Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom O

Very Dirty Hotel! Don't Stay Here!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
This hotel was absolutely disgusting. They spray a nasty perfume to cover the smell of stale urine. Our carpets and bed sheets were covered with stains. Half the outlets and our bed lamp didn't work. The tv was fuzzy and had about 20 channels. The sink is in the bedroom not the bathroom. Don't believe the pictures you see online, they are very deceiving. The room is extremely tiny. I could keep going but will leave it there. Ultimately, I would rather have stayed several blocks away at the same price than step into this dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Meh.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pretty old building and very difficult to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Location!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Location: Venice boardwalk shops shut down around sundown. Bars and restaurants about 10pm. There is nightlife though if you don't mind walking a few blocks.
Friendly staff, and SPECTACULAR location. Literally steps to the beach. Building is old and rooms are small, but if you can live with that you won't find a better deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ILLINOIS

winter blues get away

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: historic building and friendly staff
Cons: coffee maker in room and refig. refrig is available but you have to request one when you get there, our room did not have one all we did was ask
Location: walking distance from santa monica pier, about 2 miles use google maps or yelp to find nearby attractions, food, pharmacy etc. just a mile or so walk
over all good experience, just a few things that didnt work (phone and alarm clock) but we did not need them. we arrived several hours before check in and the staff held our bags while we explored the boardwalk until our room was ready(which was still early checkin) make sure you go on the roof top and watch the sunset, beautiful view up there, you can also see the city to the east and the hollywood sign and mountains Staff was very friendly and helpful, if you need any help with finding anything just ask and they can direct you
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Hotel close to beach, but nothing like the pics.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It was great the hotel was so close to the beach, but the rooms look nothing like the pictures we saw ! It looked so nice in the pictures, yet it was some cheap bed and one tiny table . Definitely deceiving pictures. And terrible hotel parking. 8 spots & have to pay extra for/first come first serve
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Hotel is close to the beach!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Photos of this hotel did not tell a true story of this hotel. It wasn't horrible but it could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vt

Dirty and seedy

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Rug in a room was filthy; no decent parking, extra charge for Wi-Fi that didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I have written before It is interesting to me you will not accept a bad review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Venice Beach experience!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, ambiance. Its not fancy its proximity.
Cons:
It was a good stay it is pretty much what I expected, its not a high end resort its a stay at Venice beach with quick easy access and friendly people including the awesome Cadillac lady!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage ok

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: die Lage und Sonne
Lage schön, Kaffee gratis, aber dann undurchsichtige Preisnachschläge und sich widersprechende Angaben an der Rezeption haben den Eindruck zum Schluss etwas getrübt.