Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

I do it again!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: Tons of cute places to eat and shop in Pasadena. Rose Bowl is near.
Nice hotel! Staff were super nice. Nice location and close to everything. Stayed there for a concert at the Rose Bowl! The city bus runs up and down the street and the 5min bus ride gets you to the restaurants and shops of Pasadena. Bus also gets you to the rose bowl shuttle. Hotel was clean and accommodating. I know other reviews say the hotel is old, but we thought it was great and have not a single compliant. Enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Pasadena

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Nice hotel but a little further away from the Pasadena Civic Center than we thought. Good breakfast and they even have a workout room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay but terrible wifi

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel promises free WiFi and wired connection but WiFi didnt actually work and my room didn't have a wired connection. Room was relatively clean but could be updated. Staff was friendly but wasn't very helpful in correcting internet connectivity issues. Overall acceptable stay for the price except for internet issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice and very good about making me feel comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Unpleasant stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cant find tv remote, tv is tilt, no running water fir shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel close to Caltech

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast, clean and comfortable room, free parking.
Cons: Internet is very slow as in my kids can't watch YouTube slow, but able to check e-mails, FaceBook, etc.
Location: Caltech, Huntington Library, Asian food, etc.
We were there to attend a graduation at Caltech. Excellent location, short drive to the school and a couple of minutes walk to a Walgreen. I would give the hotel a 5 if internet speed is improved. If you are not looking for something fancy, this is definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our needs.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In a very nice location.
Went to see ballgame at Dodgers Stadium. Was easy to get to from hotel. Hotel staff was very nice when we check in. The young gal in the office was very helpful. She gave me directions to the stadium and the next day when checking out asked how we enjoyed the game and our stay. When people are friendly like that it is an enjoyment to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn, East Pasadena CA

Posted May 30, 2014
This place served its purpose perfectly for me. All I needed was a clean, quiet, comfortable night's sleep, and that's what I got, at a reasonable price (less than 127 with all taxes and fees.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnn from Pasadena

Comfortable, clean, convenient

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were professional and friendly. Rooms clean. Good breakfast. Price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com