Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: We stayed in this hotel for our trip to Universal Studios, just a few minute drive up the road.
We found this hotel very comfortable, it was above our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Small and Comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel had nice presentation, very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the location is great.
Cons: More blankets
Location: Staples center, Universal Studios, shopping centers, movie theaters and much more.
When I arrived to hotel I was greeted by their friendly staff, although they were busy I was checked in after 5 minutes. The room was very clean the presentation was great. The bathroom was big and had all amenities needed, it even had two shower heads! The area is very calm and I had not issues. I was in town for a concert and to go to Universal Studios. Unfortunately, with traffic we took 1 hour to get to Staples center which is understandable since it's LA. To get to Universal Studios we took 10 minutes to get there without traffic. The location of the Hotel is great, but it all depends whether you hit traffic. It's centered in a nice neighborhood. There's many restaurants you can eat at or shopping centers to go to if you happen to have any extra time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to studios

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The hotel was great. Has a nice little bar and restaurant where we ate for breakfast. Not too much to do within walking distance but you can walk to Warner Bros, which we did. I'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Only problem was the wifi did not work in my room. Location, cleanliness, bathroom, staff all great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Good clean hotel in good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable, great bar and Dennis the bar tender is great.
Cons: All good
Location: Good location to get to Burbank Studios, Olives restaurant is very good, other good restaurants within 2 miles.
Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Good location to Burbank and Toluca Lake areas. Dennis the bar tender is a great host. Olives restaurant is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Surroundings were nice and proximity to Universal Studios at a lower cost than staying at the Sheraton or Hilton.
Cons: Would be nice to have pool on site instead of across the road, although we did not really have time to avail ourselves of the pool.
Location: If we had time there were studio tours to do. Universal Studios was very close and the shuttle service by the hotel was great.
Lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bar and restaurant were really nice with the food excellent. I would certainly come back. Shuttle service was available to take us to Universal Studios at no cost. Pool was in an adjoining hotel, so that was a bit of a draw back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Rooms were fantastic, clean, great amenities. Outside the room/lobby/exterior were merely adequate. Overall, very good, and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hôtel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to universal studio (4 miles). The staff is friendly and helpfull. Wifi is limited to 3 users for a room and it is easy to make a mistake and pay additional wifi fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very pretty and clean. The bathroom was very modern and big.
Location: The hotel is very close to Warner Studios and easy access to main highways in Burbank.
The hotel was extremely nice and modern. There isn't much to do right where the hotel is located, but about 1 mile away is a nice street with restaurants and shops and a mall. Unfortunately we didn't discover it until our last night there. I wished that the hotel staff would have told us about it when we asked about places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com