Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

converted garage

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: parking and location
Cons: up grade just about everything
Location: walk to La Brea Tar Pits and LA art museum also some family restaurants and Starbucks
stayed in room in back of main house a converted garage which was none to clean i.e carpet was well worn as were bath mats. out door furniture was too dirty to sit on. breakfast was ok house keeper was a shining light. convenient to walk to la brea tar pits and LA art museum. parking was free and also convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Cute B&B near Farmers' Market / The Grove

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and reasonably priced, had free parking and free wifi, and provided a nice breakfast.
Cons: Please provide directions on how to get into their driveway. It's impossible to make a left into it, and it took 25 minutes to go around the block!
My husband and I stayed in the Casablanca Room for 2 nights. I think it's the best room in the house as it has its own patio and is separated from the rest of the guests rooms. (All the other guests rooms are upstairs.) The private bathroom was very nice and clean. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. Parking is free, which is a huge plus. It's a short 15 minute walk to The Original Farmers' Market / The Grove at Fairfax and 3rd. The hotel's location was perfect for what we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exclent location awesome staff

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Don't have any complaints !!! Exlent location comfort and clean room and very nice and welcoming staff. Worth every solar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A true home away from home!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, character, amenities, people, service, price, parking
Cons: An extra light bulb in the standing shower would probably be nice :)
Location: Lots of restaurants and store. Since it's LA you'll most likely like to rent a car to get around.
This review is for the Cinema Suites Bed & Breakfast in Los Angeles. We loved our stay at this B&B during the July 4th weekend. Easy ride from LAX airport. Cute house with off-street parking right in the back yard. Michael, one of the owners, greeted & showed us around the house. The decor was warm, welcoming, tasteful, and full of character. Our room was the Shangri-La room (room #3) on the second floor, facing Fairfax Ave. Despite traffic and construction across the street, we never got woken up or disturbed by noises. The room was spacious with Asian-inspired decor and shades of red that carried a classy romantic undertone. Huge, deep closet as well as drawers. Free wi-fi. Unique feature: a cute little alley of full bookshelves - to which only this room had access. The bathroom was roomy & well-stocked with towels & little things of shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc. There was a bathtub (without shower heads) and a standing shower ( hint – shower’s cozy enough for two.) Diane the other owner was very nice & helpful as she shared about LA life with us. Margarita the housekeeper Margarita was adorable & prepared the most wholesome breakfast: fresh eggs/omelettes with toasts, freshly cut fruits & whole fruits, yogurt, cereal, milk, freshly brewed dark roast coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice. We met other guests who came from all over the world and enjoyed chatting with them. We’d love to stay here again next time (as long as it's not booked up by y'all Expedians!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Older home in good location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Felt like we had the house to ourselves.
Location: I went to a concert at the Saban Theater on Wilshire and it is literally 1.5-2 miles from this B&B so it was very convenient.
Very friendly owner and staff. Old home from the 1920's, but the room we stayed in (back bedroom #2) was very comfortable and had its own private, updated bathroom. Very quiet and peaceful in the back bedroom even though the house is right on Fairfax with heavy traffic. I slept in so I didn't get to try the breakfast (served 7:30-9:30). I would definitely stay here again as it is just down the street from my husband's job and we live in Orange County.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

We stay only for one night last year an

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The room was super elegant, clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Is nearby everything.
Great place, the room was amazing. Breakfast was served by a nice lady . Great price We only stay one night but in all our years traveling to Bed and Breakfasts hotels this is by far the best. The breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Interesting Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The fact it was not a hotel, but an interesting home.
Cons: Cleaniness and the grounds need a little TLC. Lots of clutter in the home, but interesting.
Location: It is near lots of Hollywood sites. But there is construction across the street. Very noisy, Old part of town. It is fairly safe area on Fairfax.
Staff was very welcoming. We had a small room. A bit noisy because of the busy street. It is a much older home. No air conditioning. Quite an interesting home with lots of antiques. The owner and staff were very nice and made us feel at home. If you like the staying at home experience this is definitely the place to stay. No hotel staff here! Its near everything. Farmers Market down the street. Great place to visit and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

What a lovely find

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The personal attention. Michael sent all the details I needed prior. Margarita showed me the room, and made the best eggs in the morning. Luxury.
Cons: I like how it looks like any other house with no garish signage. But I missed it driving past the first time. I'll know it now - look for the red door
Location: So close to the friends I was visiting. But it is also nearby Samy's Camera, Farmer's Markets, and LACMA.
Staying in corporate hotels is comfortable enough, but gets impersonal. Cinema Suites was just the antidote after a long trip. Charming and welcoming, it feels like having a rich Aunt letting you stay as long as you want (rewatched Mulholland Drive recently). It is on busy Fairfax, but I could not hear any traffic in my room. Sitting down with the other guests at breakfast was refreshing. I suppose the guests who would choose Cinema Suites to begin with are an interesting bunch to talk to. Wish I could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

CUTE AND COSY!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast !
Cons: The musky smell which travelled throughout the house. Interior of the living areas.
Location: Wasn't very close to anything. Have to hire a car to really get around.
After arriving to our suite it was pleasing. Heavy interior design in living room made things uncomfortable. Breakfast was great ! Spanish lady was very welcoming and friendly. Our Marilyn Monroe room was beautifully decorated and spacious. Only downside was the musky old smell which travelled throughout the whole house. Overall was affordable and quiet ideal for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Texas

Great for girls weekend away or romantic getaway!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: patio, staff, privacy, breakfast,
Location: we had a car so we went a lot of different places.
Darling B&B with wifi & parking included! Loved our private little patio off our room.