Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from San Luis Obispo, Calif.

Good location to get around Long Beach

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the front desk service and staff. The room was very nice considering the rate. The motel is located close to neighborhood shopping. Having the complimentary breakfast made it a lot easier to get going in the morning. We do plan to stay here on our next visit to Long Beach. I had requested an easy accessible room and was very satisfied with the room and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was great. They were organized, responsive, helpful and very friendly. Room was bigger than I expected. Plenty of room for the whole family. We got more towels when needed. When I checked in room keys were ready and waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E from Las Vegas

Long beachs finest

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in many motels in Southern California and I must say this is the cream of the crop!! Spacious rooms and outstanding service, a Hawaiian gentleman helped me with my check in and he was theist courteous desk clerk I have ever met I recommend this place to anyone wanting a 5 star motel conveniently located close to the pike and queen Mary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly & Courteous

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Location: Location was not in the most nicest of neighborhoods & outside of the hotel wasn't inviting. But once you get inside, all of those feelings go away.
They were in the middle of renovations (front lobby) but we got a room that was seemed renovated fairly recent. Staff was courteous and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was amazing. The staff member assigned for breakfast was replenishing items every 5 minutes and keeping the place clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tom_tony from Madison Wisconsin

Not really close to the convention center

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything concerning this motel was quite acceptable for the amount charged. My biggest issue is the fact that the facility about three miles from the conference center although it is claimed to be "close to the conference center". If your business takes you there I would question the suitability of this place. Also it takes a little getting used to the large number of large muscular, tatooed men walking around the place. It turns out that they all work on the oil rigs since an oil company has a contract with the motel for a group of them to live there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Moderate facilities, but outstanding service

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The entire staff provided superior service -- friendly, service oriented, here to serve you type attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and were put in a room that was not made up. The room they changed us to, and where our friends were located, was over a very noisy vent from the laundry and made it difficult to sleep. People should be put in these rooms as a last resort, and then a price concession should be made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com