Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock, CO

Great value in the heart of Santa Monica.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We needed a place to stay close to relatives living in Santa Monica. The room and beds were very clean and comfortable. Although the breakfast fare was nothing special, it was satisfying and was a delight to eat in the hotel's courtyard near the pool. Our party of 5 was expecting a 2-bed room but pleasantly found a 2-room suite with pull-out couch awaiting us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, ny

Nice affordable hotel in santa monica

Posted Oct 27, 2014
More than acceptable in all metrics except perhaps distance to the beach. But there is a bus that takes you there every 10min or less so all in all great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Plenty of parking .room very clean and comfortable. Good location I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jax, Fl

Nice location. I like the location of my room. Coz

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, nice staff.
Location: Close to the beach, and LA.
I had a great trip. Fun in California..........................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Size of breakfast area and quality of food
Location: This is a good location with easy bus access to santa monica and venice beaches
Hotel was ok. Breakfast room and quality of breakfast need improving
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice middle grade motel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location and value and comfort.
Cons: Larger breakfast facities.
Location: Central location.
Room was comfortable and adequate. Complementary breakfast - food was OK but we made it down late morning first day and it was too crowded with insufficient seating, and disorganised and small serving space. Next day we went early and it was OK. Good location for Big Blue Bus to the beach or into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not bad, but ll these LA hotels are overpriced

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean. The beds were good. Parking was good and free. Security was good.
Cons: Lower cost stay and better breakfast serving & food.
Location: Lots to do in LA and Santa Monica... its not the area really that's any problem.
It was NOT really near the beach (Santa Monica) except by car. Breakfast was 'average' but it was VERY crowded after about 9:00am so get up early or crowd out. It was hard to watch TV in the evening without lying on the bed. That's a problem with Jet Lag (we're from the UK) as you naturally fall asleep :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great Hotel & Location Parking

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The Room was nice and big and the bed WOW
Location: Everything if you are a there to view waht the city offers, beach shopping, and then you are away from the hustle but close enought to hollywood & LA.
Great hotel and rooms are very nice and the bed was perfect, nice morning breakfast, (hot and cold). I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. I travel around the world quite often and this was an unexpected surprise for the type of hotel you would think you were getting a basic room and No it was completely opposite, nice and elegant and big.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Good hotel, free wifi close to pier and beach. Really helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NJF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com