Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

シャワーの出が非常に悪い

Posted Jun 30, 2015
やはり何かが良い分一部欠けています 部屋の広さは今まで以上に広くて快適ですが、壁が薄いので隣の人の話し声やいびきが聞こえてきます シャワーの出が非常に悪いし、お湯になるまで数分かかります 海外の人達は夜中でも騒いで周りや隣近所の事は考えないので、今度からは もう少し口コミが欲しかったです
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 福岡

ビーチが横にあるから最高でした。 あの付近に住みたいです!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
スタッフも対応バッチリ! ウーバーでタクシーもすぐ来てくれたので、助かりました。 シャワーやトイレ、ベッドも素敵で良かった!横にはビーチ、レストラン、バー、少しあるいても、食べるところがたくさんありました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Acceptable Beach Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Just convenient. Nothing special about it.
Cons: Carpet and implement some type of pigeon control (they get noisy)
Location: I like the fact that the location is bordering Santa Monica, so you scape a little bit the sketchiness of Venice beach
This hotel was great for what I needed. It was close enough to Santa Monica. Walking distance from the restaurants and stores on Main Street. Cleaning and housekeeping conditions were acceptable. Parking was acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overpriced

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location was great, right on the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness, decor, remove the 20 year old stained carpets.
Location: Venice beach is right there, 10 minutes to Abbott Kinney, 20 mins walk to Santa Monica,
Rooms dirty, staff lazy. Overpriced for what it is. Felt like a youth hostle.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Good location on Venice beach.

Posted May 31, 2015
Excellent location & staff. The rooms were a not old & carpets stained but it was clean and comfortable. I'd stay again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice place. No A.C.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Need A.C.
Location: Beach, restaurants and bikes for rent around.
A budget hotel in a nice area among restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: The carpet in the room had dark staines. I felt uneasy about being barefoot.
Location: Great Location!
Awesome Location. It's a easy walk on the board walk to downtown Venice and downtown Santa Monica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Unfriendly staff. Rude, wouldn't help with small accommodation requests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the beach but very noisy

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel was in great spot it walls are paper thin and you can hear people coming in and out throughout the night. Also trucks reversing out of the dead end street woke me up every morning before 6am. Cleaners also spoke very lousy in the corridors every morning. I would recommend no more than one or two nights here. It is in a great spot on the beach but I was exhausted when I left. Hotel should also make rooms cheaper due to this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Filthy smelly carpets. So bad I wouldn't take my shoes off. The bed and bathrooms were ok but the carpets were so nasty, stained and smelly. It's true that the location was good and the staff was really nice but the hotel was nasty. Pay more a few doors down.