Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It's a nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: The price is a little to high and it should have a jacuzzi tub.
Location: There is a lot of fast food restaurant and a grocery and pharmcys around.
It's a nice hotel ANC it's in a very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Silicon Valley

Nice motel in business district

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: How well the landscaping is maintained and the cleanliness of the property in general.
Location: Motel is not within walking distance of any sites. A car is required to get to downtown, museums, the Queen Mary or any other Long Beach attractions.
Motel is located on a business district thoroughfare about 5 miles from coastline. At first glance, motel is nondescript but within walking distance of a few strip malls and fast food places. Upon entering, I noticed how well maintained the property is, both within the motel and the grounds. Breakfast area is neat and clean at all times. Our room was clean and spacious; bedding was comfortable and even had both soft and firm pillows. Enjoyed the pool area and use of the fitness center. Staff were very helpful and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryne & Linda from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Easy access. Plenty of shops and restaurants.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, pool courtyard and great complimentary breakfast.
Staff at front desk were very friendly. Room was very clean and overlooked pool area. Complimentary breakfast was great. Only stayed 1 night in transit to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C.N.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Long Beach, CA

cruise package

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good way to leave your car while on a cruise. Motel paid for a taxi both ways for a cost less than terminal parking. Room was comfortable and staff friendly and accomodating. Carpet was very dirty and price had gone up since we had reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joann madding from las vegas, nevada

not happy with location

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
According to your review it is close to the long beach convention center it wasn't.this was the reason why we stayed there.it was 30 Mins. Away..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich Fahey from Braintree MA

Very clean comfortable, a good value

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had comfortable beds, was spacious and clean, and well-situated with many dining options nearby and close to public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B. from Long Beach, CA

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Very nice room for the price.
Cons: The parking area was crowded.
Location: Nice hotel considering the area in Long Beach, CA.
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruth from Greensburg, PA

Great Room But Smelly Halls

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were all so nice and efficient and kind. The room was excellent with good furnishings and a very comfy bed. The linens were nice. The location was terrific to use Long Beach's trolley. The only thing about this hotel that definitely needs improvement is the very bad smell in the second floor hallways.. Dare I say it? it smelled like urine, Yuck. I almost left but was too tired to find a different hotel, and since the room was so nice and good smelling, I stayed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frank from Phoenix

no restaurant or lounge

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Your TV commercials all show guests enjoying restaurant/lounge. So I assumed all Comfort Inn's had this amenity. What a dissapointment.