Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Eigenzinnige entree. Uitstekend ontbijt
Prettig verblijf. Laat wel weten als je na 18.00 uur aankomt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasurable stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Great room, helpful staff, and cable with all movie channels. Breakfast was great and had a lot of different options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Need more lights so if you don't want to sit in your room you could read in the living room Food was good Overall it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a house

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Small room, not clean. bath room toilets not working. Over all not worth the money. Break fast is the only good thing about this place. Everything else is crappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford ct

Lovely place

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great breakfast. Funky interior of vintage Hollywood house. Very fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Unique LA accommodation

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The personal touch, breakfast every morning, feeling more homely than staying in a hotel
Location: LACMA and the La Brea tarpits are a 10 minute walk away, bus stops out the front, The Grove shopping centre 15 minutes walk away
If you are used to staying in hotels it can initially be a little unsettling walking into a B&B but then you come to appreciate the personal touch, especially after a long plane trip from Australia. The staff were very friendly but also leave you alone to enjoy your space in peace. I loved coming to breakfast every morning to be looked after by the housekeeper who would bring coffee and toast and cook eggs to order. When you are far away from home a little homely touch is very much appreciated. The room was quiet and very comfortable. LA is a city that really needs motorised transport to get around, I got by with busses (a pretty decent and regular service), trains and Uber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Decent bed and breakfast in the area of the museums and La Brea tar pits. The room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom christchurch nz

Would not return

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: I would not know where to begin.
Location: Central location , but on an extremely busy road.
We were booked in for 2 nights. The end of a fantastic road trip around California. We have stayed in a varied assortment of accomodation, but when we arrived I just about got in the car and left. Problem was it was already paid for. It was advertised as Beverly Hills. It was in fact on a busy intersection in the little Ethiopia area. Not very appealing. The " garden suite " was a sleep out in the backyard. Quite rundown and scruffy. The carpet needed a good vacuuming and there were handles missing off some of the drawers. There were cobwebs everywhere and it just need a really good clean. The shower rail was propped up, balancing on the top of shower. Had to be careful the whole thing didn't come down. We picked a B&B thinking we would get a bit of personal service. We only saw a guy that checked us in for 5 minutes. No customer service whatsoever! The breakfast was nice. I don't know if the rooms in the house may have been a better quality but we have been put off B&B s now and will in future stick to hotels, where they are at least clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir hatten den Casablanca Room für zwei Nächte. Da wir etwas später als erwartet ankamen, lag unser Zimmerschlüssel bereits in einem Umschlag unter der Fußmatte (Info kam zuvor per Mail). Parken war unmittelbar vor der Unterkunft möglich. In direkter Nähe sind fußläufig Geschäfte und Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten erreichbar. Hollywood ist etwas weiter entfernt und daher nur bedingt fußläufig zu erreichen. Direkt vor der Tür ist jedoch eine Bushaltestelle. Man sollte sich unbedingt den Farmers Market (incl. Einkaufszentrum "The Grove") anschauen, der nicht mal einen Kilometer entfernt ist. Die Unterkunft wirkt rustikal und teilweise etwas kitschig. Dies ist jedoch nicht negativ anzusehen und passt zum guten Gesamteindruck. Unserer Raum hatte eine eigene Terrasse und ein direkt an den Raum angrenzendes (eigenes) Badezimmer. Das Haus ist leider etwas hellhörig, was aber aus Erfahrung bei vielen unserer Hotels der Fall war. Das frisch zubereitete Frühstück ist nur zu empfelen. Am Frühstückstisch kommt man regelmäßig mit den anderen Gästen aus aller Welt in Kontakt. Insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden und würden diese Unterkunft ohne Bedenken weiterempfelen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

One night stay or short stays only

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious room and bathroom. Shower good with enough water pressure. Breakfast was very nice.
Cons: We had a room facing the main road so it was noisy.
Location: Close to Beverly Hills, West Hollywood. We went to the Farmers Market which was a 3 minute drive. LACMA very close and Universal Studios as well.
We stayed here for one night which was fine, but I'm not sure I would stay for more than 2 nights. If you book here, must insist on a room at the back and not on the main road. Location is good. I would suggest short term stays because it is my preference to stay in hotels with a swimming pool and dining options. If you like the bed and breakfast set up its fine provided you get a quiet room.