location: Beverly hill donc assez près des plages et de l'agglomération down-town
Hôtel très bien situé dans BeverlyHill. Piscine Fitness SPA. Décor charmant séjour très agréable au coeur de Los Angeles chic Quelques réserves de confort dont il est préférable d'être averti: La restauration est "minimale". Les petits déjeuners ne sont pas compris dans le prix de la chambre. Le Wifi est payant - 10$ par appareil.- les impression des cartes d'embarquement payants!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

5 Star Service Without the 5 Star Price

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient, great price, wonderful service, great food, comfortable and clean rooms.
Cons: Parking costs $28 per night, but we learned the second night that street parking was pretty easy to find.
Location: We chose the hotel because it was close to my sister's place, but Santa Monica and Beverly Hills are easily accessible.
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel, considering how much lower in price it was than the other Beverly Hills Hotels. From the concierge to the front desk, to the lovely restaurant, everyone treated us like we were valued guests. We were there for a wedding and the bride was getting ready in our hotel room, while the groom got ready at their apartment a few blocks away. We upgraded the room the first night so she could stay with us, but faced a dilemma of changing rooms in the middle of her getting ready. The hotel was amazing and completely accommodated us, letting us keep the larger room. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food was really good. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The prices were reasonable. They had a great pool area too, and a spa but we didn't get to use those because of time constraints and weather, but I will definitely be staying here when I come back in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckingham, UK

Short stay en route to LA.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Restaurant evidently not used by residents to any great extent, which probably explains why room service okay and very quick.
Location: Residential. Need car, or take bus from outside door to go downtown (20 mins ride minimum)
Quiet hotel in residential area and only just within Beverly Hills. Downtown a taxi ride away and few amenities within walking distance. Guess fine if you have a car. Clearly once a very attractive location, it remains a stylish venue. Good size rooms, usual facilities one expects of a hotel its size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The staff and the size of the room.
Location: We stayed here to see a show.
We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel and Spa. The room was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel was clean and very well kept up. Every single staff member we interacted with was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great spot close to Rodeo Dr and other great malls

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Spacious elegant rooms. Staff extremely helpful (know the local areas well) and pleasant. We only stayed one night on our way back to NZ, but would have been a great hotel for a longer stay as rooms were huge plus kitchen facilities. Lovely pool and private area to relax. Checkout at 12 and then they allowed us to use the facility until we left for airport at 6pm. Close to several great shopping malls (walking distance to one) and Nike town. 20min cab ride to Santa Monica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, canada

Posted Apr 17, 2015
They beautiful lobby and great location! It's just the rooms are a little noisy. We could hear housekeepers vacuuming upstairs and the waterfall outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Beverly Hills

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: Could be updated.
Location: Great location!
Great room at the hotel. Makes all the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel is located within a half hour of everything we wanted to do and see. With our GPS as an aid, we really enjoyed the drives.
We loved our stay at the Plaza, It is a beautiful hotel, very well maintained and the staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Wonderful experience!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I have stayed here several times and have found that the quality of services is very consistent. The rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere is sophisticated and quiet. This is not a party place! My complaints are very minor. Including slow breakfast service in restaurant and stone in bathroom needed a deep clean. But otherwise close to perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
we like the room, it was quiet and the hotel was close to places we want to go or visit.