Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good Value stopover

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We use LA as a one night stop when we fly to Europe from NZ, we have used other moderate cost hotels in this area before. tried Comfort in this time and have booked it agin for our return trip. For its age, it is well presented, rooms clean and tidy, staff very helpful. We always have acar so free peaking great, not to far 5 mins to get down to main shopping area or beach. Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NYS

Posted Jul 3, 2014
good breakfast with a patio setting to eat, close to beach and airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Sydney

Comfortable and Tidy

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Internet speed was slow
Location: Plenty of food options near by. CVS, McDonalds, Carl's Junior and a few Thai takeaways.
Exceeded my expectations. The Big Blue Bus stop was right out the front and i was able to get to the beach in less than 10 mis for $1 every day. The room was clean and tidy and the staff very very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but not near Santa Monica pier

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: It's a 45 minute walk or 10 minute drive away from Santa Monica beach and pier, but there is a bus right outside the hotel.
For a one night stay in Santa Monica this hotel was fine. The room was spacious, clean, free parking and it felt secure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep and free breakfast

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Good place to sleep and free breakfast but not much more. Great for one night in Santa Monica and you don't need or want more amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet,safe,free parking, reasonable cost

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I stayed four nights at this hotel and found it perfectly acceptable. The rooms are clean. The beds extremely comfortable. Fantastic pillows, nice and plump. You get two firm and two soft ones. I had a nice, quiet room away from traffic. It opened onto an enclosed courtyard accessible only to people with keys, so I felt perfectly safe. Some of the rooms open onto The parking lot, so if you want more security, ask not to be put in one of those rooms. Full hot breakfast included in the price. Fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room. Adequate free parking. No restaurant, but there are tons of restaurants a five-minute drive away, and if you don't want to get back in the car, there are also perfectly acceptable restaurants right across the street. The only knocks were the wallpaper peeling a bit by one of the baseboards, and a very noisy air conditioner. Fortunately it is cool enough there at night that you don't really need it if you cool down The room before you go to bed. Excellent value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert

average motel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
better than it looks crom outside. good breakfast, but far from beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from New Zealand

A bit tired

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Santa Monica Beach and the general area. Lots of TV channel variety.
Cons: Room was a bit tired and needed a revamp given price. Breakfast facilities also need to be improved as well as ensuring that there is enough hot water
Location: Very good location close to all local attractions.
Staff very good, but shower wouldn't get hotter than luke warm. Room very cramped. No room for baggage. Hot buffet breakfast was disappointing in that most of the bread had run out by the time we got to breakfast (well before finish time). No bacon and no-one around to mention this to. Very little to choose from in the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Russell, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you found our staff good, but dissappointing to learn the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will definitely use your comments and suggestions to improve in this area for our future guests. Thanks again for your time. Best, Jennifer Calderon Sales Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lot of traffic noise at night. Bed mattress were aweful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peggy from new york

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: Venice beach and Santa Monica pier close by, and many restaurants to chose from.
Hotel was clean,quiet and comfortable ...near many attractions. Nice breakfast and pool.