Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Up to Comfort Inn Std

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast staff friendly.
Cons: welcome, facilities, cleanliness, bathrooms.
Location: it's in pasadena!!
Convenient location but that's about it. More like a basic, outdated motel than a Comfort Inn, not anywhere near usual standard. Grumpy staff who barely look up from their phone let alone welcome you, horrible bathrooms with shower falling apart and so on. Only go if everywhere else is booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nice, safe hotel/Convenient location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, clean, quiet. Bed was great. Larger refrigerator & freezer. Very friendly, courteous female at front desk when I checked out.
Cons: Though not rude, the other front desk attendants were not very friendly or courteous. Glad I didn't need anything in particular.
Location: Here on business, but close to 210 freeway & shopping along Colorado Blvd.
This is not a luxury hotel, but rooms are updated & clean. They lack attention to detail though; paint could use touch up in vanity & bathroom areas, as well as ceiling above bathtub. First try (as another reviewer mentioned) there was no hot water, but realized the hot & cold are just switched in sink & shower. The location was very convenient for me & close to the 210 freeway. Sprouts & Whole Foods are a short drive away by car. I was there for a week & would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Near Chattanooga, TN

Convenient for my needs

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet and convenient/
Cons: Very little improvement needed. Maid service forgot to bring new towels one day out of a week long stay, but quickly fixed that upon request.
Location: Close to Pasadena civic center, antique shops, and easy to get to Altadena, my main area of interest..
I did not need or expect a hotel with a lot of amenities; all I was going to do was sleep there, as I had other things to do during the day. The hotel met my needs fully and was close to the places I needed to be during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Monthly visit

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: nice clean rooms, friendly staff and at a good price.
Cons: I wish they could add a little variety to the breakfast. The exact same scrambled eggs and sausage can become boring. The waffle was tasteless.
I have to be in Pasadena every month and I receive a set stipend for the trip. Getting the most value is therefore important to me. There are a lot of similar hotels along Colorado Blvd. This was my third attempt to find one I liked. I have now stayed at this Comfort Inn 4 times. The recently remodeled rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The bedding is nice and at a price point that is tough to beat. The staff is always friendly. Hopefully they will improve their TV provider soon as they have promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

조용하고 교외지만 다운타운과 근접성

Posted Jan 29, 2015
다운타운은 주차때문에 피곤한데 여기는 교외라 주차가 편하고 주변에 큰 마트도 있어서 편리했음. 가격대비 시설과 조식도 괜찮은 편. 다 좋은데 욕실에서ㅠ개미가 나와서ㅠ 그거빼곤 만족함
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and convenient to where I needed to be.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Nice room, very clean. Love all the bathroom space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Auburn, washington

Great

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine for business

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
A one night business trip. Was close to food and stores...breakfast was mediocre at best. Even though it was not crowded, there was not super fresh food and no one came to check on anything during the 20 minutes I was in the breakfast room. Room and parking were fine. Spa looked a little dirty but didn't have time to use it anyway. Absolutely fine for the business travel or with a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Moreno Valley Ca.

overniter

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Other than the fridge being a little noisy, a decent place to stay. Breakfast bar was very good. warm waffle made my day.