Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Great place to crash for the night

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was close to the airport and had a free shuttle and breakfast.
Cons: The tv remote was broken and so was the drinking fountain in the lobby.
I was looking for a hotel with a nice place to sleep and a quick and easy breakfast in the morning and that is what I got. I didn't have any backpain from the bed, but I did get a headache from the pillow. Bring your own conditioner. Free wifi worked great. Breakfast was good. I had coffee, a waffle, eggs, and sausage. The staff was very helpful at making sure I didn't miss my free shuttle ride back to the airport. The driver took me straight to Alamo as requested. My stay wasn't fancy but it was low stress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Had to call 6 times for the shuttle....

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Took 50 minutes to pick me up which was annoying as I came in from an international flight and was exhausted. Shabby place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherri from SD

Great staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Helpful staff. Clean and close to LAX. Good courtesy shuttle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javi from JAX

Unplanned Overnight stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Hotel Suite side is very nice. Non smoking Rooms near by the smoking rooms are impregnated with the smoke odor. Complementary shuttle and breakfast are awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by col from seattle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lu from Guam

Convenient to LAX and good value for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Helpful and cheerful staff
Cons: There is room for improvement on the breakfast and adding another table or two as I almost didn't find a place to sit one morning.
Location: I had a Mexican dinner at a restaurant down the street and was able to pick up a few needed travel items at the dollar stores nearby.
I spent two nights at this motel and found it acceptable for a short stay in transit. The staff were all very friendly and helpful whenever I had a question. The breakfast was included and was basic toast, cereal, and other industrial food products. There were some restaurants and fast food places within easy walking distance although this is not an area you would want to walk in late at night. I might add that the room came with refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. For the price I would call it a good buy for what you got, having stayed at a more expensive LAX hotel earlier in the trip that had fewer conveniences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property bad area

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bull dozer would help, sell the land, build a nice hotel in a better area.
Location: See above, nothing near by.
They are doing the best with what they have. Good van service to and from lax. Friendly staff. Older property, I a not too good neighborhood. No close good eating place. Outside entrances to all rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ranchero from Colorado

Close to LAX on Century Blvd, easy parking.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Access to western LA communities and LAX.
Cons: Repair the ice machines.
Location: Redondo Beach, Hermosa Beach, Hollywood, shopping, theaters.
Go east, cross under the 405 and the Comfort Inn is on the right. Good location for any business or pleasure seekers along the beach communities and museums. Good breakfast room with computer access for downloading boarding passes, soda machines. Several ice machines are not functional. Hotel has newer shuttle van for delivery to LAX (if you don't have a rental car) and friendly staff. Wifi access (we didn't use it) available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you need to be close to the airport

Posted Dec 28, 2013