Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Esmeraldafrom Reno, Nv

Great little place

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have great continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

感想♪

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホテルのサービスとスタッフの方も親切でとてもよかったです。目の前にスーパーがあったのでとても便利でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keithfrom San Diego, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel for a good place to stay at a reasonable rate. It was clean and in good condition. The room looked like it has been remodeled fairly recently. The customer service was excellent. When we arrived I requested a roll-away bed and extra towels. Both were delivered very promptly. There was plenty of free underground parking. The complimentary breakfast was good, including eggs with cheese, sausage, and waffles - a step above the usual continental breakfast. The only negative at all was the the sofa bed and roll-away bed mattresses were saggy. Otherwise everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Closest hotel to Universal Studios

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Easy access to shops, restaurant, and freeways.
Cons: They could add a Jacuzzi
Location: With lots of restaurant and shops in very close proximity as well as very easy access to Universal Studios, this was one of the best places we stayed
Very happy we chose to stay at this hotel. Room was very clean, and the rate was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North CA.

Very clean and close to many attractions

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, and good breakfast. Nice staff
Cons: May be if they can add a small fridge in all their rooms
Location: Very close to HW170 Hollywood as well IS-5
The breakfast area is good size and the food was great including different variety that saves you time to stop for eating and my kids loved it. The covered parking lot is a plus especially you need a shade car in LA area. The location is OK and close to HW170, and not far from IS-5 which can take you to many attractions. Rooms are clean and good size as well as very quite. I was only hoping if they can add a small fridge per room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Not so nice location (not bad - not good either)

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Room itself was good
Cons: Can't be improved - location could have been nicer - pricey
Location: Not far from Hollywood/Universal
Family of 4 booked this somewhat last minute, as it was close to Universal. The location was extremely mediocre, to put it nicely - for the price we paid. The room itself was good - nice of them faced the busy road, so no noise issue. Breakfast was fine (disposables were far from sturdy).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The hotel is nice and clean. Not much around but your only with in minutes of everything. Warm breakfasts is a plus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok,....but not worth $134 a night

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were ok,...a lot less than what I expected, they have the absolute basics, and that does not include a refrigerator ....the service from the front counter wasn't friendly at all when we arrived....the pool is in the parking garage a super tiny. The complimentary Breakfast however, was pretty descent ....the eggs and bacon are the microwaved kind, but they do have waffles that are just delicious and plenty of fruit and juices and breads. I probably would never stay at this hotel again just because I don't think it's worth what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas, CA

Great hotel free parking, free bfast !

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Free parking, and free continental breakfast
Location: Location was ok , not too familiar with LA but compared to my city was a little outdated i guess
Great hotel stay, free parking all others searched for charge about $20 and above for parking per nite, Free continental breakfast a super plus ! and the cherry on the top was we walked over to a taco location about 2 blocks down that had bomb.com tacos ......(sorry don't remember the name of location ) but they are open until 3AM!! Hotel attendant that helped me at check in was great, tried his best to accomadate. much appreciated . the only thing was the key to our room did not want to work my husband had to run downstairs twice and they said they would send someone up but person never showed up . location to universal studios is a good distance but straight down the street about 4 miles alot of lights. I would stay here again , I always read reviews and this is why I am leaving this review .