Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: When the hotel is finished it should be nice.
The hotel is under construction and should not be open. From limited parking spaces due to construction materials every where to blocked off walkways, the hotel was inconvenient. The loud work noise started at breakfast, which was not relaxing. The convenience was not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Great Location, Service and Size

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location, Locarion, Location. It's a boutique without the stuffiness one might expect on the very edge of Beverly Hills.
Cons: The TV selection left something to be desired under the latest management, namely a PBS affiliate.
Location: Kosher restaurants and various synagogues, the Kaballah Center, Judaica, LACMA, the Grove, Beverly Hills (Rodeo Drive).
I have stayed at the Carlton on three trips to LA beginning in 1996. It was recommended by my sister, who lives in the Pico-Roberston neighborhood. It is a perfect location for my wife and me, close to family, shopping (Beverly Hills as well as more mid range like the Beverly Center and the Westside pavilion). Easy to find from the airport, it also has easy access to freeways needed to get to attractions like the Getty, Skirball Center, Museum of Natural History. LACMA, the LA Holocaust Museum, Musuem of Tolerance, the Grove, etc. are also nearby on surface streets. The facility is very small and quiet with attentive staff, good complementary breakfast and daily newspaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: better breakfast
probably won't return, it was okay. kids are running down the hall in the morning. woke me up.definitely looks better in pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

베벌리힐즈에서 가까움

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: 직원 친절도, 청결도
Cons: 무료 주차로 전환
Location: 별로 없음
시설도 괜찮고, 직원도 친절합니다. 다만 주변에 아무것도 없고 베벌리힐즈까지 자동차로 5~10분 정도 거리에 위치해 있습니다. 위치상으로는 LA 여행 목적이라면 그다지 추천하지 않습니다. 여행이 아닌 다른 목적이라면 나쁘지 않을 것 같습니다. 조식 메뉴가 나름 괜찮았습니다. 주차요금을 16달러 정도 받았습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nettes Hotel in guter Lage mit Parkgarage, Pool. Frühstücksbuffet leider in Plastikgeschirr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard Shores, CA

4 star quality at a 3 star price.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and a comfortable bed.
Cons: Noisy Fart fan in Bathroom
Location: This is accesible to Public transportation if you want to use it to Santa Monica, Westwood, UCLA and Venice Beach. I
This is a good value for LA. We were a 10 dollar cab ride from posh Beverly Hills. The room was very clean with a Keurig coffee maker that we did not try because we were so close to the delicious breakfast buffet. The King size bed was super comfortable and the room was quiet. The windows opened to the courtyard so we could get fresh air at night. There was a small sitting area was a comfortable chair with an ottoman. There was secure parking that I thought was creepy, kind of a concrete box under ground, but I did feel like my car was safe. Nice clean jacuzzi and a work out room. The staff members were nice, polite and helpful, four star service for sure. The only con is a small one: when using the bathroom light a cacophonous fart fan runs automatically. There is no way to have the light on with out the annoying sound. The shower was otherwise flawless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sallyfrom Brisbane

Comfortable hotel but basic

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on previous ratings and comments I thought this hotel was going to be amazing - it is pretty much a basic hotel. Location is good if you have a car as it is central to most shopping centres, city and santa monica - and there is some street parking or $16 to park onsite. The breakfast is basic - but a good perk. The room we had was a good size, though there were 2 lights out - and we didn't get fresh linen or toiletries even though we stayed 2 nights. The room had a musty type smell - but everything worked and was comfortable. Given we were out all day and only slept here - it was comfortable and what we needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere, not worth the price.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure how this hotel gets 4 star reviews. Tiny parking lot (which costs), tiny rooms, noisy air conditioner, and a noisy street. If the rooms were better insulated for sound, it wouldn't be that bad, but at this price we expected more. The breakfast at least was included.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Overpriced in the wrong part of town

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The beds were really comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioning didnt work, breakfast was very average, needs new decor, updating, modernising.
Location: Its in the middle of nothing, dont stay here
Tired, oversold, overpriced. I cannot believe the photos make this hotel look so great and it is totally overpriced and very well photographed! Cannot recommend it, find somewhere else in a cooler part of town. Our room wasnt even cleaned on one day - for $200 a night! It would be worth $80 but dont pay any more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Åsafrom Stockholm

LA

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jättelitet rum vilket sett sina bättre dagar. Luktade gammal cigarettrök och heltäckningsmattan ville man inte veta hur länge den varit med, mycket dålig luft. Väskorna fick vi ställa i garderoben för att kunna röra oss. En mycket liten reception med en anställd. Frukosten var bra.