Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

REally basic

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location convinient to Occidental college
Cons: Mostt everything!
I guess it is fine for food and shelter, but really not a pleasant experience. Over priced for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice and close to everything

Posted Oct 29, 2014
This hotel is nice and affordable. Close to shopping. Staff there are courteous. Did not try their breakfast although it's free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to universal studios

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Staying at this place is great! There is a lot of eateries in the area. However, parking can be difficult on busy nights. You're not guaranteed a parking spot even if you have a room booked so good luck with that. Overall, my experience was really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: cleanliness
One of the beds in our room had crumbs and hair on the sheets. It took the hotel staff 3 trips before they brought the right bedding to remake the bed. The air conditioning worked sporadically. Toilet plugged up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd Definitely go back

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
The room was clean, the staff was very nice. Keep in mind that when you get there the fridge and a/c will be off so you'll have to allow for time for your room to get comfortable. I understand they can't keep the room cool all day for when I get there--just wanted to give others a heads up. The breakfast was more than I expected. They had waffles, yogurt, scrambled "eggs" (they weren't so great), sausage, shredded potato cakes, milk, cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast, and many other items. I didn't have any noise issues at all which was great. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Love this hotel. Central, clean, friendly and courteous staff. Always feel welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Definitely a nice room, clean carpets, beds and bathroom, ac unit could use an upgrade. Friendly night staff, the receptionist even called to ask was everything acceptable to my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: May be a bigger room for breakfast as we had to wait for 10min to get a table.
You get what you pay for. Definitely not the best location but for a short stay ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Loufrom Sparks, NV

Close to freeways

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. We had the pool and spa to ourselves.