Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Hotel close to beach, but nothing like the pics.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It was great the hotel was so close to the beach, but the rooms look nothing like the pictures we saw ! It looked so nice in the pictures, yet it was some cheap bed and one tiny table . Definitely deceiving pictures. And terrible hotel parking. 8 spots & have to pay extra for/first come first serve
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Hotel is close to the beach!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Photos of this hotel did not tell a true story of this hotel. It wasn't horrible but it could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vt

Dirty and seedy

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Rug in a room was filthy; no decent parking, extra charge for Wi-Fi that didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I have written before It is interesting to me you will not accept a bad review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Venice Beach experience!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, ambiance. Its not fancy its proximity.
Cons:
It was a good stay it is pretty much what I expected, its not a high end resort its a stay at Venice beach with quick easy access and friendly people including the awesome Cadillac lady!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage ok

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: die Lage und Sonne
Lage schön, Kaffee gratis, aber dann undurchsichtige Preisnachschläge und sich widersprechende Angaben an der Rezeption haben den Eindruck zum Schluss etwas getrübt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland,OR

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel staff is very friendly Had a good time in there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

部屋かビーチが見えた

Posted Dec 19, 2014
部屋からビーチが見えました。この立地はロサンゼルスでもなかなかないと思います。アボットキニーまでも歩けますし、ホテルで自転車を借りてサンタモニカまで行きましたがサイクリングにちょうど良い距離でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Carpets were stained. You had to pay for parking each night that wasn't mentioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Dump rooms.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was great and right next to Venice Beach. The hotel rooms, however, were not so great. The carpet needs to be updated, not for style but for cleanliness. It was old and had dirt buildup from since the hotel opened. We had to wear or sandals the whole time we were in our room. Very disappointing. The roof top view was amazing and made up for hotel room. Probably wouldn't recommend this hotel unless they amp up the carpet situation.