Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean bed? Bug bites just thinking about it gave me a nightmare
Location: Chinese food and shopping
This hotel is close to where I needed to be during my CA visit. However, besides the location I have nothing else to say about this place. First night, we experienced noises coming from microwave and basements. Also had a few bug bites on our arms and chest after I woke up. Not too happy about that. Tried to report it to front desk, he didn't apologize it just said ok. :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Old hotel. Not v clean. Bad service. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location good amenitoes

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel looks in good condition. Room was clean. Had a comfortable bed, TV, fridge. Decent price good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Very much appreciated that the room included both a microwave & refrigerator. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The eggs at the continental breakfast were not very good. Don't know if anything can be done about that. Bleach smell in the sheets was way too strong
Location: Hotel was very close to some very good eating places. Also not that far from where we wanted to go, CSU Los Angeles, using public transportation.
Overall our experience at this hotel was a pleasureable one. Appreciated the continental breakfast. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Adequate accommodations for an overnight stay. Convenient to the freeways
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to our family in East LA. It was very convenient. I accidentally reserved a smoking room which could have been a disaster for us. But the room did not reek of smoke and since it was on the third floor we could open the window. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. However, the room was very shabby-broken lamp shades, damaged desk chair that was really too big for the space, TV picture was not centered in the screen, light switches and hair dryer operated randomly. The towels were very thin and the carpet worn. The breakfast room was tiny and not well cared for or stocked. All that being said I would recommend it as long as people know what they're getting into and don't expect more.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Noise

Posted Mar 9, 2015
There was ice cream truck music all night.When complained to hotel staff all they said was the walls are thin. No effort was made to help ease the ssituation. Got zero sleep and had to travel. Will NEVER stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel rooms were clean, beds were comfy. The tub didn't have a drain stopper so we were unable to give the kids a bath without turning off the faucet. Breakfast room as a little small and they could have used a little more options for food, but all in all it was pretty good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Stinky pillows

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location. Good price. Friendly staff.
Cons: Throw away old pillows that has human smell.
Location: Close to fwy 10
I had good experience with this hotel few years ago. However, for this revisit, I am disappointing because the room gets old and wear off. One big complaint is all pillows are stinky. I really having a hard time to use those pillows which is the biggest irritating part of my stay. I can't relax because I can't lean on those pillows. I hope comfort inn can provide me comfort but failed. Apart from that, location is good. Staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oswaldfrom nyc

nice neighborhood hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
the hotel is in a quite neighborhood. good for overnight stays.