Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bruyant, aucune insonorisation

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Accueil très bien
Situé à une intersection très passagère : difficile de fermer l'oeil de la nuit avec le bruit de la circulation et des sirènes de la police. Aucune insonorisation : charpentes en bois sans insonorisation. Salle de bain petite et pas fonctionnelle Très propre. Accueill très chaleureux. Petit déjeuner correct
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Lovely independent hotel in West LA

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Fantastic hotel 10mins from the beach. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this wonderful independent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The bungalow!
Cons: Nothing.
The remodel is great, location terrific, staff lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite Boutique Hotel in LA

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The people were very accommodating.
Cons: I had zero complaints.
Location: Nice and safe neighborhood - a tad noisy.
Friendly service, easy to access rooms, clean and nicely appointed. Nice breakfast. Free WiFi. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton, England

Great location in an upmarket residential area

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, well decorated rooms. Easy access to attractions.
Cons: Could be a little quieter. Some traffic noise in evenings and mornings. A toaster and bagels would be a good addition to the breakfast buffet.
Location: Easy drive to: shopping, beaches, Hollywood, Sunset Strip, Griffith Observatory, Getty Center and Villa.
Stayed for 8 nights. Loved the location and friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marileefrom Oxnard

Northern Trust Open Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was lovely. We were in town for the Northern Trust Open. We were able to catch the bus right across the street from the hotel and the staff was very knowledgeable of the bus route. In fact, the staff are amazing! so very nice & friendly. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loma Linda

Clean but not elegant

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Booked the hotel due to needing to visit the VA hospital. Found the rooms to be very simple, clean. This is not an elegant place but found for one night that that's not what I needed. Overall very happy with the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greggfrom Washington DC

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Brentwood Inn is a great little place. The room was comfortable and spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful without being obsequious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, NV

Close to VA Medical facility

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for our needs. Has a charming inn-like atmosphere. Had cookies and milk available in the evening and continental breakfast.
Cons: Not much parking available, but seemed to be enough for the number of guests when we were there.
Location: Brentwood village is a very short drive away with lots of dining choices.
Needed a place to stay near the VA medical facility and this was just minutes away. The rooms are tastefuly decorated with all the amenities needed. The hotel staff is wonderful! Very friendly and and helpful.