Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Comfortable quiet inn

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very nice room and breakfast is included as well as wine and cheese. Access to library and common room with fireplace. Very warm and relaxing environment. Close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Historic environment with modern comforts

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We were welcomed by very friendly staff and to the smell of fresh baked cookies. The bed was very comfortable. The bath was generous sized complete with amenities and wonderful robes. The breakfast was very delicious, as was the coffee. The whole house was dressed up for Christmas, making our stay memorable. The beach is within a short walk. It's a easy, flat 2 mile walk to Santa Monica Pier. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Healdsburg

Great B&B!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The Getty is really close, dinner at the Tavern in Brentwood.
An excellent bed and breakfast! Great location (close to the Getty), fabulous room, an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was lovely sitting off the lounge, a great one night stay in LA. Will definitely be staying at this B&B again. I am already booked for a stay in Santa Cruz at a Four Sisters inn, due to my experience at the Channel Road Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

友達の家に招かれた様な素敵なホテル♡

Posted Dec 6, 2014
ホテルに入った瞬間からリラックス出来ました。スタッフの方も親切。朝食もとても美味しくて感動です。 また、必ず訪れたいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Overpriced Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Looks quaint and parking good
Cons: Bed worn out bathroom needs refurbishing
Location: close to highway, crossing through underpass used as a toilet. 2 1/2 mile walk to City center
Our room was run down, bed was uncomfortable, sagging & worn out. Room smelt musty. Shower fittings, period correct but did not work well, bathtub old and worn out. Breakfast very average Not worth the high cost. Choose this hotel over the chain hotels in Santa Monica and that was a mistake. Email to Hotel owners not responded too. Very disappointing does not represent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Byron Shire NSW Australia

Great place to stay in Santa Monica

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Channel Road Inn was a great place to stay away from the hubbub of LA. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, and wine and cheese were really appreciated. Channel Road Inn has a peaceful ambience, yet so close to great shopping and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johanfrom Stockholm

Mycket bra och mysigt hotell

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett kanon hotell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night and wished it could have been more! Hotel is lovely and staff very friendly and helpful. It is a couple of miles into the centre and the pier but plenty of parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gisela Dijksterhuisfrom Los Angeles

Geweldig, je voelt je direct thuis

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sfeer van 'n beachhouse met 'n huiskamer. Goed ontbijt en vriendelijke staff. Aanrader voor 'n stop in Santa Monica.