Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomerfrom Irvine, ca

Good value

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean, and right on the beach. Neighborhood is shady but everything around is the same. Overall happy from finding.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aurorafrom Nevada

Nice location, but there's a reason it's afforable

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and hotel was okay, but not great. Asked to be away from the stairs and received a room right near the stairs. The carpets were dirty like comments stated,in the room and throughout the hotel. They really need to change the carpet or at least clean it often. The room for the most part was not that bad. Looks like they have remodeled about 75% of the rooms. Bathroom was nice and furniture was nice, however weird radiator heater or old AC unit (not sure what it was) was unflattering to look at and brought the room appeal down for sure. Walls were thin as well and could everything the neighbor was up to. Parking was close, however VERY tight. Too close for comfort and local merchants used it to transport their goods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeanniefrom Lancaster

Noisy

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night for business. Was on the boardwalk. The hotel itself was clean, at least in my room. The walls seemed paper thin. The guy bext to me was having a conversation on the phone and was very loud. It was noisy down on the boardwalk as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by arian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there unless seriously upgraded

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room, window blind/shades did not go down Second room, not enough room Third room, toilet seat broken All rooms, filthy carpet, loud Looked absolutely nothing like photos on internet Internet states all rooms have refrigerators, none did No curtains, no bedspreads, no vending/ice machines
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by josephfrom Boston

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights with my girlfriend, the price is right for the Venice area. The hotel is decent, bathrooms are nice. Although the hotel and rooms especially could benefit from some new carpeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joelfrom Seattle

Best price for location

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was great - it was the only place in our price range that was on Venice Beach. We were very happy I would definitely stay here again.