Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
It was good third time at this hotel. We got there early n they let us check in an hour before check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
A good experience overall and price is very economical. Will return for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly in the room even after we opened the widow

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Smelly in the room even after we opened the widow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Brightness, cleanliness, updated.
Location: Easy access to freeway to downtown LA, lots restaurants open late night. Safe neighborhood.
Good location, easy access, hotel is updated and clean. Breakfast horrible, but lots restaurants nearby, don't miss hotel breakfast one bit. Rooms large, queen bed, new bedding, etc. will stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice people at the desk, standard hotel, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

CLOSE TO NEW CHINATOWN

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: If you like Asian food, culture, shopping, etc. Walk across the street to Ocean Star for the best dim sum in the US (including NYC).
We chose this hotel because we wanted to be by San Gabriel Mkt square. We stayed at Hilton Hotel on Valley about 2 weeks ago, & were very disappointed. This little gem was HALF the cost, MUCH cleaner, the staff was very nice & we had a wonderful stay. Would not go back to the Hilton again, but I'd definitely stay here each time. Best deal on Valley Blvd. :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from California

Poor service and refused refund

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am shocked at all the positive reviews, feels like we are not talking about the same place. I read the reviews and booked this hotel. When we arrived, we were given a room with a sheet for bathroom door!!!!! It doesn't even cover the whole doorway well. There's no privacy for anyone using the bathroom. The "Queen" size beds were also suspiciously narrow. I stayed at 2 other hotels in the LA area after this, both with Queen size beds. My rough measurement is that the beds at this Comfort Inn is about 6-7 inches narrower than the other Queen size beds. You can google to see what these beds should be called instead of Queen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EY from San Diego North County

15 min from downtown LA

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because it was close enough to downtown LA to get there in 15 minutes, but cheaper (for a similar quality room) and more convenient as far as parking and eating goes. The hotel is decent, but then I'm not overly particular as long as the room is clean and I can get a good nights sleep in the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ohana Travelers from Kauai, HI

Great stay, short drive from major attractions

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel changed my mind about other small chain hotels. We are Comfort Inn fans. Both Comfort Inns we stayed at during this vacation were clean, comfy, great service, good value breakfast and safe. our family loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It was nice and quiet. The best sleep I have had in 24 weeks