Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, MD

Close by

Posted Oct 24, 2014
This is my second stay at the Inn. Staff is fantastic. Love the mini breakfast wish they had a microwave but all in all, cleanN great bed and pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Clean and cozy. Wonderful staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location and size
Cons: Great as is
Location: Easy access to everything
Excellent and a bit more. And I'd like to add a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near it all!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel staff was welcoming and on top of all details. I found the rooms to be a bit small for the price but everything else was perfect. I needed to move in and about LA and this location is great for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Super-pretty hotel close to UCLA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, good location, hot tea all day, quiet rooms despite being on a busy street. Cookies at 4 pm!
Cons: Parking is VERY tight and only for 1 car per guest. Treacherous entry and exit of the driveway - not sure how this can be fixed - just be warned.
Location: UCLA campus just 2 miles down the street
Rooms were small but very clean and modern. Fluffy white towels, great Aveda products in the bath, soft sheets, tasteful and modern-but-classic decor. I would not go to this hotel with small children. Small rooms, busy street, no pool or amenities. Close to Brentwood shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Hotel was fine. Nothing special, but also not disappointing. Room entrance was on street level which meant a little outside noise, but nothing too disruptive. I'd stay again if it was the only option at the price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel staff was terrific, they were kind, polite, and helpful. Rooms were clean and modernized.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It was fine

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very small room, no closet door, pencil/notepaper I would expect to find in a 1st grade classroom. Housekeeping turned a/c off to "save energy" so I returned to find a 85 degree room after working for ten hours. My polite complaint was met with apathy by staff. There was a nice patio but it was shared with another room and occupant. Bathroom was beautiful. Overall would not choose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The people.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's mostly a residential area with several very good restaurants.
Our stay was convenient and easy. Check in, check out and next reservation were all a breeze. Very friendly people were very cooperative and offered good advice about the area an LA in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, quaint hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
I got to the hotel well a few hours after my check in time, which was fine with them. The room itself was quaint, very clean, and not tacky. The nights were quiet (which was amazing) and there were muffins, oatmeal, croissants, yogurt, coffee, and juice for breakfast. I was staying at this hotel because I had to work in Westwood, and the drive was not bad (About 15 minutes with traffic). Overall I had absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Small but wonderful!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Small but wonderful exceptional hotel staff. Completely renovated very comfortable you'll love it and the breakfast this is good to😊