Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel needs overhaul

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: great staff and location. Bed linens and bathroom were clean. Cons: no a/c, no fan, no screens ( I was terrified), carpet is FILTHY. Needs to be replaced immediately. Homeless people sleeping on doorstep. We stayed here when we couldn't find a room in a name hotel near LAX. It was a pretty scary place, in spite of lovely staff. Couldn't wait to check out the next day. For $228, it was shockingly overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and location was steps to beach right on the boardwalk. Parking was awful. You have to check in first (and park in a very small loading zone so you will be ticketed if you park in red or in alley behind hotel like I did). I did get a free upgrade to a bigger suite so that was nice, but bathroom was very dimly lit, carpet had some stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
In the heart of Venice beach. Parking is limited, but there was other overnight parking close by with good rates. Free good coffee 24/7. Try the long espresso. Rooftop deck area. 24 staff helpful and available. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel in a dangerous area

Posted Jul 20, 2015
No parking, nothing in safe walking distance, no amenities and room was dirty with no ac
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and great service!!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
They upgraded my room from two full beds to a beautiful queen size bed with ocean view, due to it only being myself as a guest. Great service at the front desk and super vibrant! They rent free towels for the beach, which is super convenient!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Run Down & Inadequate Parking

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I chose this hotel because of the location and they advertised on site parking for $20 per night. Everyone checking in at the same time as me was told the lot was full and we would have to park on the street or find a pay lot. The hotel lot only holds approx 20 small cars. They won't even allow minivans or SUV's because "They are too big". Street Parking in the area does not exist and pay lots charge $35-$40 per night. Once I found parking a half mile away and finally got to the room, the carpet was absolutely filthy. I didn't dare walk on it with bare feet. The location is awesome and the staff is nice, but I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

nice location for Venice Beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Coffee
Cons: new carpet. free WIFI like most every place
Location: right on the beach..
Great location if you like Venice beach. The hotel was ok, they have put some effort into updating it but I could not figure out why they left such VERY filthy carpet in the rooms, I mean very filthy with stains all over. We put extra towels and blankets down to walk on in the room and the room was very small. You could not beat the location, right on the beach in the middle of the action, if that's where you want to be. Great view from the roof top but needs more chairs and some umbrellas to sit under to enjoy the view for awhile. Had to pay for the WIFI whether you wanted to use it or not and parking was a tight squeeze, if you get a spot. Considering what else is in the neighborhood and it is Venice Beach, the price and location is good. If your picky about cleanliness, I would stay in Santa Monica next time and walk to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing view, located right on Venice Beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Best location on Venice Beach. Clean and modern rooms.
Cons: Parking can be troublesome during peak seasons.
Location: Right on venice beach, German and italian food around the corner. The pier is only a bike ride away.
I had a great 3night stay here. I read some shady reviews but the Hotel was amazing. There was no AC but we did not stay here during the day so this was irrelevant. several restaurants right around the corner with a bike rental place across the parking lot. Very relaxed atmosphere and a helpfull staff. We stayed mon-wed during june weather was perfect. Parking is very tight and costs $20 a night, so if you have a choice in rental cars get something very compact.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

シャワーの出が非常に悪い

Posted Jun 30, 2015
やはり何かが良い分一部欠けています 部屋の広さは今まで以上に広くて快適ですが、壁が薄いので隣の人の話し声やいびきが聞こえてきます シャワーの出が非常に悪いし、お湯になるまで数分かかります 海外の人達は夜中でも騒いで周りや隣近所の事は考えないので、今度からは もう少し口コミが欲しかったです
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 福岡

ビーチが横にあるから最高でした。 あの付近に住みたいです!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
スタッフも対応バッチリ! ウーバーでタクシーもすぐ来てくれたので、助かりました。 シャワーやトイレ、ベッドも素敵で良かった!横にはビーチ、レストラン、バー、少しあるいても、食べるところがたくさんありました。