Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location to my event.
Cons: Rehab each room completely before moving on to the next one.
Location: McDonalds after hours and close by
Served the purpose for a overnight cost effective hotel. The room looked somewhat upgraded, however; the carpet had not been replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fair Oaks, CA

Good value, reasonable accommodations

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, safe.
Cons: The carpet.
Location: Canoga Park isn't the hotbed of LA but Pierce College is nearby and with easy freeway access you can easily go wherever you want; avoid rush hours.
The hotel is located in a light commercial district on the western end of San Fernando Valley with 101, 405, and 118 nearby for easy freeway access. The desk staff was genuinely friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was clean and well appointed - normal bathroom sundries, refrigerator, (don't recall about coffee maker, probably has one) and iron and ironing board. The clientele can range a bit but were not rowdy, normal folks. Parking was adequate though I suspect it was not a full hotel either in January. The shower worked very well, drain was fine, sink was fine, lights worked fine, air conditioner / heater worked well, maybe a bit loud but not unusual for this kind of facility. Only negative was the carpet which apparently is due to be changed soon, was showing wear and tear.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CALIFORNIA

NOT SO GOOD

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: CLEAN ROOM
Cons: STAFF, BREAKFAST, STAFF
Location: EVENTS
JUST NOT WORTH PRICE IS 2 STAR WHEN COEMS TO STAFF
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,TX

Hotel close to freeways

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was close to the freeways
Cons: If they can get a better system for the security keys. We had to keep asking front desk to reprogram the key.
This hotel is close to the freeway if you are looking for that. It seems like this hotel shares parking lot with Motel 6. They dont tell you that. This is in the the area of a not so great neighborhood. Victory Bl is the dividing line between the good neighborhood and bad. Other than that it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A baby roach. :(

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Baby roach the last day we were there. Baby roach in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

위치가 멀지만 사용하기엔 편했습니다.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: 조용하고 침대가 넓어 네 식구 머무르기에 좋았습니다.
Cons: 샴푸를 제대로 안챙겨줘서 머리를 비누로 감았네요. 슬리퍼가 없어서 슬리퍼는 필히 챙겨가셔야 할 듯 해요.
Location: 위치가 너무 서북쪽이라 근처에서 즐길만한 곳은 없는것 같아요. 위치가 좀 아쉬울 따름입니다.
한인타운에서 좀 멀어서 그렇지 위치 빼고는 나름 괜찮았어요. 가격 대비 만족스러웠구요. 침대가 넓어서 둘이 자도 아주 편안했습니다. 조식도 종류가 다양하진 않아도 금방 구워먹는 와플맛이 아주 좋았구요. 단지 샴푸나 비품을 잘 챙겨주지 않아 좀 불편한 점은 있었습니다. 팁도 놓았는데... 조용하고 하루 이틀 머무르기엔 괜찮은 것 같습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Good hotel for the price

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The hotel was clean pretty good size rooms comfy beds good hotel for what you pay 3 1/2 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

We really liked it!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, decor, price, comfort
We got this hotel through Expedia because we had a Christmas party to attend a few miles away. You can tell the owners of this hotel take pride in it. It was clean and contemporary with very comfortable beds.. You can't beat it for the price. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Comfort and convenience

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort, convenience for a reasonable rate, with room food delivery service,the food was good
Cons: I would like to suggest a larger screen TV, if possible
Location: If you love Mexican food there are good restaurants,staff will recommend places to go
I will highly recommend Canoga Hotel, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was clean,no soap scumbs on the shower tiles,shower curtain was new, travelers were provided with basic amenities like : microwave,coffee maker pot,hair dryer,refrigerator,free wifi access, close by places to eat and if you want to do a little shopping, adequate parking,the staff were friendly and courteous,with the rate per day stay was reasonable, convenient for me because I was just a mile where I had to be. For future travel that requires me to be within the area I will definitely stay again in Canoga Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Location: There are stores, eating places across the street and all around the hotel within walking distance. The hotel seemed to be in the center of it all.
Room had been newly remodeled, beds were really comfortable, not the hard beds you get at some hotels, these beds were nice. The staff made us feel very welcomed. Room was clean, my family liked staying at the hotel. Would recommend.