Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from San Francisco, CA

Comfort Inn Comfort!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to transportation/car rental. Convenient having the continental breakfast option.
Location: Great French restaurant nearby- Café Beaujolais. We are foodies from SF and would happily take this place home with us!
Clean room, extremely comfortable beds and great service. I did have one issue with noisy upstairs neighbors whose kids were tearing around the room at midnight. I called the front desk and it was dealt with immediately. On our departure, the front desk called us a cab for our train from Union Station, they were super nice. I grew up in the area and was pleased by the available accommodations. Eagle Rock has a lot more going on than it used to that's for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Be more flexible

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Cons: Be flexible!
When I was at the reception, I saw some goody bags, so I asked the Front Office clerk how do they give that out, she said "randomly". So I asked if i could have one for my 4 year old, straight away she said "no". I felt like asking her what's the meaning of random?? Only if I stayed many days? that's not random! That's selective. If I a big adult am asking for myself, I understand why she would turned me down. But for a 4 year old, why can't she be more flexible and do a nice thing for any little child.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay, hotel was adequate

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It was ok, average. No complaints, but no compliments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
staff is nice and knew to ask us if everything is ok after we moved into the room. things were good except for the noise from the refrigerator and the step sound from the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Oregon

Hotel close to Occidental College/Pasadena

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Needed a place while visiting friends and college. This Comfort Inn is an older building, but the hotel is well maintained. My room was very pleasant, very clean, and pretty quiet. There is 24H staffing of the front office, felt very safe. I highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E

Not enough parking

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: affordable
Cons: Parking
Location: Not much there, but its close enough to downtown LA for me.
I had come back late, 11:30 pm & the parking lot was full. I had to find a spot down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
You get a lot for your money at this hotel. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast had everything we could want and more. The staff is extremely courteous. The hotel and area felt safe, especially for being in L.A. What more does a person want for what you pay for this property?!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from San Jose

I will stay again

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's nice, clean and comfortable. Staffs are kind. it would be perfect if I had slipper in the room. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clare from Rhode Island

Clean, courteous

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Comfort Inn was clean and well appointed. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I had the continental breakfast each day of my stay and was satisfied. When looking for an "economically" priced hotel, this Comfort Inn is a great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arnie from Salinas, CA

Convenient location and good value.

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was a breeze. Room was very clean. Bedsheets and towels were clean and fresh. Customer service was excellent. The front desk agent was very friendly and accommodating. Greatly appreciate the FREE WI-FI, FREE PARKING and simple but delicious FREE BREAKFAST. Hotel location was perfect and close to all major destinations. Will definitely come back for any future travel to L.A.