Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, new york

A few blocks away from stores and diners

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Staff I especially manager was extremely rude. He seemed greedy to charge me for another person that didn't even exist. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Plus gave red bite marks on my arms back and legs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Didn't change or make my bed all 4 days. No shampoo. 1 small soap for shower and hand . Never got new towels until requested it 3x. Wouldn't allow guests over even for a few mins. Older management was really rude. Younger ones were nice. This is cheapest of the cheap motel. Single people who just need a bed to crash is fine. But not good at all for vacationing couples or groups
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ansarfrom Pacoima

2 Thumbs up 4 the 2 Star Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a real pleasant stay. It was a nice quiet location & the room was relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive choice for a quick retreat.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Our hotel room was clean and the front desk staff was courteous. We had no problems with our room. Everything was pretty much as pictured on the hotel preview page. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BC2from LBC

Meh..

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasnt as bad as everyone was sayin. We did witness the hotel manger spaz out a little while we were leavin. They minded their business and vice verse. Overall no problems
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The motel is stink n dirty there no enough towel n no enough toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay area.

Very Disappointed!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Close to church for funeral.
Cons: CLEAN!
Location: Stayed for funeral and visit with family. Don't know.
The worst room we ever stayed at and we stayed at many! Our bath room wasn't clean very good. The tub had dirt and around the tub you could see mold. The tile was dirty too! After showering I had to stepped on a dirty floor, no bath rug. The tub didn't have a tub mat either. The towels were so thin you could see thru them. The toilet paper was a 1/2 ply and just had 1/2 a roll we had to asked for more. No Kleenex or make-up mirror. The second day we left for a funeral and when we came back I notice the earwig I stepped on in the bathroom the night before and a piece of paper was still on the floor so I know they didn't sweep. To change the TV we had to aim the remote control all the way to the back side of the TV which meant we had to get out of bed to change the channels or to change the vol. or turn the TV off. Very annoying!! Had only one hanger to hang both our dress up clothes. I hung my husband's and mine outfits together! The 2 bed pillows were so thin we felt like we didn't use a pillow. The bed made me scratch all night.. My husband is a coffee drinker, NO COFFEE in room. We know not to go there on our next trip to Long Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cali Girlfrom Long Beach

Conveniet to the 405 and 710 Freeways

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate, comfortable, convenient.
1 out of 5
by Donfrom Seattle

Carlton Motel Long Beach

Posted May 15, 2014
This motel did not honor our Expedia reservation - and were not even nice about it!
1 out of 5
by Cindyfrom Ca

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything should be improved
Strong smell of cigarette, room dirty, the refrigerator in the room was old and was not working. Rundown room with a new flat screen TV