Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room is really dirty

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean
I checked in and stayed there one night. The room is dirty, the bathroom us out dated. It has a fly flying inside the room, and there are ants crawing inside the bathroom. I also found a dead bug body on the top of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Well maintained hotel, great staff, kinda rough area around hotel no descent restaurants within 2 miles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you so much for your comment! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is our pleasure to serve you! We appreciate you and it is our duty to take care of you while you are here! Not sure if you will come back to Pomona again and what kind of food you had in mind? We do have a 6 pages list of restaurants with overall reviews above 4 stars in the area for you. The closest is only one block from us its called Mexico Linda with 4 yelp stars and some restaurants/pubs in downtown Pomona about 1 mile from the hotel. Please let me know if you want me to email the list to you! I hope we can show you around next time you are in town! Thank you again and please have a great weekend! Best Regards, Jenny Jin-Hull General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to FairPlex

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the quietness of the room, the big bathroom, and the comfort of the room.
Location: There are many great restaurants within 10 minutes of driving.
The hotel itself is great. Just the surrounding environment is not exactly great for taking a walk or walking to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The Hotel was nice, nothing negative. The staff was a bit unpersonally, but correct. I would love to recommend the Hotel to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The people
Cons: cleanliness
Location: dodgy
I arrived after dark and was a little uncomfortable with the neighborhood. There were bars on most of the windows on surrounding homes and businesses. The carpets were not clean throughout the facility. The room looked clean enough but the toilet seat was grimy/dirty.I'd had a three night stay booked but checked out after the first night. The folks at the front desk were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Best place

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Comfortable and also very close to good places with great food !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luvena from Pomona

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good, room really very nice. The only thing is they quit serving breakfasts so soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Martin, CA

One night stay to visit Cal Poly Pomona

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: Raging Waters, Fairplex shopping Mall
I was a little worried when we traveled through the neighborhood to get to the hotel because it looks a little run down, however, when we got to the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff was welcoming and the interior was updated and very clean. When we got to the room the it was clean and had nice amenities (desk, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board and iron). The bathrooms had granite an solid surface countertops and the room had a nice flat screen TV with DirecTV. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room was not clean when we arrived. There were stains on the bedding. The young lady working the graveyard shift was new and didn't know how to handle the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com