Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The girl in the cafeteria has an excellent sense of customer service. She's what you call a people's person. The cafeteria too small, not enough tables and chairs. Breakfast was good thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by hema, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your compliments. we appreciate your business. hope to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff is the reason for the higher marks. Add the fact that we only stayed in the room for sleeping at night and nothing else like hanging out. The AC did not work that good the floor was very dirty but you could not tell because of the brown carpet. When I got into the shower and the bottom of my feet were black was a bit surprising though. Very good location if you don't mind some some of the homeless folks hanging around by the street and sidewalks. I want to make it clear this wa not the hotels fault this was all over the area. But a few blocks away from the walk of stars and the Chinese Theater along with the tour buses was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Hema, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and opinion. We are really very sorry for any inconvenience. I have shared your opinion with our maintenance and housekeeping department to make sure to take care the problems. We hope to see you back very soon. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Good location but...

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The room was updated except for the very dirty carpet. The pool is at the end of the parking lot and too nasty to swim in. Fresh fruit for breakfast was good but that's it. Very nice manager but not enough to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very unfriendly manager, good location, clean room

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: the location is great for everything you want to do in and around Hollywood. It's not a great nor cozy hotel, but the price/value conditions are good.
Cons: The breakfast space. We had to take our breakfast back to our room because there was no space.
Location: Hollywood Bowl is super close by, almost in walking distance.
The manager was very rude because we were early for check-in. He could have just told us in a friendly manner that the room was not ready yet and we would have totally understood. Instead, he snapped at us. We inquired about just leaving the luggage at the lobby, which is not possible in this hotel. Finally, he grudgingly gave us a room (so there were ready rooms after all). We were totally taken aback by this unprofessional service. You never get a second chance to make a first impression. This one was particularly bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was fine. Nothing special, but it worked in our case. A bit overpriced for what you get, but you basically pay for the location (which is quite nice, 5 mins from the walk of fame)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for Hollywood attractions.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Easy walk to Hollywood strip. Parking was easy to access and they let us keep the car there after checkout.
Location: Hollywood, hollywood, hollywood!
Excellent service checking in and out. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Nice hotel close to walk of fame

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and good choice of breakfast
Location: Site seeing in easy proximity.
A very pleasant stay.walking distance to walk of fame and tourist attractions .breakfast was good and set us up for the day. Plant of choice. Room and bed very comfortable Area not very desirable but seemed safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hema, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you very soon. Once again, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cen Cal Gal

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice manager, free parking and breakfast variety
Location: Hollywood wax museum, Dolby Theater, Chinese theater, Hollywood Stars.
We showed up at the hotel a bit early and were greeted promptly by the manager Anisur. What a nice gentleman! He made conversation with the kids, shared stories, and made us feel very welcomed. Our room was ready early, clean and tidy. We were able to walk to Hollywood Blvd to see many sites and drove the following day to Universal Studios which was about a 10 minute drive. We had a clean room to return to and hot breakfast every morning. We will definitely stay here again. It had everything you needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Hema, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you very soon. Once again, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

On Sunset - Next to Starbucks

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the shower: strong flow. We enjoyed the comfortable beds. The clerk was really nice at the front desk.
Cons: The renovations could have been done with more attention to detail. They have a messy handyman.
Location: Starbucks next door, can walk to many restaurants, bars.
My friend and I went to the LA Winefest over the weekend and needed a one-night stay. I booked the room via Expedia and the only issue we had was that we were on the 2nd floor. This meant that we had to listen to the guests upstairs walk around. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the shower was delightful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by Hema, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments. We appreciate your business and sorry for any inconvenience while we were hosting you. Once again, thank you and hope to see you very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Fica realmente near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Posted May 30, 2015
Bom: varias opções de fast food ao redor do motel, loja de conveniencia bem em frente, basta atravessar a rua. Estacionamento e wi-fi gratuitos para os hospedes. Cafe da manhã bem simples. Ruim: grande quantidade de homeless nas cercanias não costuma molestar os transeuntes, não sei como seria altas horas da noite. Não fosse o GPS, não encontraria esse motel, pois a placa fica escondida pela copa das arvores Quarto de bom tamanho, mas instalações ja demonstram desgaste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Hema, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are really very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were staying with us. Unfortunately you missed our Big long pole sign for Comfort Inn which is visibile. Thank you again, we hope to see you back very soon.