Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Very nice room

Posted Nov 20, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located to everything in the Hollywood, West Hollywood area. The room was lovely and very comfortable beds with nice furnishings and extra touches that made it homey. The staff was not very friendly, but the gentleman at the desk the day we checked out was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful stay with them.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nicely updated. Good location
Cons: Lighting as stated above.
Our only suggestion is for them to improve the lighting, especially in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morris County, NJ

Comfortable stay in the middle of Hollywood

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This property is well located for those who want to stay right in Hollywood without breaking the bank at a hyper-expensive hotel. It is an urban motel with a friendly staff, efficient housekeeping, and clean, comfortable rooms. Do not expect posh, either in the property itself or in its surroundings. On the other hand, the hotel is one block from Hollywood Blvd. and iconic locations including the Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Dolby Theatre where the Oscars are held, Mann's Chinese Theatre, the Jimmy Kimmel Show, etc. And it's near access to all the major highways for trips farther afield -- which we took -- including LAX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Hotel was better than I thought after reading the comments that have been posted online. My wife and I spent 4 nights in the Hollywood area and is a perfect spot to stay if you are sightseeing all day. Close to Hollywood Blvd. The staff we encountered were very friendly and the breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

terrible customer service

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: customer service
Location: good location
The worst experience ever in any hotel. the comfort inn in West Hollywood (sunset Blv) One of the staff members threatened me to accuse me of stealing if I decided to go head and file a complaint against his bad customer service. He said: " I know how to work the system, so you better don't complain against me". All I did was ask him if he could hold my luggage for a few hours because my flight back home was later on. He totally rejected it. so I left the lobby and as I'm walking outside he stop and the above. Never ever I will stay in that kind of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Bernardino

awesome manager

Posted Nov 3, 2014
My wife and I come to Hollywood twice a year and this hotel is the place to stay. We arrived around 12:30 pm and check in is at 3 pm, but the Manager Aniusar allowed us to check in. Wow that never happens. The hotel is located close to everything you could ever need. Just a Awesome place to stay with all the amenities you would need and a good complinantry breakfast as well. Please visit this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very rude front desk staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: room is fine, breakfast, helpful staff (not the front desk one!)
Cons: AC a litte bit loud.
Location: walk of fame, sunset blvd
We booked this hotel just for one night in hollywood. Because of our tight schedule, we caught a very early flight to LA and wish we could drop off our luggage in the hotel and then go to the universal studio. When we arrived the hotel it was about 10 in the morning. When I asked the front desk if we could check in earlier or leave our luggages here, that guy declined me very rudely, and told us we shouldn't be here this early, the check in time could only be 3pm. I've never seen any front desk staff being so rude and unsympathetic. Our English is not that good, so he kept interrupting my talk and even yelled at us, in a very loud and sharp voice. I really wanted to cancel the room right away but we couldn't get our money back. So we had to take all of our luggages with us, trying to find somewhere to stay until we could check in. We couldn't go to the universal studio with some those big heavy luggages. So we had to stay in the starbucks until 3:00 pm. The whole day was ruined. Afterwards, I searched this issue online, and found quite a lot people already complained about him for his bad manners and rude attitude. I don't understand why the boss still keeps him there. I don't think he likes this job and helping customers. Despite this front desk guy, other two staff were being actually very nice to us, very friendly and helpful. The guy and his wife were such good helpers and made us feel much better. The breakfast she cooked for us was also satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: decent bedding, cozy, clean, nicer than what I thought.
Cons: closet smelled - couldn't hang clothes in there for fear the smell would stay on them, parking lot right off sunset was a little scary but was good.
Location: Chinese Theatre, shopping, restaurants
Chose this location for its closeness to entertainment on Hollywood Blvd, easy to find,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I like the continental breakfast , very good internet and helpful front desk Mr Anisur.