Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Stinky pillows

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location. Good price. Friendly staff.
Cons: Throw away old pillows that has human smell.
Location: Close to fwy 10
I had good experience with this hotel few years ago. However, for this revisit, I am disappointing because the room gets old and wear off. One big complaint is all pillows are stinky. I really having a hard time to use those pillows which is the biggest irritating part of my stay. I can't relax because I can't lean on those pillows. I hope comfort inn can provide me comfort but failed. Apart from that, location is good. Staff are friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey Park

Bad Experience at Comfort Inn Monterey Park

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Check in experience was neutral. Staff does not have friendly disposition but that is compensated by a quick check in experience. Left my pouch in the room upon check out. pouch contains my iPhone charge wires and other small items of low value. Perhaps the value was in the leather pouch itself. Called the hotel 3 times over 2 days to check if they recovered the pouch and they did not call back despite leaving my number. This experience left me questioning the honesty and integrity of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like this Lodgement!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Really a good place to stay. Good location y quite zone to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marana, Arizona

Nice hotel clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: We had no problems whatsoever with the hotel.
Cons: Rooms were a little small, but that was not a problem.
Location: Our trip to attend a funeral so we did not do anything else, there were numerous eating establishments with a 2 mile ratius.
We did not have any problems so we only had contact with the front desk at check in and the manager was friendly and checked us in even if we were there 2 hours prior to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Great location, clean facility!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Spent a night with my family there. Conveniently located in Monterey Park, with quite some nice Chinese restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall it is a good stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Pillow is soft, room is comfortable, location is convenient.
Cons: Breakfast.
Safe and convenient location. Overall it is a good stay except the smell in the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to destination

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see above
room not too clean, ripped curtain, only decaf coffee, breakfast poor quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The room AC was not centralized, and a little under power. Our room was hot during the fall/winter time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: close to destination. beds were comfy
Cons: breakfast
Hotel very small, getting ice from the basement, not so convenient. Front desk staff lady, not too friendly, breakfast very disappointing, A waffle maker, but no syrup!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Close to everything you need in Monterey park

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Reinforcements made to the noises outside the hallway
Location: Eat, drink, and massages
Pros: Free parking Free wifi Microwave & Fridge Clean rooms & spacious Reasonable priced Close to everything Cons: Need to reinforce the noise barriers