Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

The most accommodating hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: I found the employees to be exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel and the entire Burbank/LA area. I never worried about anything.
Cons: Noise carries from bar to some rooms because of beautiful stone/tile flooring and open atrium like setting. I changed rooms. Need sound reduction.
Location: The area is nice, safe area. Taxis are always prompt. There are a zillion tours you can choose from. Many attractions nearby.
The Coast Annabel hotel was a pleasure to stay at. It is a lovely, smaller hotel that has all the amenities of a mega hotel. This includes a great, full-service restaurant, room service, nice rooms, AWESOME bathroom showers, thick, plush robes. Best of all were THE EMPLOYEES!!! Everyone was so lovely, so accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. You want a tour? Need a taxi? Want to change your room? No problem! Really nice people, helpful in every way...and every service I received was prompt and efficient. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loughborough, UK

Lovely friendly hotel,

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything especially the comfortable beds, location, and the staff,
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Situated right next to Warner Bros, Burbank town centre great for shops and restaurants, nothing really within walking distance,
Located in Burbank really close to everything, wonderful friendly staff that make you feel relaxed and very welcome, room was massive, bed was fantastic, really comfortable, free parking, the Olive's Bistro on site is lovely with again great staff, the top sirloin is to die for, we stayed in room 144 near to the bar, some nights you can hear the crowd in the bar we didn't mind it, but if you don t like to hear people having a good time this is not the room for you, the hotel has no pool, it is located at the hotel next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great hotel stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: See above.
Arrived about 15 minutes prior to the 3 p.m. time, but I was able to get into my room right away. Terrific king-size bedroom, very comfortable and looked and even smelled like it was new or newly renovated. Nice big TV, comfortable bed and a great bathroom with a walk in shower, actually two showers -- one with the spout against the wall and another that was a waterfall showerhead. The latter proved to be very relaxing. Was just there for one night, but after getting off the 101 North, it was a few miles in, but that's great to be plenty of distance from the freeway. Didn't use the pool (which is located at its neighboring Safari Inn) or the in-house restaurant, but I was given a coupon for a free glass of wine or beer with purchase of an entree at their restaurant. Would definitely book here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: We stayed in this hotel for our trip to Universal Studios, just a few minute drive up the road.
We found this hotel very comfortable, it was above our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Small and Comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel had nice presentation, very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the location is great.
Cons: More blankets
Location: Staples center, Universal Studios, shopping centers, movie theaters and much more.
When I arrived to hotel I was greeted by their friendly staff, although they were busy I was checked in after 5 minutes. The room was very clean the presentation was great. The bathroom was big and had all amenities needed, it even had two shower heads! The area is very calm and I had not issues. I was in town for a concert and to go to Universal Studios. Unfortunately, with traffic we took 1 hour to get to Staples center which is understandable since it's LA. To get to Universal Studios we took 10 minutes to get there without traffic. The location of the Hotel is great, but it all depends whether you hit traffic. It's centered in a nice neighborhood. There's many restaurants you can eat at or shopping centers to go to if you happen to have any extra time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to studios

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The hotel was great. Has a nice little bar and restaurant where we ate for breakfast. Not too much to do within walking distance but you can walk to Warner Bros, which we did. I'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Only problem was the wifi did not work in my room. Location, cleanliness, bathroom, staff all great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJfrom Dallas

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This might be a little dated for a hotel, but it was nice. The beds are comfortable and the staff very helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bettefrom Olympia WA

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our hotel when we come to Burbank. Excellent boutique hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com