Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Sydney, Australia

A great balance

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Good location, met all my needs
Cons: Parking spots were tight! But not a big deal really.
Location: Good local restaurants and shops, near the Farmer's Market, close to lots of places a visitor might enjoy
I was trying to balance inexpensive accomodation, a safe and pleasant environment and proximity to shops, restaurants and entertainment; and found this to work really well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louis from Montreal, QC, Canada

Good location, good value

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: cheap
Nothing fancy, but good price, clean and close to the Grove and Farmer's Market. Staff was helpful..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miki from Miami Beach, FL, USA

Excellent value for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2012
This is an excellent value for the price. Carpet stains aside, it's a no frills but clean hotel and the bed, while not up to Royal specs was better than at higher priced properties I've patronized. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget, trying to stay near central WeHo or Hollywood (or working at CBS Studios, right across the street).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

HORRIBLE LOCATION, RUDE STAFF, ROOM ITSELF OK!

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: There were 3 beds in the room
Cons: Very little parking
Location: Next to lots of other businesses. Off the main road.
There is not very much parking. If you have a large suv like i did good luck with finding a spot. The staff couldn't speak English to help me find a parking spot and the lady who works up front is not very nice.
1 out of 5
by Monica from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Very bad experience

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing except bad experience
Location: bad location
Very very bad experience from their lobby rep. She was so mean and rood I got there at 9:00 pm and she was sleeping and I had to ring the belt for 5 min then she came up to me and said that I do not have any reservation and she does not have any room for me I told her yes I do have confirmation of my reservation then she looked her computer again and hand me the key. For breakfast I went to the lobby at 7:15 and their breakfast was only 3 donates with the cold coffee put. So bad and unprofessional service I had there and please do not recommend that hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Comfortable

Posted May 3, 2012
For a cheap hotel in West Hollywood, I found this Hotel to be very nice. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is seeking a cheap stay in the area that is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobb from Riverside, CA, USA

Great place to stay for proximity and price.

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Cons: Parking. Not enough and spaces are too small.
Location: Locale is its best assest. Within walking distance of shops and eateries, CBS studios, Museum of the Holocaust; a few minutes drive from Hollywood.
The best thing about the Beverly Inn, as everyone else has stated, is its proximity to all things Hollywood and some that are not. I was here on business so the room I stayed in was comfortable for what it is. The idea is to use the room perhaps for a short nap during the day and to sleep in at night. The rest of the time you should be out and about doing your thing. The room was clean, no slime or grime in the bathroom or separate sink area, the air conditioner worked, the windows opened and closed easily, the sheets were clean(I always use my own pillow and top sheet when I travel) and the TV gets more that a couple of channels. The swimming pool is slightly larger than a bathtub, but if I'm here in the summer time and its very hot, I'm heading for the adult pool several miles west called the Pacific Ocean. Overall this little corner of the Hollywood world serves its purpose and you certainly can't beat the price. My only complaint is the limited and very tight parking spaces. I almost had to climb out of my sunroof with all my luggage!... and I have a compact!
3 out of 5
by Micky from Oakland, California

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Clean enough.
Cons: No coffee or food. TV remote didn't work.
Location: Across the street from CBS studios. From our window, we could watch actors milling about the parking lot. That's entertainment?
This place is nothing more than a pit stop - mostly international guests. 20 rooms crammed into a tiny building. The "pool" is a gated pond, only for show. Clean bedding & towels, comfortable beds. Loud A/C. No coffee machine, no iron. Microwave & fridge worked. Great for overnight and nothing else. The man on the phone was friendly, the woman behind the counter was not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Fortuna, CA

A value

Posted Sep 27, 2011
The motel was older than expected. Parking was difficult in under room carports. Only one door of our car could be opened . The inside of the room was clean and up to date, while the exterior was a bit dirty and aged. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Coffee was good. Location was convenient.