Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice middle grade motel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location and value and comfort.
Cons: Larger breakfast facities.
Location: Central location.
Room was comfortable and adequate. Complementary breakfast - food was OK but we made it down late morning first day and it was too crowded with insufficient seating, and disorganised and small serving space. Next day we went early and it was OK. Good location for Big Blue Bus to the beach or into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not bad, but ll these LA hotels are overpriced

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean. The beds were good. Parking was good and free. Security was good.
Cons: Lower cost stay and better breakfast serving & food.
Location: Lots to do in LA and Santa Monica... its not the area really that's any problem.
It was NOT really near the beach (Santa Monica) except by car. Breakfast was 'average' but it was VERY crowded after about 9:00am so get up early or crowd out. It was hard to watch TV in the evening without lying on the bed. That's a problem with Jet Lag (we're from the UK) as you naturally fall asleep :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great Hotel & Location Parking

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The Room was nice and big and the bed WOW
Location: Everything if you are a there to view waht the city offers, beach shopping, and then you are away from the hustle but close enought to hollywood & LA.
Great hotel and rooms are very nice and the bed was perfect, nice morning breakfast, (hot and cold). I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. I travel around the world quite often and this was an unexpected surprise for the type of hotel you would think you were getting a basic room and No it was completely opposite, nice and elegant and big.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Good hotel, free wifi close to pier and beach. Really helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good Value stopover

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We use LA as a one night stop when we fly to Europe from NZ, we have used other moderate cost hotels in this area before. tried Comfort in this time and have booked it agin for our return trip. For its age, it is well presented, rooms clean and tidy, staff very helpful. We always have acar so free peaking great, not to far 5 mins to get down to main shopping area or beach. Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NYS

Posted Jul 3, 2014
good breakfast with a patio setting to eat, close to beach and airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Sydney

Comfortable and Tidy

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Internet speed was slow
Location: Plenty of food options near by. CVS, McDonalds, Carl's Junior and a few Thai takeaways.
Exceeded my expectations. The Big Blue Bus stop was right out the front and i was able to get to the beach in less than 10 mis for $1 every day. The room was clean and tidy and the staff very very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but not near Santa Monica pier

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: It's a 45 minute walk or 10 minute drive away from Santa Monica beach and pier, but there is a bus right outside the hotel.
For a one night stay in Santa Monica this hotel was fine. The room was spacious, clean, free parking and it felt secure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep and free breakfast

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Good place to sleep and free breakfast but not much more. Great for one night in Santa Monica and you don't need or want more amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com